Scholarship And Online Job Cutie

12 41
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Good day everyone. As you know, I failed in admission to the university I wanted to enter. It made my heart break into pieces, you know. In my whole academic life, it is my first rejection. I can't move on with this scenario as it is the most convenient university, depending on my needs and status. It is just a mile from our home, the second largest university in the Philippines, and the tuition is just free. In addition, my relatives stated that school is prestigious, so you can secure your future if you want to apply for work.

My aunt and uncle graduated from that university long ago, and they now earn abundant abroad. Not to brag, but my aunt is the one who gave me Php. 5,000.00 cash gift on my previous graduation. Meanwhile, my uncle offered to lend money for the remaining amount for my dream laptop without setting an interest. He's not pressuring me to pay monthly, but I am trying to pay it as long as possible. It is why my mother motivated me to study and follow their steps after I graduate on the course I want.

However, my plans have vanished because I need to reconstruct the procedure I was outlining due to several factors. I still feel heartbroken since I didn't pass the university I like to enter. "If Plan A fails, there are still many letters in the alphabet," one of my subscribers stated in my past article. That's what I'm holding right now, and I know the decision I'll take is costly.

I almost lost my will to study again, but I'm just redirected, as you said. This struggle is a factor for me to be more industrious and to think wisely about the plan I was planning to take. It is why I reconstructed my goal to enroll in a private university even though I don't want to. If education is not the primary key to more opportunities, maybe I have already quit. But since I don't want to waste more years, even if it is so costly, I would.

Last time, I was confused about the private school will I enroll in. My only choice right now is Core Gateway and PHINMA, and they are both private schools. They are offering scholarships, but their enrollment fees are still an ache in our wallets. Considering my earnings in writing are unstable, I already realize that I will have difficulty paying my tuition. My father's salary is just enough for our daily expenses. I don't know if they would give me financial support for my studies since commodity prices are getting high.

That's why you couldn't blame me for why I'm so affected by the admission result as it is only my way to study without paying. If I have a school expense, it will only be allocated to school materials, periodic fees, and nothing else. If I were just rich and had a stable job, I think I would not be paying my tuition fees anymore.

Going back to the college university I was considering, I chose PHINMA because it is one of the largest private schools in Nueva Ecija. The school is near our home, located only in San Jose. Although it is just near our house, you still need to commute, and I admit it is painful in my pocket. Good thing the school suggested us choose RAD (Remote and Distanced Learning), wherein I can still study at home with 100% virtual coaching. It means that I can save fees from commuting, and I can also do my passive income here on this platform.

Aside from that, it also offers my dream course, which is BSA. However, I decided to take down that dream because I had already lost confidence that I would be like that someday. I lost my faith in taking that due to peer pressure of those students to shift to another course and having high standards regarding grades. As much as I like it, I guess insisting myself go with this dream would hurt me. I may not be intelligent compared to others, but I am confident I could do it. However, my confidence has already faded, and I started to develop more trust issues with myself.

So far, I have almost completed the things they require in that university. I'm not yet attaching my Form 138 and paying the down payment, but all of them are already prepared. I'm still waiting for my cousin to enroll since his teacher is not yet preparing his records. I already got my Form 138, Good Moral, and medal on my side. My diploma is still to be followed, and I should not make it a big deal.

Since the tuition fee disturbs me, which I need to pay per semester, I plan to ask on their social media account tomorrow. My only opportunity to support my studies is to get a scholarship and an online freelance job. Then after my first year at that university, I plan to transfer to my dream school as I can't pay their expensive tuition. If money is not our leading problem, maybe most of my issues are already solved.

8
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

After a year you can transfer out to public school for you to not to worry about the tuition fee anymore you just have to be prepared for the tuition and other school fees because it was in private and it's not new to us that studying in private was something pricy. That's why good luck with your scholarship because now I am also seeking to have a scholarship grant even though I will enroll in state university because scholarship will really help in other things in school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have experienced failing on admission to the university I wanted to go to, I am frustrated because my plans are all ready, and I did not have any backup plans as I was expecting to pass. As they said, if it isn't for you, something else is meant for you. I waited and luckily, I got into a more prestigious university that I did not look into because I downgraded myself thinking that it was out of my league. So, just wait and something bigger will come to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

THank you, maybe I'm just redirected hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision na after 1 year in private lipat naman na agad ng public. Ganyan talaga strategy na ginagawa ng iba para makatipid. Good luck sa papasukan mong school, alam kong kaya mo yan. Pera lang kasi talaga ang problema eh siguro kung lahat tayo ay hindi hirap sa pera ay masaya sana ang mundo hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun talaga goal ko since wala akong pera pangsupport sa tuition ko in the long run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo one of these days kakatok nalang yung opportunity sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad and frustrating not to make it in the university of your choice but hoping you'll find the perfect university soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but they are too costly huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy that you are almost complete it king. Parang marami taga Nueva Ecija dito sa read.cash king. Yan napansin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga ate eh pero di ko naman sila kilala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo king yan din napansin ko king. Marami kayo Taga Nueva Ecija dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago