Nothing Much To Change, Just Need To Change My Identity

8 25
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Good Habits

If you have been read this article, this was inspired on the book that I bought entitled “Bad Habits” written by the best-selling author on New York named James Clear. If you were thinking that this article is an inspiration on that book, then you are correct.


From the past few days, I admit that I am getting more demotivated. But then, after I read this book once again, I just realized that I only need to change my identity. If you wouldn't mind, this book taught me how to be productive in all aspects. However, as days and responsibilities goes by, I am getting more indolent. And then, after a couple of minutes finding an answer throughout my questions, I realized that I should not change the process and outcomes. Hence, I just needed to change my identity.

According to the book, when we say outcome, it is the result that you preferred to be. And also, if you already read my past article about the things that I wanted to do during the academic break, here are those.

  • Reach 1700 MMR on Axie Infinity

  • Watch Snowdrop completely

  • 2500 Subscribers on noise.cash

  • Read Manga

  • Publish article daily or rest two days per week

Subsequently, here are the process will I do in order to handle it. Process pertains to the level which will implement a new routine for that outcome. As I need, in order to process it, here are those.

  • Watch more live streams on how to play the game. Master the energy counting, predicting skill, strategies, and more.

  • Watch the series if you were on the free time, or you were bored.

  • Be active in subscription and explore section.

  • Read a Manga which will give you a delightful experience.

  • Write all the thoughts which lingering on your brain.

Of course, I assessed myself if I were on the right process. And then, I looked again on the illustration provided on the photo which I attached. And guess what? The main problem is not into my desired outcome and process, but it is only on myself. Honestly, here are the identities which I am slowly resolving from now on.

  • The hindrance why I am not getting succeed to reach high rank is because of my lack of discipline. In fact, I am still playing it even without energy, and it seems like I am just wasting my efforts.

  • I admit that I'm not a fan of Korean Dramas, since I just get enticed due to the lead actress.

  • There have so many distractions entering throughout my schedule, so it is the reason I am not that much active.

  • I am not a reader of those illustrated images at all!

  • I need money, so I need to write.

See how foolish did I say just to have an excuse to hinder the process and outcome? For me, the problem is not how will I make it or what will be the result of my process, but the trouble is on the way how do I think. In order to correct that habit, I must replace my identity. So far, here are the habits that I will monitor from now on.

  • You need to think self that playing without energies is not worth it on your time. Try to divert your attention from other opportunities, and it will make you more productive.

  • Continue to watch it due to the cliff hanger episodes, and not only because of Jisoo. The story is not boring at all, and you need to pay attention to that.

  • Instead of grinding much on Axie, what if you will use that to post on noise? Build a camaraderie, and it will be beneficial to you.

  • I realized that reading Manga is not in my hobbies. I think that I must replace that hobby by racing on my own Pega.

  • Did you still remember why you were here? If you do what you love, money will always follow.

That's all. There has a deeper thinking why I should do that, and it seems like that the message that I wanted to convey is not yet ripe. I was writing this article on my notebook during the night, and it gives me a motivation to change my identity until it influenced my habits which you will see on my noise account. Have a great day.

7
$ 5.14
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Good Habits

Comments

Ang sipag namn talaga ser hehez don't forget to have your rest if ever. Go easy on yourself haha napaka productive namn po ng mindset nyo by the way yung snowdrop talaga parang gusto ko na lang lagi mag weekend para mapanood agad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako ate araw-araw ko pinapanood haha haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your mindset and initiative about improving yourself slowly into the best version of you. Yet, I advice that don't pressure yourself too much and don't force yourself to do things you're not passionate about and that includes having a certain habit that doesn't fit in you.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yeah, I will. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimagine ko sarili ko sayo bebe a. Haha 😂 Kahirap kalabanin ang sarili pero easyhan mo lang the more kasi may pressure the more you will get panic. Move step one at a time tas yung thingking na pag ginawa mo tung bagay na tu ano magiging kalabasan. Take it from me, the unmotivated motivator hahaha 😂 Lavan!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat ate! Lagi akong productive kuno sa noise hhhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are wonderful reflection friend. You surely have synthesized well the things that you needed to do the most.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, expecting more productive things

$ 0.00
2 years ago