My Father's Condition About His Stroke

15 41
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Father, Stroke, Recovery

Last week, I woke up early with only four hours of sleep. Sleeping up with only four hours of sleep is my primary weakness whenever I need to do something. When I was a kid, my mother always scolding me if I didn't follow her to sleep early. But now I'm a grown-up man, I realized that the lessons that they taught to us is just sometimes for our own good. Can you distinguish on what do I want to say?

Since my two siblings will join my mother to take care our father, I became alone in the house. Even though I desire to join them on staying at my grandmother's house, I can't do it as I have limited classes to attend every Monday and Tuesday. Actually, I don't like to get together with them as I want to sleep longer in my bed. If I just didn't care for my father, maybe I just stayed here in our house while continuing to enjoy the silent ambience. I can't believe that I will get used to live here without any love ones except for my brown dog.

Back to the travel, my mother negotiated with his sibling to drive us going to the Tarlac. It must be carry on last Friday, but they didn't make it due to unknown reason. My mother asked if I would join them to the Tarlac just to see my father's condition even in just a short span of time. I was hell confused whether I would join them or not as I'm thinking between the sleep I craved and the conscience I felt if I didn't see his condition. In the end, I still chose the latter. This is the photo of the car where we transported, by the way.

Before we traveled from my father's place, they packed their personal belongings in their bags such as clothes, gadget accessories, cellphone, and the like. Meanwhile, I just worked up like my usual self. I will not stay longer in the place where they'll stay in, so bringing bags is not that required.

While on the voyage, the driver became confused as he forgot the route going to our house. It's been more than four years since his last visit from our destination. That's why my younger brother contacted my uncle without hesitation, so we get guided where we'll be going. And finally, I able to see my father in close up.

Our last conversation in Messenger was the time he congratulated me on my graduation with honors. Although my parents can't say it verbally, I'm sure that they are proud about my achievements. He promised that he would treat us Jollibee for my success after he will visit us in his vacation. However, he becomes sick that made his promises broken.

In this picture, my mother guiding him to sit while the left guy is my younger sibling. After my father was discharged in the hospital, they decided to put him in the therapy as his condition is not that severe compared to the other patients. He can talk without stuttering, but he can't just move the half part of his body.

When my mother went home, I interrogated her a couple of questions regarding to his condition in the hospital. Curiosity was killing me that time, hehe. At first, I asked what is their bill as I stated here that we might spend million for his operation. Gladly, they are able to transfer him in the public hospital where he was observed until the moment they heard the signal that they can go home to recover. According to her, his expenses in the private hospital was covered in his Medicard account worth Php. 40,000.00. I just don't want to ask more about what happened as she's oftentimes getting annoyed.

About his total hospital expense, she told me that she only spent Php. 40,000 on his bill. That's a good sign that we are not that burden financially as we get problematic where would get millions for his operation before. I asked her if he could still act normal in the long run. Then, she replied that he can still walk again if he's just monitored and avoiding the foods that is prohibited for him.

Therefore, when we finally met my dad, his siblings ordered us to take care of him by massaging his other part of the leg and arm. It sometimes losing my patience, but I don't think about it much. His appearance became unusual when I met him closer as he lost more than poinds. They said that doing that kind of practice might help him to act normal again. It is not the only key how he can recover, though.

The main struggle for those people who are taking care of him is about how they'll guide him if he want to move. It's because he becomes irritable as he lost his normal capabilities like walking and going to the toilet. That's the reason his siblings decided to take him care as we know that they can supervise him properly.

If you are curious where would we get the money for his therapy, we are fortunate that his company where he's working helped him to find and to pay a private doctor. About our financial condition, I'm grateful as my uncle and aunts from abroad guided us during the time we were feeling hopeless

Since the time my mom was looking at my father's condition, my mother confessed that he cried about thinking our future. I'm so glad that my uncle who let me borrowed his money for my laptop sponsored me to pay my tuition. At least, I only need to problem my fare and other expenses. This is the picture where his ten workmates and one therapist visited him about his condition recently. I'm so happy that there's still some people who are willing to help us in this crisis morally and financially.I also want to thank you for your prayers.

And after an hour of staying, I invited my uncle (the driver) to go home. But before you finish this article, can I lend your minute? My uncle is critical in the hospital until now as he was diagnosed in Tetanus. They are facing problem on how would they pay their hospital bills. Therefore, I guess that sharing this announcement might help my cousin to get donation for his father. Thank you for reading.

15
$ 2.39
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Father, Stroke, Recovery

Comments

Hopefully, your Papa can recovery faster than the usual phase, ading. Support lang talaga & more tiyage sa pag-aalaga~ sending prayers to your Papa & Uncle. 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that your dad is doing fine now. Hoping that your uncle will get well soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman at na discharged na si father mo...sana magtuloy tuloy na ang pag recover niya ...i know malalagpasan niyo rin iyang mga problema na nasa harapan niyo ngayon 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thabk you! Malalagpasan yan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay! Buti naman nakauwi na papa mo be. Need lang mahabang pasensya sa ganyan kasi talagang bugnutin yan kasi di nila magawa ang gusto nila. Malalampasan niyo din ang pagsubok na yan. Kapit lang kay Lord 🙏 Dasal lang, magiging okay din ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun rin thoughts ko ate hehe kasi ako nga na may sakit noon bugnot na bugnot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying sa uncle mo charles

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat na tetanu uncle mo king? Okay na ba siya king now? God will find ways king. Pray lang talaga always at tiwala sa kanya. Yung sa picture king akala ko talaga ikaw, kapatid mo pala yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa ate hehe. Ambata ko naman masyado sa pic hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe para talagang ikaw king. Bata ka pa naman talaga king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Delikado din Yung tetanus...

Prayers for your family bebe 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Ate. Mahaba habang gamutan raw yan sana kayanin niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patience lang papasaan din galing si papa mo... Yung manager ko before had 3 strokes but less than a year he's up and running...

$ 0.00
1 year ago