My Most Favorite Singles Last 2021 (3)

6 34
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Singles, K-POP

After a month of not updating this article series, I finally updated it. Whenever I don't know what to write, K-Pop is my prior savior when I'm encountering mental blocks. Although I might still blank every time I'll open my account, at least it avoids what they call "writer's block." That's why I don't know what to write if I wrote an article about K-Pop. Without further introduction, let's get started.

OH MY GIRL - Dun Dun Dance

If I had a chance to give a title to this song, I would name it the "National Summer K-Pop Song of 2021". I didn't know that they were from the 4th generation as it sounds bubbly and younger compared to other popular songs K-Pop today. I got to know them first when Soobin and Arin, as previous Music Bank MCs, danced to their hit "Dolphin." I hope they'll be more famous sooner or later.

ITZY- Loco

Not that my favorite, but I might regret it later if I didn't include it on the list. My favorite part of the song is Yeji's part, "Oasiseu channeun kitty, nan ne juwireul maemdolji." Very iconic, in my opinion. Apart from that, Chaeryoung shined the most in the music video. I'm excited about their upcoming album, even though most K-Pop fans are disappointed. At least the theme of the music video is still royal.

ROSÉ - Gone

I thought this song was under a B-Side track, but I admit I was wrong. Just done searching it on Wikipedia, and I found out that this is also a single aside from her smash hit single "On The Ground." I'm still jealous since I didn't watch their first online concert. I hope I can already afford their tickets in the future. I'm so excited about their upcoming comeback.

aespa - Savage

I can't believe this is my second most favorite EP album from last year. In terms of their first EP album, my favorite track is "Lucid Dream," where Giselle stands out the most. Back on the track, this song is like one of the Korean Bohemian Rhapsody, same as their song "Next Level." Most K-Pop fans like me are still confused about why they include the bridge for Naevis instead of separating it. Ate bmjc98 has a resemblance to Naevis, not going to lie.

LOONA - Paint The Town

Protect this song at all costs. I don't know why the group and the music are underrated even though they release back-to-back hits. I am not their ultimate fan, but I hope they'll be recognized for their talents. Just take a look first at their discography and cinematography, though. They sound classic, in my opinion.

TWICE - Scientist

They said that this song sounds terrible, but I can't entirely agree with it. Well, I respect your different points of view and beliefs as we have that right. On the other hand, seven months have passed since their last comeback, and I think they deserve it. Not because of not hearing bops from them, but because they need adequate rest. I'm happy to see Jeongyeon healthier and more comfortable with her condition.

STAYC - Stereotype

This group is formed from a small company but look at them now. I think that this song is the most significant break in their discographies. They are not called one of the monster rookies for nothing. This song is included in my favorites, and I like its message. How about you?

Thank you for reading. Expect more related articles sooner or later.

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Singles, K-POP

Comments

I didn't know you were so into kpop. I also listen to Blackpink and Twice's music. My bias in Blackpink is Jisoo and in Twice is Nayeon. How about yours?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't listen a single song from them to be honest I am not a k-pop lover hope so society accept me lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's fine hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am familiar with all the songs because I hear them at Spotify. I am always on Kfresh playlist. Right now my favorite is Fun Factory by TNX.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka ate mini album ng fromis_9 yon though di ako familiar. Ang favorite ko ngayon na narelease lang sa ngayon is Love Countdown by Nayeon ft. Wonstein hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mali pala ako bunso, Favorite Melody by TNX pala yun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago