It's Time For Me To Let You Go

17 45
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

Do you have some sort of things that you wanted to achieve in life, but you realized that it's not that worth it? I was in love with that dream as I'm growing. However, I came with the sudden that it is already the right time to let it go. Seems sad, right?

While I was watching Tik Tok videos about my academic plans in life, they gave me a hint to give up. Not because of the sacrifices you need to acquire, but I guess that it's not that just compatible to me. It seems like I need to shift all my plans before it turned it out as my biggest regret.

When my teacher told us on ESP before that you just need to be good at Math if you want to enter on the BSA course, I was fascinated to take that. At first, I thought that it's only solving simple numbers. I really like numbers back then. However, I realized that it's only a thought, and it's very far from reality.

During my Grade 9 days, I was dedicated and motivated at the same time to study well because I was seeing myself progress in Mathematics. Though my grades is not that supposed to be impressive, I can still imply that Mathematics is my favorite subject. My skill in solving formulas before was quite majestic as I can be ahead of my classmates. As a matter of fact, I'm usually a source of my classmates who doesn't clearly understand the lessons. And also, I can still reminiscent the time when I'm often the highest in every exam. Just to be clear, I'm not bragging.

If I were not mistaken, my rank in my Math subject during my junior high moments was always ranging at Top 1 to Top 3. Though I was failing more often, I can still perceive to be a good student. I'm not bragging, huh. My previous teachers before in that subject are freakishly approachable because they will guide you if you didn't understand the lessons.

However, when the pandemic started, I began to be demotivated. This pandemic thought me na may i-bo-bobo pa pala ako. As I answered relentlessly on multiple inquiries why I took ABM instead STEM, the reason behind that is because I love money. Though I picked it because it's presumably related to my course, you can't still admit the fact that I took it because I want to be wealthy.

Going back to my hardships on modular learning, I was having a hard time to answer my modules specifically on General Mathematics. Before, my teachers will gradually teach you how to solve it step-by-step. But now, we are badly needed to read the modules comprehensively, and your teachers will only answer on your queries minimally because they also need to do some papers. We don't have any choice, you know.

Gladly, PhotoMath exists as it's my way to answer all the equations instantly, even I still need to show the solutions. Yeah, you heard it right. This pandemic severely taught me how to cheat. Although I can imply that I passed that subject, I can't still admit that Mathematics is not that fun anymore. For me, it's already a curse since it realized to me how dumb I am. Don't worry, this is just my tool to know if I'm doing fine.

Conversely, we have this subject called Fundamentals of ABM, and my teacher there is just a bit busy on her school papers. It's a bit challenging in my opinion as I've been not taken it on my junior high years. Personally, I became more inspired to read and answer it comprehensively because it's highly related to my dream that I wanted to be.

Even this subject is taking me several hours to complete the financial statement (as in, sobrang tagal ko siyang ma-solve), no one could explain the happiness that I got after I balanced perfectly the debit and credit on the journal entry. If you were my ardent subscriber on noise, you would see how I'm happy with the ending result that I got. Likewise, this subject realized me why I should push myself to be a CPA in the future because I know to myself that I'm not that easy to give up in balancing entries. However, I recently found out that it is not that exactly designed for me. I really need to shift, before it became one of my biggest regrets.

As I'm scrolling down on the Tik Tok videos that I'm seeing on my feed, I've been saw some comments which is related to accounting that there have some BSA students who implied their frustrations. According to what I read, there has a user states that they were more than thirty students before when she is on the first year. But after she graduated, they are only nine, and most of them are not yet CPA.

And also, they told that the passing rate on being a CPA recently is only at 14%, and this occurrence lead me to shift early. I'm still confused what should I take, and my second choice is about Financial Management. Any suggestion, guys?

11
$ 6.08
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Geekgirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

Comments

Mahirap ang BSA yung jowa ko nag aral BSA kinuha hindi na niya pinagpatuloy sayang nga e. Sana all nalang talaga nakakapag aral

$ 0.02
2 years ago

okay lang naman po yon ate since hindi naman po lahat ng nakapag-aral ay magiging successful, it varies on your diskarte hehe. Try niyo ate mag-aral kung kaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan hihi kaya ako talagang sinisipagan ko nalang .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If being a CPA is really what your heart desire, then I would suggest that you should pursue it despite how difficult it is. However, ikaw parin kasi talaga yung mkakapagsabi kung kaya mo oh hindi. Siguro pag isipan mo munang mabuti 🤗.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kapag di kaya ate, magmimini maynimo na lang ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sa pagpili talaga ng course ang pinakaconfusing na part. Like me, I'm into arts since bata pako talaga but ended up taking BSIT dahil sa maraming dahilan. But you know, habang nagaaral na ako sa napili kong kurso dun ko narealize na, okay rin pala ako sa computer at codes and then nagustuhan ko na siya eventually. Tapos narealize ko na kaya pala, kaya pala parang di ko naiimagine yung self ko na yung work ko is nasa field ng arts kasi sa iba pala ako mapupunta. Pinangarap ko rin kasi na sa office at computer katapat ko, and parang nung grumaduate na ako ng Gr12, dun mas naging malinaw sa iniimagine kong future self ko na nasa ganung field ako magkakaron ng work. Kaya payo ko po sayo, sundin mo yung course na mas nakikita mo yung sarili mo in the future at syempre hindi rin dapat mawala yung gusto mo din sya para mas happy ang life 😁.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wala akong talent sa arts to be honest haha. Ni drawing, wala. That's why I ended up giving up my dream to be an engineer. Ngayong g12 na ako, need ko na magdesisiyon. Baka BSPT na lang po yata kunin ko haha.

Bachelor in Science at Pagiging Tambay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you see yourself as a CPA in the future, go for it. Do not let the situation ruin your plans. You are so good with math and I think the program you took suits you. You are happy with it. It's just our situation that hurdles you from pursuing what you really like. Do not overthink also, what others tell you, is not the same in your story. If you're struggling with it, double your hard work. As much as possible do not rely on some applications that provide answers. Read and review. You will surpass this all.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm just recently hesitant due to Philippine's high srandards but low in salary. That's why, I'n still thinking deeply about that. Need to explore more related to that, so that will be my current choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I've observed magaling ka sa math at favorite mo ang math. Do what You loved because doing what you love understanding and perseverance will follow. It doesn't mean that mahina ka sa math di ka na pwedeng kumuha ng course na related sa math. Mahalin mo lang ang dream mo at tiyak maaabut mo ang mga Pangarap mo. Ako nga nag Educ. Na natatkot sa Public Speaking but I pursue what my dream is. Basta Choose and Do what your dream is.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Noon yon pero tinatry ko pa rin magsagot kahit mahirap. Pinag-i-isipan ko kasi baka di worth it sa dulo eh haha. There has a higher risk na magfafail ako kaya nagiging palaisipan pa rin sa akin ito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

follow your heart, and stand of what you decide course. Fight for it and everything will be alright, Just trust the process

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm still in doubt haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba kapag BSA. Sa unang year mo may evaluation kagad kung makakapagpatuloy kapa next sem?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo yata ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh sorry about that The pandemic has caused a whole lot. Maybe you should get a teacher that will teach you at home apart from school lessons

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We don't have any money for that. I'll just learning in YT and by myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago