Before I Travelled On Singapore

10 41
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Obviously, I'm also fascinated to share my virtual trip for my valuable readers because I've been lately saw related articles for this one. Moreover, I hope that I could nail this trend which is actually started by Sir @meitanteikudo , and I don't have a wide background in travelling alone, so sorry in advance. Nonetheless, I still tried my best, and thank you in advance.

All events that you would encounter in this article is just a sense of FICTION.


I just woke up in the gloomy morning just like how we used to, and I feel like my spine is not yet in a right condition. Maybe that's the product of being indolent from being a blogger.

As I want to sit directly in my couch to start my day for writing an article, it looks like I need to stretch my joints first. Hereby, I've been made a fifteen-minute stretching before I ate my breakfast, and that's how did I strengthen my muscles.

On the other side, my mind is obviously floated while browsing my social media account when a single post genuinely catches my attention. Since I want to verify it first if it's legit, I immediately observed their blue check button to verify it's reliability. After a few seconds of glancing their page, I concluded that their page is valid.

Ostensibly, my cold heart became alive when I saw my name in the photo of the list of lucky people who can glimpse the cleanest city in the world. Among all the thousands of participants who joined in their previous live, I was surprised that I belonged on the three participant who won. Who would not be surprised, right? Probably, I thought that I only have 1% chance in winning giveaways, but I got it.

Of course, I jumped in excitement when I saw my name. After I told it through my siblings, my younger brother said that I'm undeniably lucky since I won that less probability opportunity. I freakishly know that, and I'm certainly aware that I should not skip this chance because this opportunity is just rare.

Due to that, I made a consent on my parents since I won on their special giveaway. Supposedly, my mother was having a doubt if she would accept that consent since she was worried on my being careless. As a matter of fact, I've been almost lost my life before, and that event made my mother occurring a phobia. On the other hand, my father undoubtedly disagree on that once-in-a-lifetime chance since he doesn't have an adequate trust on me.

Since they rejected my good news, I suddenly cried in disappointment. I felt betrayed. I thought that this week would be fantastic. However, the almighty God had a perfect plan for me, and I almost cried in happiness when I saw the notification on my messages.

Gladly, the manager of that mentioned airline went through our house to sue my parents personally. And because of that, my biological parents strangely allowed me to accept that offer, and I couldn't believe it.

Three days before the ride, I decided to make a brief research first on the information that I need to think about, and I also told my mother that she should not share it with my aunt since I want to surprise her. If you wouldn't mind, I have two aunts living in that cleanest city, and I'm certain that they would be astonished if they saw me.

After a day of reading random travel blogs, I've been decided to pack all the things that I needed for that getaway like my camera, power bank, extra t-shirts, etc. Relatively, I also wrote a few things that I acquired to do, and I'm also excited to meet my two foreign cousins. To be frank, we're not that close enough, as I felt insecure through their glow-ups. While me, I'm still living a selfless potato, and I have an idea that I'm not the only one.


This is now my most awaited day, and this is to glimpse the city with the fastest internet in the world. Obviously, that's one of the reasons why I'm looking forward to visit their country, and that is to experience their internet speed. Honestly speaking, the telecommunication services here in the Philippines are absolutely living like a turtle due to their poor services.

So far, I didn't yet encounter a problem processing for my VISA, and I'm already here in their airline. I'm so excited, but you couldn't blame me why I felt anxious. See you in my next article, hehe.

Lead Image

11
$ 7.66
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.08 from @ZehraSky
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Nakabyaheer rin ikaw? Hmmm sanaol makapunta ng Singapore ahha. Punta nga rin kaya ako virtually? Hmmm nicee article 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you for using the word ostensibly. :D

And weeeew... byahe na yan.. let's go!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Napa biyahe ka rn 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate kaso mag-isa lang ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish! It's free!☺️ I like Singapore too.. The Marina Bay Sand.🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I will include it for my upcoming article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to read it king...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah saya nito walang hassle na free trip.. Enjoy.. C u sa next kung musta man ang place hehehhe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hassle rin po kung pano niyo ho siya gagawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your timeout Singapore

$ 0.00
2 years ago