Everything About My Current Laptop

24 44
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Laptop

It's been a week passed since I bought my dream laptop that I have been stating in my past artices. I was still starstrucked that I need to reach this point. It is in my plan to buy a laptop, though. I don't know how much short posts and articles did I made just to manifest this expensive dream. However, I occurred it in unexpected reason as I withdrawn my BCH in the dip. I still thank myself that I was courageous to step in this risky decision-making.

As I declared on the title, I will be talking about my current laptop which is ASUS X415FA-BV114W. Just click on this link if you like to take some research. By using it for over a week, I can only rate it personally to 8/10. For those who are curious why I only rated it 8/10, here are some of the reasons. As obvious, let's talk about the pros and cons about this laptop.

PRO'S

Good specs

About it's specification, you can check this link. Sorry if I can't explain much about this laptop as I am not a tech guru. I hope you could understand. Among all the laptops that the salesman explained in my desired budget which is Php. 30,000, this is what do my brain likes. I am not much familiar with the variation of the specs, but I guess that it is already a good choice. I picked it due to higher RAM and good processor according to my naughty sibling.

Lightweight feature

Compared to my dad's laptop which is heavy and it is already heating even the Windows are just starting, this laptop is just light which I can bring everywhere. Of course, I won't bring it anywhere unless it is important like academic-related activities. I'm not yet fully paid with this laptop, so I need to secure it as always. You don't know how many times did my mother advised me to take care of it.

The lap part is not heating

Unlike to our recent laptop, this laptop is not easily heating as what the salesman said. Well, he's right though. Even I am using for over two hours while writing here and playing YouTube videos, it is still not heating. You only need to charge this laptop for over an hour to be fully charged, and using this gadget is already good for 3-4 hours depends on how you would use it. Despite the fact that the back part is not radiating or heating, I still bought a laptop stand to elevate it. I hope that it will still perform good in the long run.

CON'S

No built-in MS Office for free

Sadly, this feature I need as a student is not applicable on their package. I can still use their service for a week of using this laptop, and I am uncertain what would happen if I didn't activate it afterwards. To be honest, Bill Gates' service on Microsoft Office is very painful on my pocket. If I want to enjoy their service, I need to pay Php. 349 per month. I can save more if I would pay yearly though. I am not using it regularly, but what if I need to use it immediately? As a broke student, I can't afford their premium servixe. Thanks to Ate @Usagi 's recommendation to buy license on Shopee even I only found the Installer version. That's fine though as long I can use it in a lifetime with safety. They said that I can download the cracked version on unknown sites, but I am afraid to take the risk.

No backlit

I forgot to ask on the salesman who accompanied us if this laptop's keyboard can produce light if I were writing in the night. I don't know how much experiments did I make just to light this keyboard, but nothing works. I think its because of its mid-range price. Maybe if I could afford the high-end laptops, I think that feature is pretty accessible.

No screen share for my phone

I am so disappointed that I can't connect my phone to my laptop. To be honest, I don't know how many times did I already try to cast my phone to my laptop. At first, I was curious as my both devices functions the Miracast feature. I already scanned it on my laptop a multiple times, but nothing happens. Maybe I should accept the fate that they are not compatible with each other. That's part of the life.


Contrarily, I can say that purchasing just exceeds my expectations. I'm still okay with it's overall performance, but it lacks the features I thought that is included on their models. Thank you for reading.

15
$ 3.11
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Laptop

Comments

Crongrats, bro. May new lappy ka na. Sayang nga naman pag walang free na MS Office. Ganitong model din sana bibilhin ko, buti na lang ma share. Hanap na lang ako ibang model na may MS Office. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas maganda ate HP pero one year lang yon eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede na rin ata. At least, maka save kahit onti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about some other features that the laptop doesn't have but trust me, you'll enjoy the laptop and I think I'm okay with the lifespan of the battery. Make sure that you use it well and I know you will enjoy it my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I also considered it on my criteria too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats pa din though may expectations ka na medyo di na meet ng new lappy mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks hehe nakalimutan ko lang tanungin uahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga no importante din pala yung backlit keyboard para di na need ng lamp kung nagta-type ka sa madilim na environment.. I'll consider that. May nabibili naman yata sa shopee na mga lights na pwedeng ikabit sa ports ng computer para makatulong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Or pede rin isalpak yung umiilaw na keyboard ko don sa laptop haha medyo matakaw lang kasi sa space haha check ko rin nga yon sa shopee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May bagong laptop ka pala king. Ngayon ko lang nalaman. Okay lang yan king. Yung laptop talaga cons pero I'm sure despite sa mga cons ang laking tulong sayo yung laptop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate last week pa to hehe. Manageable naman ate yung mga cons

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami din pala disadvantages ang laptop na Yan, OKs lang yan at least magagamit ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo nakulangan lang ako ate don sa features haha di naman masyadong masama haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga.lalo na Yong MS , napaka halaga PA naman nyan talaga.ako din plano ko talaga bumili, so I think e consider ko Yong ms features kasi mas madalas Kong ginagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee naman, basta ako ayus pa akin galing din BCH haba, pero for sure as the years pass, mas lalabas ang mga good specs and even hybrid models so I better take care of my lappy for now, and try to save again. Thats how technology works. But proud kami sayu bro, if nagfocus ka sa online game like teenagers do, wala kang ganyan. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Kuya actually di talaga ako mahilig sa games axie lang nalaro ko haha kaso nagquit rin nakakastress haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you, I'm happy for you, laptop is a great way to start writing actually.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hopefully with your new laptop you can make your dreams come true, and of course make your work easier, especially for writing articles on read.cash. Congratulation..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naysu! Akalain mo yon naka 1 week na agad ang laptop mo sayo haha. Ambilis lang ng panahon no? Ingatan mo lang yan kiddo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ambilis nga kuya baka ilang araw lang sira na haha pero siyempre di pede mangyari yon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok na din yan atleast from your hard earned money yan nanggaling

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun ate ang importante hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago