My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles This 2022 (7)

6 29
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

As promised, I will write all the K-Pop singles I liked this year. My blogging journey will not be complete without updating this series of articles. And afterward, I will compress my favorite song about them and compressed. Many songs were added to my favorites over the past few months that I haven't updated. Therefore, I expect to make three parts from my past to my recent favorite.


ITZY - Boys Like You

I don't know why some of them dislike this song. For me, the melody of this song seems magical. It looks like I'm listening to "Love Story" by Taylor Swift in the 2022 version. This song is their first English single, and I like the video's concept. It gives me Russian Roulette vibes by Red Velvet.

Stray Kids - CASE 143

This is one of the best boy groups of JYP regarding popularity. Their songs are on bangers, and I remember always listening to this video all day. Bang Chan's appeal first caught my attention, and the other members did their part well. The music video has a great storyline, though. I wish them more success.

NewJeans - Cookie

I remember that I knew this song because it is phenomenal in TikTok. Although I don't like the "double meaning," which is inappropriate for their younger member, this song still slaps. They have a bright future in K-Pop if they keep up the good work. I hope their company will debut in 2023 or more since it seems their age is not yet ready to conquer the K-Pop industry. Despite being worried about their ages, they aim to be viral sensations.

TREASURE - HELLO

Have you already received the news of the departure of their co-members? They are originally labeled as a twelve-member group, but they are only ten in the thumbnail. At first, I thought that they would only keep them on hiatus due to their concerns. However, YG announced their unexpected departure, and I sensed they would fail to keep their popularity. I included them as one of my favorite songs because of their signature style (I already expected it). Still, no one can beat the superiority of "Darari" (my favorite song) in their discography.

G-Idle - Nxde

Like "Shut Down" by BLACKPINK, this song is also sampled from a classical song. I don't know why classical sampling music is a trend in K-Pop nowadays. Anyway, the darker shade of G-Idle nailed the song again. Do you believe the group members agreed to the line distribution and let their hair bleached? Marilyn Monroe inspired this song, so it's not surprising that the video has an element of classical hits from the iconic legend.

NCT 127 - 2 Baddies

The concept is good, and the song is catchy in my ears. However, I was only concerned that some of the members were a bit revealing. That's the only thing I don't like about the music. Is it now the new fashion? I do not hate them, but they look more appealing if they do not reveal much. The song is good, but their previous songs are better, especially "Sticker."


That's all. Thank you for reading.

6
$ 0.54
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @attentionseeker24
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

Nice selection

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Red Velvet🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung alam kong mga kpop na kanta ay yung sobrang sikat dati yung 21 ba yun ,nobody but you😅.Ngayon hindi na ako masyadong familiar sa mga latest kpop songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah Wonder Girls ate kumanta nung Nobody haha. Yung 2ne1 yung Fire saka I Am The Best (yung negachechalaga) hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa lahat nga binanggit mo Dong yung sa una lang ako familiar pero di ko alam yung kanta nila. Hihi. Di kasi ako nahilig sa K-Pop pero K-drama, dun ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako te di naman mahilig sa k-drama but nanonood ako ahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago