I Think I Will Be A Farmer In Australia Soon

17 52
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

This article is not a form of clickbait, though. I'm stating facts.


Last time, me and my uncle together with my mom discussed my fare, allowance, and tuition as a first-year student. My parents can't afford to study me in private school, so that's the reason I resented my only chance to study for free. I thought that I would stop for over a year due to financial issues. As usual, I know that I can still finance my studies if I would grind and find opportunities like a carabao. I'm just a human too, so doing it in my personal opinion is a consequence of getting sick.

I already wrote an article on Hive Blockchain about our conversation, so it's better if you will read this blog where I conferred the things we have discussed in my studies. We have more than an hour of conversation in Messenger, so writing it all in one article is not what I did. I have so many things to be shared in our conversation about my life in the present and the future.

I saw this photo on my Facebook feed, then I suddenly remember how would be my life someday. They graduated with degrees here in college, but they chose to be a farmer in Japan because of their high salary than to be firm on their pride. Imagine studying for more than four years in your preferred course, and you'll end up being a farmer in another country because the salary there is bigger.

My uncle graduated with Extension Education in Agriculture at CLSU, and I can say that he already has a good life in Australia. At first, he worked here in the Philippines, and his salary here is less than Php. 10,000 back from the 2010s. That is not a bad amount of money, especially since he didn't earn it in a dirty way. But then, he told me that his salary is not enough to sustain his wants. In life, we shall not be contented for less. We need to aim more.

After not being contented here in the Philippines, he worked as a farmer in Hawaii. However, he ended his contract for more than three years and stayed here in the Philippines for almost a year. Of course, he didn't quit working, and he tried to find other opportunities from abroad. Finally, his salary from being an agriculturalist with his additional sideline ranges from Php. 200,000 - Php. 230,000 per month. He's a reason I can still study in college although I failed to study in public.

Based on his experience, I have three choices in my future.

  • I can work on my course, but don't expect a high salary here in the Philippines. Maybe I might seek help from my aunt living in Singapore since the money can I earn is higher than this country. Since my course is BSBA Major in Banking and Microfinance, Google says that I don't need to take any board exam. I hope I can be a financial analyst soon!

  • I can earn bigger here in the Philippines, but I need to take BSA. As you know, that is my dream since I was in Grade 9 until before I graduated from Senior High School. After I failed in my first choice at CLSU, I began to doubt myself. I told them that I can't do it anymore as I'm afraid to fail, and being an irregular student because I shifted. My uncle told me that it is not yet late to shift as it is only the first sem, but I told them that I will still think about it. My mother wants to see me graduate from that path, but I'm afraid of failure and reaching the point where I would not be stressed on my chosen track. They're motivating me to study in that course, but I think I can't.

  • I can graduate in courses I want, and my uncle will help me to be like him soon. At first, he recommends that I should study like his course, but I disagree. I don't find any happiness in being an agriculture student, unlike others. It is one of the brightest futures I could have, so that's what will I choose.


Among all the choices I stated, what do you think is the best?

9
$ 2.37
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
$ 0.01 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

This is a huge opportunity din talaga, hays gusto ko na din makaalis sa pinas grabe lang kasi sa country naten anliit ng opportunity at hindi talaga enough kahit pa anong pagsisikap bihira lang ung makaluwag luwag ka talaga atleast dapat mas madiskarte kaya I seek for opportunities in other country then after my studies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan practicality over dreams talaga nangyayari especially if ikaw yung inaasahan ng family mo. Bakit kase Ang limited ng opportunities tapos liit pa ng sweldo dito sa Pinas. Anyways, you still have long journey to take dahil first year ka pa lang bhe. Sa ngayon focus ka muna sa study tapos assess mo if saan ka mas comfortable or saan kang decision magiging masaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit iisipin na kadalasan sa Pinas kahit may pinag aral an ay maliit naman ang kita or sweldo, at mas malaki pa rin ang income sa ibang bansa. May cousin ako na nakapag work sa Japan as farmer, talagang halos gumapang din sya doon, sa pag tanggal ng damo sa tanim nyang gulay at mainit PA masyado. Pero gusto PA din nyang bumalik doon kasi talagang walang malaking income sa. Pinas kung pag eempleyo ang pag uusap an.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted but i want the experience hehe, uyy why not and laking opportunity niyan also have the chance to become citezen there, hehe. So better single ka muna whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala naman ako balak maglovelife hehe dagdag gastos lang yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where is the lie? We must live in the most practical way nowadays. Sadly, but life is about surviving. ~Manju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan ate ehhe iniisip ko na lang na need kong isipin salary ko kais kung hindi, wala na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko din to eh, actually totoo naman, lunok pride na lang. Di tayu mapapalamon ng puro pride be, tama lang yan. Let's just hunt for money money!!! 😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro aftrr four years ate, habambuhay kong lulunukin pride ko hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lng yan mga tita ko nga nagsipag tapos din pero lately ko lang nalaman mga work nila and never ko un kinahiya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko yan sa TikTok king. Ang daming ganyan. Pumunta sila sa ibang bansa at hindi hindi nila pinursue kung ano natapos nila kasi mas malaki salary dun. Basta kaya mo yan king. Always be positive lang. I'm sure someday you will be successful king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you hehe pero di ko siya gusto but be practical na lang talaga ahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo king. Hindi talaga pero yan nga king ginamit na ang pagiging practical.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you have choose Australia and you have choose the degree of agriculture whatever you choose enjoy that degree and learn some skills about that and I hope that your future will be bright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. However, my heart likes to learn about finance more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy mo muna pag aaral mo hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago