My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles This 2022 (3)

13 42
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

As usual, this article is the third part of the topic I'm writing about whenever I don't know what to write. Before starting this article, I'll go on my YouTube account to play some upbeat K-Pop songs. I felt so lonely since the pandemic began, and music only saved me from the slight anxiety I was feeling. I didn't include other pieces just released because I prefer to publish my other articles late. Without further introduction, let's get started.


Deep - HYO

Let's welcome the ladies first for this article. Regarding concepts, SM Entertainment is a big genius in all the Korean Entertainment. I like this song from a Girl Generation member as I experience this song today. Not only me but also you, all of us somewhat. The prices of cryptocurrencies were in the deep when this song was released. My BCH is on the deep (6x), haha. How much is your paper loss for holding as of the moment? Going back to the song, this is what I expect in the female soloist's tracks. Badass and cute concepts are very prominent in K-Pop songs nowadays. Did you also observe that?

BUT YOU - IKON

At first, listening is not to my taste. But in the period, I'm getting used to it. It has a retro vibe rare from the comebacks of K-Pop groups nowadays. Upon the K-Pop mainstream, the only song I heard, which has a Retro or Disco vibe are Mago by GFriend, I Can't Stop Me by TWICE, and this. I just feel a bit sad about the group I mentioned earlier as it fades because of an issue. They are already at the top of their popularity, but it suddenly collapsed. They deserve more attention, period. Not their fan, though.

Beatbox - NCT Dream

I like their song Glitch Mode, but I prefer this more. Who wouldn't think that I would enjoy this song? This song is cool everyone must be listened to, lol. First of all, I like this song because of the beatbox of one of its members. My sibling's beatbox sounds like a goat, but the NCT Dream beatbox is iconic. Secondly, I love how they execute the choreography. If I would dance it, I think you might call me a funny robotic dancer. And lastly, I like how this track suits the summer category even though it is rainy here in the Philippines. Please release more like this song because I love these kinds of songs.

Good Boy Gone Bad - TXT

I can't still get over how they look so fine here. Aside from SM, HYBE also knows how to make cool concepts. I'm impressed how the script maker connected their cute debut, then going to the break-up where turned the good boy gone bad. Just connect all their title tracks, and you could a mind-boggling concept. I can't agree more if LE SSERAFIM would make a linked concept like TXT and ENHYPEN.

Dar+ling - SEVENTEEN

I was not expecting this song will be written in English. Normally, they are singing in Korean with English. I just realized it after reading the whole song, and I think that it also sounds lit. The song is simple because it is just a typical romantic song that everyone listens to in the media. Still, it became unique in how they filmed it. Just take a look at how they look so genuine with each other. Not their fan, but it seems like they need more attention. Why would you stan a popular group just because your friend told you to do so if there's a group almost without a toxic fanbase? It is just my two cents.

HOT - SEVENTEEN

Please help me, guys. I can't stop playing this on my Spotify account. Two months ago, I was playing "Fearless" nonstop, and this song appeared to be my recent favorite. I also like to dance to this song when everyone is not around, although I'm not hot. Grilled, then it might be. Out of my confusion, I looked at their line distribution for all 13 members. Just found out that the line distribution is just fair compared to others who are not receiving the same opportunity to sing more. They are also synchronized when they dance, which the netizens and followers of this group observe in their performances.


Thank you for reading.

13
$ 1.60
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

I'll listen this one later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to keep up with the kpop songs nowadays pero mas into ako sa mga kpop songs na galing sa kdrama. Pag na di discover ko, saka ako nagsstan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang ate ehhe, favorite ko yung OST ng Business Proposal heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko familiar slang lahat. Pero i support your bets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron akong music na "Hot" king. Na download ko yan, narinig ko lang yan sa TikTok at nagustuhan ko. May dalawang music ako nagustuhan king yung sa TXT at Seventeen. Download ko yang mga yan.🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ako ate di na nagtitiktok nasasayang oras ko hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Into K-Pop ka talaga ano hehe. Ako naman noon naadik din ako sa Seventeen. Kabisado ko pa lahat ng members noon eh, pero ngayon wala na hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ni isa ate wala akong kilala haha kilala ko lang sila sa kanta haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I don't know any of these songs but I'll check them out. I'm sure that they all are interesting songs dear. Thanks for recommending them to us. I'll give you feedback once I'm done listening to them dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I deeply appreciated it, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang love na love mo ang kpop no kiddo? Hmm. Dati ganyan din ako eh, pero nag sawa rin ako. Whahaha. Wala pang mga blackpink at twice non eh. Ang daming magagandang kpop group before kaysa ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

3rd gen stan ka pala kuya haha. Mas maganda raw nga nga kuya non kasi di pa ganong western ang sounds haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago