My Classes Will Begin Next Week

17 40
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

What's up, everyone? Upon writing this, I am only waiting for my school number for me to pay my down payment costs around Php. 1,500. If I just enrolled early, maybe I could only pay Php. 750. Even though I wanted to study for free, I couldn't help to choose other choices. Good thing I gained a total of Php. 7,050 this month from my relatives, so I can pay my down payment.

In this short post, I asked whether I should pursue my dream course over my dream university or dream university over my dream course. All the comments told me I should follow my dream course because the university doesn't matter when you are already finding a job. In addition, your opportunity will be based on your skill and not your school. Upon reflecting on the reasons I chose PHINMA over CORE, I selected it due to its capacity. I hope to get an online job and a scholarship to lessen my tuition in a private school.

When I registered in a state university, I tried my luck on BSA or BSMA. And as you know, they cannot offer me admission even though I need it badly. This rejection made me realize that neither of the two choices is destined for me. They are why I became more serious about passing my specialized subjects, but I failed.

Going back to the private school I enrolled in, I chose RAD over the FLEX learning mode. RAD states for the "Remote and Distance" way of learning, where they offer a complete home-based schooling learning set-up perfect for those working students. I'm not a working student, but let's say that I'm a passive income working student in cryptoverse. If I told it to the personnel of the department, they would feel strange. And somehow, I am not yet 18 years old, so I can't find work yet in Upwork.

On the other hand, my mother even insisted me to study in the FLEX learning mode. However, I knew I would have difficulty adjusting. Besides, you only need to learn face-to-face for two days a week and four days of homeschooling. We're just wasting money for this kind of set-up, and I also wanted to maximize my internet here. As you know, I hate interacting with people, so I still prefer this kind of set-up. If I have a scholarship and we are healthy financially without thinking about money anymore, I would choose it.

Even though it will lessen my expenses, I still need to buy my study table in my bedroom as my younger sister likes to bother me. About my gadgets for my learning set-up, I am proud that it is almost complete since I have my modem, laptop, and cellphone. I don't need to buy a printer for the moment since they have already prepared printed modules, and I'm just studying at home.

If you are curious about what course I took, I selected BSBA Major in Financial Management. They said it is more like BSA, but their only difference is that this course will talk about money management. You know I like money. Hello Ate @Loveleng18 and @charmingcherry08 ! Any advice po as a student on this course? And hello too, Ate @imanagrcltrst, who has four scholarships here in Nueva Ecija! Baka naman! Sorry for mentioning the three of you! I want to know your insights about my decisions in life.

I hope to get a scholarship and an online job, so I will not struggle much with paying my tuition. Thank you for reading. Life is too hard, honestly. If I can't study to get a better life, I think I will already do that. But since my parents want me to see me pass, I will still pursue it. I'm happy because they never forced me to take a specific course.

Disclaimer: This article was written three days ago. Many changes happened this day, and I still have three pending articles in my drafts. I was just lazy to publish an article due to exhaustion in the university I entered. You can't believe what happened next!

10
$ 0.94
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.02 from @HardworkingStudent
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Do it for yourself and not just for tpur parents or other people beh..

Sayang naman at di ka nakapaaok sa state uni, libre tuition na sana doon at wala ka ng iisipinmasyadong bayarin...ang anak ko din eh start na ng klase nila sa Aug. 8

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madaming scholarship na available, usually yung mga politicians or kaya sa city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa kayo pwedeng mamili kung online or face to face. Kami ata required na talaga mag f2f eh. Pero mas gusto ko talaga online lang kasi mas nakakatipid ako, ang daming gastos ng f2f. Anyway goodluck sa nalalapit nyong pasukan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best for your studies! Engage mo lang nang i-engage yung majors mo. Devour books and best practices online. Maganda ang opportunities ng FinMan since may background ka rin ng accounting, mas flexi ka :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso ang bad news nung pumunta kami sa school, wala raw financial management yung malapit na lang pinili ko hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless to your study king.😇 Kaya mo yan king and I'm sure marami Kang blessings matatanggap at iyon ay makatulong sa study mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, need ko ng financial support ngayon huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Clsu kadin ba nag aaral? Patulong ka Kay jem para makakuha kadin madaming isko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana ate kaso di nila ako pinasa. Ambaba siguro ng grades ko. Medyo worry lang ako sa kapatid ko kasi kung ako di nakapasa, siya pa kaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck.... I hope you will get a scholarship!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck! Maganda ang FinMan, be. More on managements tayo. At sa corporate world, may instances na boss tayo ng mga Accountant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso may problem eh. Kuwento ko sa read.cash later hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless your study. I'm a student also hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck. What is your grade right now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa beginning classes mo friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Ate Jen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago