Struggles Of Interaction In This Modality

15 32
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Blogger

Interacting with other people is clearly a struggle for those shy type of person like me. Even though this pandemic saves me from that inevitable situation, you can't deny the fact that this pandemic turned everything into chaos. Can you still remember the instance where we are still happy and grateful on our face-to-face interaction? However, this pandemic surprisingly happened?

If I were not mistaken, it's been over two years since the government declared that this world severely infected with this virus. Apart from that, it's been already two years since I'm studying on SHS without even seeing the shadows of my classmates. Nonetheless, I'm able to communicable with “some” people or classmates through my Messenger app, but it's not convenient as I missed the socialization with my teachers and friends. It seems like I'm just passing ahead of the deadline, and I'm not that learning anymore.

Therefore, I came up with this blog where I'll tell the hardships of being a transferee where you don't have any person who could you talk. In addition, I also shared the things I struggled the most within this modality. Without further introduction, let's get started.

a) Groupings

This is the thing that I hated the most, even it's still face to face. Personally, I prefer to do the activity in my own rather than doing it by group. I really don't know why we should still need to group ourselves into two or more members. Oftentimes, I'm guilty because the leader is the only member who will do the activity, as he/she only knows the right process.

Anyway, my cousin on the other section has been experiencing this struggle since there have some sorts of “favoritism” happening on their group chat. Imagine, he asked politely on their group who don't have yet a group mate on their Business Finance activity, and no one responded. If I were his classmate, I'll definitely pair with him since we can do that activity by two to ten members. However, the main problem is we are not classmates.

Gladly, he overcame with this situation where his nice classmate gave a helping hand on those classmates who don't have yet a group. In addition, he doesn't yet have any group in Practical Research 2, and I don't have an idea how he can solve his problem.

In my case, someone on our group chat in Practical Research asks for those people who don't have yet any partner in Business Finance, and I raised my hand through sticker. Subsequently, I tried to do my best to help on our research, and she's a guardian angel rescued me indeed from our Business Finance PowerPoint.

b) Imperfect Teachers

Since we are needed a help in our every concern, we will automatically chat our respective subject teachers. However, there have some incidence that they are also getting exhausted as humans. Moreover, they are also sucked and tensed with multiple queries of their students to the point that I made an article for them.

So far, here are the types of teachers that I accommodated:

1) Grouchy Teachers. These are the kinds of teachers that is frank and direct to the point. Likewise, I'm glad that I only experienced it with one teacher that I knew. Because I've wanted to eliminate the past issue that we had on that teacher, we decided not to ask on her anymore. I already made an article for it, and she's not approachable to her students.

2) The busy type. These are the type of teachers who will just seen your messages, or either the like lords. I understood them since they also have many papers to submit, and we are all adjusting in this modality. If you wouldn't mind, I have a teacher on Physical Science before who are just liking or pressing a thumbs up on the activities you will submit. You really don't know how hard to catch up his lesson, but he will just thumbs up in his activities. Aside from that, he won't observe it, and the only important is you pass. Nothing else, hayst. On the other hand, I also have this teacher which is not that responsive to my messages (my messages are still delivered), but someone said that she's kind. I think that I shall not ask them much because I want to make their life peace.

c) Group chats.

This kind of struggle was my headache before. Fortunately, I'm glad since I'm able to join all the Group Chats that I'm required to join before I missed out. Anyway, let me tell you a story behind that about that difficulty that I encountered.

When I was Grade 11, I'm literally outdated on Group Chat. Like, one quarter has been already passed, and you will just realize that you have many group chats that you missed. Gladly, there is an Angel who I can ask for help on this matter. So far, I survived, and I reached being with honor.


As far as I can, I'm trying to adjust to all the difficulties that I'm facing. We are just having a hard time to deal with this pandemic, and I don't have an idea if I'm still learning or not. I wish everything went back to normal.

10
$ 2.45
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Blogger

Comments

when it comes to groupings, pinaka ayoko talaga yan lalo na pag naka timing ng medyo tamad na groupmates nakuuu. Pero okay lang pag mga tropa ko ka groupo ko pero kapag iba nakaka stress tas lalo na pag pabigat pa yung iba hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kawawa rinn ate yung iba na walang friends hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung groupings talaga eh, yun talaga ang ayaw ko dong. Lalo na pag hindi din responsible yung mga kasama sa grupo. Yun banh hinayaan ka lang mag-isa sa gawain na dapat kayong lahat ang nagtutulungan..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaso yung ibang leader, nakakakinis rib po ate. Mas gusto ko na nga lang individual eh eheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Mismo dong! Same tayo, mas prefer ko din na mag-individual na lang talaga para walang ibang iisipin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big No No for Groupings,😅 except if your groupmates is very responsible and know how to cooperate for the given task..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah ehhe, that's why I don't prefer groupings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s really painful with grouping, I would just prefer two who can do the job than plenty who wouldn’t… my group chart is filled with a lot of messages that I miss out sometimes on some… so we made up our minds to have series of information group and it’s helping.

I loved reading through, this is something that happens with interaction

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah hehe, I missed interaction last Sy and it's also a stress even it's still f2f hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like groupings either especially when your groupmates are irresponsible. So, instead of dividing the task to finish it earlier, they would only rely to one person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah an disadvantage of groupings haha, I prefer by doing it in my own haha or two hrhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How well you said, dear friend, I'm a shy person like you, and often interacting with people is really painful for me, and as far as I can get away from gatherings and interactions and even talking on the phone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same vibes though, but face to face classes is still good even I'm not speaking much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did face your own share of hardship. And for grouping? I hate that, too. I've been assigned to many groups as a leader, which I end up doing the most work alone, as so many are not willing to contribute but can criticize the work

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why being leader is not in ny tea hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago