Pegaxy Huge Disappointments

10 54
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

I expected a lot, this is not right. If I just limit my expectation, not embrace greediness, and loved the game, I think I would not quit. Additionally, I even purchased my own Pegaxy using BCH, and it added more to my regrets. Well, I losed the money already, but the most important is there has still value. At least, my Pega didn't get by thieves which I would not erase on my mind.

It's been two weeks since I quitted playing Pega coming from the AxieBCH guild. To be honest, there's no other problems if I'll play it despite my tight schedules. I can race pa nga while writing an article eh. However, the expectations and hype that I settled in myself pushed me to quit. As what I'm doing, I can balance playing my time every morning, afternoon and at night. It's only "click-to-earn" and it is free since I didn't pay any cent, but why would I quit? Besides, my share is 50% which you can't find in any guilds. As Gramps said yesterday, we are financially stable. They care about us as their scholars.

In the first day of playing it, I admit that I was hyped up. Like every time before I sleep, I'm imagining what's the model of the laptop will I use someday. Or, how that NFT game will change my life in the long run. They said that the game itself has a lot of burning mechanism which results to the pump of their token VIS. All of our homies in the first batch waiting for it to pump as we believed that it will reach Php. 20 like SLP.

In our Discord Server, I'm always sending the messages "laptop na natitiklop, here I come" since I'm so excited to get it. As a supportive virtual friends, they said that my dreams will come true since the VIS keeps growing each day. Just I said, imagine, earning more than Php. 10,000 in just a week is already dream come true for me. That's why, I was doing all my best to grind it to remove the chance of getting terminated.

Just look on this image how I'm so excited. And now, I'm filled with disappointments. I still have a lot of screenshot to share, but I need to limit my emotions. Hindi pa ako nakakamove on.

As of now, I think that I don't have to regret everything if I just reduced my expectations. The price of VIS just dropped from Php. 13 to Php. 0.02 which I just laughed as a joke. As more than a year crypto earner, I'm already numb with this kind of instances. However, I feel like the thorn is on my larynx since I increased to the roof my expectations.

Every time I'll look back on the efforts that I made just to push it on my daily goals, I feel like it is worthless. If I just didn't commit greediness, do you think that I'll be contented? What if I didn't set high expectation? Do you guess that I'm still active in Pegaxy?

In my opinion, staying as a Pega scholar in our guild is still worth it to stay. Despite the price of VIS, the founders will give you additional opportunities to earn like what they are doing. In fact, they gave additional horses on all their scholars. I guess that I'll also be able to race my second Pega if I just didn't expect a lot.

Before I end this article, I just want to spend this minute to manifest the investors to return their investments someday especially for other read.cash writers. Not an expert in cryptospace, but the game itself seems like dying as it's not competitive to other NFT Games that needs strategy. As they said, the developers are transparent in this project, but they can't attract more investors. Looks like instead of burning mechanism, they are burning investors.

Apparently, there's still a side of me that it will pump. In crypto, nothing is impossible. I know that quitting this game is a bit foolish, but I think that it is for the best. At least, I can spend my other time for resting and other opportunities to earn BCH. I already learned my lessons in P2E games na. Nadala na ako haha.


8
$ 2.28
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

For sure sis mababawi mo din yan pag mag pump na yung price. Ang laki din kasi talaga ng binaba, nakakapanghinayang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for ya loss. It's the crypto world my friend,you never can tell what will happen in the next seconds. Just sit back and relax.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you. I don't care about it's price anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huwag naman sana maubos lahat ng value ng VIS, mabuti nakalabas ako ng 3k sa Pegaxy. Pero yung sayo sobra ouch Loptop na naging hangin

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako ni piso wala😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba nauna ka kaysa sa akin ? Hindi ka pala naka roi sayang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Sayang naman...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh kahit nga habang naghuhugas ng plato, nilalaro ko pa rin tapos di pala worth it😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinigil ko na to.. Hayst .laki pagsisisi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So pano ate yung mga pegas mo ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago