Takeaways Again From Atomic Habits

10 30
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Habit, Productivity

I think that I already shared this fact on myself for a couple of times where I have many events that I need to accomplish each day. As I said on my past articles, I have different obligations which I'm working hard to create a positive result. That is also the reason why I'm able to be absent on publish in straight two days, but I didn't forget to read your articles.

At first, I thought that I would be having a hard time to balance my time especially I don't have a power to move the 24 hours in a day to 48 hours. But despite all the complains and rants that I've been doing lately, I'm still passing all the expectations that I need to do by building a good habit.

In fact, I'm able to do all of these in a day. Not that much task since I'm not a robot, but quite productive.

a) Reading five articles per day, and transfer or write an article if I have a spare time and not yet tired.

b) Passing all the school activities on time even I hate to comply for the good grades.

c) Posting three posts daily on noise.

d) Playing all my 20 energies in Axie, and exceeding their expected quota bi-weekly.

e) Playing Pegaxy without letting it exceed to 20 energies.

Apart from that, if I have a spare time at night and I want to be productive even it's already 11 in the evening, I will read this book. I guess that I already shared a few tips on my past article, and that is also my most tipped article in my journey here on read.cash. Maybe you can use this article as your guide if you like to change your bad habits into good ones since I found it effective. I'll also elaborate it further by giving real-life examples. Without further introduction, let's go.


1) Cue leads you to a reward.

Based on the illustration, this is the science of Habits. You have four stages that you need to encounter, and these are the cue, caving, response, and reward. For instance, I want to earn money by writing articles. Then, that is the cue on building my writing habit. Since I found this site to create money or BCH, then it is my craving where it is my motivation on my cue. Subsequently, by reading your ideas on your articles, it will be my response to create my own. And once I'm done with it which I will publish right after, then it is my reward. That's how the science of habit operates.

2) Habit Stacking

I've been using this productivity hack daily, and it aids me to complete my to-do lists with ease. I think that you are already familiar with this since I already wrote a couple of post about it. Well, I am not taking it manually since it is time-consuming, but I've been writing a short post on noise instead. Anyway, this is the formula of habit stacking derived from BJ Fogg. Let me also give a brief example.

1) After I woke up, I will brush my teeth.

2) After I brushed my teeth, I will do my skin care routine.

3) After I did my skin care routine, I will take my dog a walk.

4) After I took him a walk, I will eat breakfast.

5) After I ate breakfast, I will wash the dishes while playing Pegaxy.

... And the cycle continues.

3) Habits begin from our social norms.

Admit it or not, our habits develops varied from the community or society we belonged. For example, I joined this community which is the BCH fam. I opted to join here first since I wanted to earn money. But as the time goes by, I'm opted to take longer since I'm happy reading your real-life stories and reading your comments on my articles too. I'm also grateful since it is not toxic compared through the social media groups that I used, and some of you are generous in upvoting too.

In life, we pretend to imitate te movement of other people we're closed since we like to fit in. If we see this habit from a group of people we're included, we will also like to do it since we like to go along with the flow. If the majority of your friends are using Facebook to communicate, you will also do that too. Apart from that, since some of you are busy from doing productive tasks, I'll also do it too.


That's all for today. This article has a continuation, but I think that I'll just publish it after a week or more. Sorry again if most of my articles are late published.

11
$ 3.93
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Marts
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Habit, Productivity

Comments

matagl ng nasa cart ko tong libro na to, palagi ko rin kasing nakakalimutan e check out. Pag may extra money ako e checheck out ko na talaga to hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang maganda ung habit stacking ah. research ko nga din yan tapos try ko siya gawin. Sa dami nating ginagawa eh badly need natin ng management eh.

3 posts ka lang pala sa noise.cash kaya di kita gaano nakikita. Pero buti ok ka pa sa pag iinteract nuu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When you exercise the routine, life would become so easy and so as your tasks. 💗 Good job on passing all the expectations that you need to do by building a good habit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True haha that's why I'm being productive kahit hindi ahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already completed this book and published review too here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mention me if it's already published. I'm not yet done reading that book, but I'm trying my best hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

where to mention you? In my article... Sorry but brother I didn't understand what you are saying. But yeah I have already published it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habit stacking is very practical, and if done consistently may turn one's life around :) Also, yung third part, habit-forming talaga kapag yung mga madalas mong kausap, kasama mga productive people. Mahahawa at mahahawa ka talaga hehe. Nice! Ganda nga ng book na yan :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana all po mabilis makatapos ng book hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ok din naman na dahan dahan matapos para talagang manguya mo yung nutrients haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago