Stories Behind These Pictures: December 2019

7 18
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Holiday

What's up guys? The day that I published this seems like an ordinary day for me. Even let's say that my cousins are extremely excited because of this celebration, I couldn't still feel the happiness. Nothing much special since we are not celebrating Christmas. However, in our religion, we will be commemorating Thanksgiving as already a part of our culture or tradition. By this article, I began to reminisce the time where we can interact without much barrier. Anyway, let's get started.


This was the photo taken of my acquaintance when the Lim family from Singapore came back here in the Philippines to commemorate Christmas. Obviously, they brought many baggages since they will be having their vacation. If I were not mistaken, it's been a long time since they visited the country. I was Grade 5 that time, and I don't know why I'm getting humiliated catching them up.

If you wouldn't mind, the tallest guy in the picture is my cousin which I couldn't reach in terms of height and glow up. Personally, we were close before when we were still innocent. But now, my undesirable insecurities and my introvert side pulling me through to communicate with him. On the other hand, then there's his sibling which is on his left side. Glad that I can approach her due to her sweet voice, and we've been talked bare topics unlike to him. By that time, Stray Kids was not yet popular, annd I just found out that she's a STAY.

This was our photo together when we were playing fun Filipino games like Doctor Kwak Kwak, Charades, Pinoy Henyo etc. We also have minimal talks, and it is not that much since we were not that much fluent in speaking English. By that time, I was really exhausted. Before we fetched our cousin from the airport, I don't have any amount of sleep since we rode by around 11PM and we just got home nearby 6AM. This night was so much fun, and I would not forget it.

Apparently, this was our photo together when we went to my aunt's house from Aliaga to celebrate her relative's anniversary. I forgot the exact reason, but I'm happy since I swam again after a couple of years. I'm not joking, though. It's been more than three years before I swam on pool because there's usual coincidence that I have many school activities to do.

Aside from that, my cousin thought that they were not compatible to swim since they thought that it is just inflatable pool which is intended only for kids. However, they were wrong as you obviously see on the picture, and they went home like a wet ducklings lol. I also remember that there have many dishes that is prepared on the plate like we were in the buffet. Should I post a picture where I was busy eating? I guess that I should not post it.

Sorry for unclear photo because I just got it from our old conversation from my past classmate lol. I also forgot to greet her a happy holiday. Nonetheless, I won't forget her after I welcomed another year since we are not celebrating Christmas. I'm also planning her to buy a gift, or give her some money instead. Pleasing to God that she will accept accept it as a payment for her generosity.

As you can see on the picture above, the celebration that we are commemorating is not actually called as a Christmas. For me, this celebration is just a sort of reunion where all of us are happy participating on simultaneous games that my aunt created. Just sad to know that my mother wiped out my aginaldo as a payment for my phone. That's the number one reason why I don't want to take liabilities because it's your obligation to pay it.

I can still remember how delicious their lumpia. I don't have an idea why, but I can't still depict what is the ingredient that they used. However, after they celebrated their son's birthday which is also my cousin, you will just say undoubtedly the sentence "unang kagat, puro gulay lahat" due to it's fillings.

Anyway, this is still happy since I've been interacted with my cousins again and again even my English is not that clear and stable. Additionally, I also remember that bag because I've been used to it during my high school days. I want to make an article about that, but I can't make it a four minute. Therefore, I decided to discard it to my plans.


I'm already done with this article as I reminisced my personal thoughts about these pictures. Probably, I'll still make a blog related about it. But this time, I'm aiming to create what happened this month. Have a great holiday.

5
$ 2.76
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Holiday

Comments

The best feeling talaga un mga ganyan reunion noh. Yan ang namimiss ko eh malayo kasi ako sa family ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malapit lang naman kami ate. Isang tricycle lang naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko si areum HAHAHAAH huling kita namin g3 ako tas sya g6, tapos nung 2020 before covid umuwi sila dito. Nagulat ako grabe glowup nya, alam mo yung sobrang nahiya ka kase ang laki ng pinagbago nila pero ikaw hindi? Halos diko alam kung papansinin ko ano e HAHAHAHA eto namam si babae naexcite ata tas sinigaw pangalan ko sanay pinanggigilan. Akala ko kase dina kami close since antagal naa, un lang masaya ako kase di sya nagbago 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

sana all ate ganyan makisama, snobber kasi ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Charles merry Christmas!

Greetings from Tita 👋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy holiday Tita Sydney hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! There's nothing incomparable as the joy of the bond of a family, especially when the family is large. They'll be enough talks, games and good.🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago