Taking A Quick Rest From Doing Priorities

15 38
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Break

If you already read my article about my mental breakdown last time, you would notice how frustrated I was. From all the things that I did, and I think that I do an impressive job by complying it, I decided to treat myself a quick rest. As Ate Cherry said on her latest article, giving yourself a rest will not waste your time in this world. In fact, it will help us to strengthen our mental health, and you can also treat yourself even once in a while. Even though stress and sadness is an inevitable factor through someone's emotions since it's already a consequence of our action, we're still needed to treat ourselves a quick but profitable break.

In my perspective, having three days without thinking any academic tasks is already a blessing for me. If you wouldn't mind, my usual rest in a week is only once because of my hectic schedules. This is a part of my time management where I'll chop all the tasks that I need to construct to form a better line-up. It seems like I finally did to rest in three days. Oftentimes, you need to take over on a paradise where you are free, and face the real world if you know on yourself that you are already ready. Therefore, here I am, writing my article about spending my time on my island where school works and priorities are temporarily stricted.

11/05/21 - The First Day Of Rest

Last Friday, I'm already able to finish all the stuffs I'm required to submit. However, I was a bit stressed because my teacher didn't update the time when will be the retrieval of modules. Some of my classmates, particularly the crammers give their overall best to cram on the activities that they need to accomplish, but they will just wake up to the fact that there's not yet an update. My mother was waiting and asking me frequently about the announcement of our adviser, but we couldn't even see her shadow. Gladly, I was able to take myself on a paradise where school works is not allowed.

11/06/21 - The Unproductive Day

Last Saturday, I'm able to do such activities which is not that mandatory. For the very first time, I forgot to take down notes about my to-do list. Moreover, I think that it's okay since I only did it once, and I know that this routine is mandatory to check my progress. I just need to assure that it will not become my habit because I don't like adjustment and doing all my tasks in just one sitting. Besides, I don't have many things to think, so I guess that missing a day without doing anything is okay.

Anyway, I still reviewed the informations I need to know on Axie and interact with them as a part of my daily grind. Moreover, I also did some readings here to gain sufficient knowledge in your lives. The only thing that made me bad is about our research, and I don't know why it bothers me much because it's our overall grade. My leader didn't paraphrase our theoretical framework, and I think that I had a negative outlook by telling her what is right.

11/07/21 - Bidding Goodbye

This is the time when I can summarize that I should say goodbye for my three day vacation. I'm not that busy on Discord and do multi-task on other stuffs because I just gave my precious time from watching TikTok and watching YouTube videos. Apart from that, I also reviewed and jot down other things that I need to know on Axie, so I'll not be left behind.

I also walked with my dog from our home until we reached the cemetery since it's All Souls' Day, but I didn't expect that I'll be having a hard time to accompany him. While I was walking him around, he's giving his overall strength to stay on that position, and I think he's having anxieties on passing cars.

On the contrary, you don't need to be stress yourself in every instance since it will just make you feel sick. In every negative emotion you are feeling, you should also know how to take your rest. I hope that those people who is reading this will have a good mental health.

8
$ 2.31
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Break

Comments

This is probably a common problem that everyone has with their work. there are several factors so that the way of working and routine activities that are often carried out, namely the responsibility factor in work must be completed on time even though physical conditions do not allow then economic problems that most often occur when economic difficulties hit people will continue to try to work hard regardless of their body condition, from this incident it can be concluded that the physical condition will decrease, feelings will be disturbed and thinking power will be lost. all back to us that health is very important.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Rest days are as important as work. May we all be reminded of that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why nawala ako here for a month dahil sa studies and taking a break din. Take a rest for awhile din po, you really deserve to take a break even a day lang. Promise, you can able to recover again. Please, take care always lalo na't mahirap talaga maka experience ng breakdown. I really feel you. Laban kuya!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m also stress with a lot of stuff lately, school works, house chores and something that I really want to do. I really need some rest too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

rest well ate, ganyan rin po ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mental and physical health is important, must be prioritize it always. It's good that you have some time to rest. Rest and calm your soul from time to time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks, you should rest too haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we must also taking care our mental health not just only physical health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah, any aspects of the health is probably important so we should pay attention to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very important to rest from time to time as the long term effect of overworking the body can be disastrous

$ 0.02
2 years ago

prrecisely haha so I'm paying attention to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes king sometimes we need to rest also. So that we can relax. It will strengthen too especially our mindset, physically and emotionally. We can treat ourselves too to less worries and far from stress. It needs our body to warm up and motivate us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes ate, treating ourselves is okay as you stated hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes king. Thank you.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago