30 Facts About Me (1)

23 43
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Facts, About me

This topic is the third topic I chose on the "30 Days Writing Challenge" that I got in Google. Since I want to make this article concise and broad as far as possible, I will be splitting it into four. It means that I can use this topic to cover my four days of writing. I hope my mind will cooperate, lol. The other parts will be published in the following weeks, so let's be patient. I still have a lot of things to discover on myself which will take us time. Without further introduction, let's get started.

My real name is "Charles Joseph".

I don't like being called "Joseph" as I find it old-fashioned. In school, they are always calling me Charles. But in home, they like to call me "CJ" as an abbreviation or shorter term of my name. To be honest, I'm not that used to hear my nickname if we were not close. I'm comfortable whenever you are calling me "boring" in virtual world, or "Charles" in my real name. But please, don't call me Joseph.

I'm 17 years old, turning 18 years old soon.

For those who don't know my birthday, my date of birth is September 25, 2004. I remember I was surprised that we have the same birthdate (not the year) of Ate @imanagrcltrst where she shared it on her recent articles. To be honest, I don't know why I feel empty when they are commemorating my additional years looks like it is a sign that I'm not getting any younger. Today is June, and I only have three months left to celebrate my minority. Just realized that every time the year goes by, I'm getting more responsibilities.

I'm a Grade 12 student taking ABM.

I never regret this strand, though. For me, taking this strand is suitable on my niche. That's why expect that I treat you like my "Hyung" and "Noona" in Korean term. "Hyung" is for elder brother, while "Noona" is for elder sister. I learned it because of the novel "He's Into Her", but I am not a fan of their culture.

I'm an introvert.

I like to isolate myself, and I hate making conversations for those people where I am not comfortable. But if we were close, you will hear a lot of things about me to the point it will annoy your ears. Therefore, you can differentiate why I'm better talking in media rather than personal. Social media seems like suits and specialized on my personality.

I'm brown-tanned.

I'm not "N!gger" as what my "Nuno" sibling calls to me, and not "Negro" as what I saw on my grandmother's contact. For me, I'm just brown-tanned. The dark tone I have today is just because of sun burn I got from the inside. I envy those people who can't be easily dark even they are always going in the outside. How to be you po?

I'm fat.

Eating is what do I like. I bet that most of us, though as it is our primary factors to live. I'm eating more carbohydrates and proteins, but I like more sweets. I still feel normal though as I am not that whale compared to others I saw in Facebook where they can't even carry themselves. I also like to walk my dogs and helping my mom on household chores as my form of sedentary exercise.

I hate eating vegetables.

I won't live without them, but I don't eat 98% of them. The only vegetable I can eat with ease are horseradish and pear in Chicken Tinola, potatoes, and carrots in lumpia. Sorry if you would hate me because I don't like them. Maybe my mother just didn't raise me eating those vegetables which I don't like its taste.

I have a dark gums.

It seems like I am a second hand smoker due to my father's vices which is taking cigarettes. My other classmate even takes this as a joke even I didn't find it funny at all. I don't like the smell of smokes, though. It's been countless times where my classmates complimented my dark gums, and confronted me if I were taking some cigarettes. Of course, I disagreed. If I have a spare money, I would go to the dentist to bleach my gums. I have been searched on Google what would I do to make it pinkish, but natural remedies would not work.


Thank you for reading.

14
$ 3.45
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Facts, About me

Comments

We have flaws and imperfections but for sure you have a lot of positives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoy bakit puro mga negativities tong sinusulat mo about sa sarili mo Charles hahahaha madami namang positive traits na pwede mong ihighlight hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa susunod hehe marami pa naman akong facts na di nashashare hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas tayo nasasabihan din ako na negra pero hindi naman ako ganun kaitim eh hahahah. Pero ngayon nagtatry ako na mag lighten yung skin ko at sa tingin ko effective naman yung ginagamit kong sabon kasi sabi nila pumuti naman na daw ako. Yun nga lang kapag nababad ako sa araw umiitim ulit ako hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kapal naman ng mga muka nila para sabihin yan hahaha anyway maganda tayong lahat kahit ano pa man yung hitsura natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay naku hindi lang po iyan natanggap ko na mga masasakit na salita noon sa totoo lang po hahhahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also like the person who like eating ignoring the increasing fat. CJ is looks nice to call

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks hehe, you can call me that if you are more comfortable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron din akong dark gums tapos parents ko nanlalait sakin 😂. Pero do you try massaging your gums ba? Nakakatulong yon to boost blood circulation. Guammit din ako sensodine toothpaste dati at naglight talaga gums ko hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa natry yon haha saka na siguro kapag nagpavisit ako sa dentist haha mahal rin kasi nung pagpapaayos hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello there, meron tayong pagkakapareha. while reading your article na-encourage tuloy ako to try this kind of topic para naman makilala niyo din ako ng lubusan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sige hehe will look forward to that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, Charles Joseph pala real name mo. Maganda rin naman ang Joseph since biblical name but I respect you if dika comfortable dun. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako ate comfortable pero wala naman akong sinabi na ayaw ko ng joseph, Papa ko nagpangalan sa akin non eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkaiba tayo in a way na gustong-gusto ko ng gulay hehe. Anyway, ano nga palang course na kukunin mo sa college?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

secret ate baka di makapasok hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka edad mo pala bunso namin boi! Nice knowing you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung bunso ko ate na kapatid 5 years old, and ako ang panganay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

King I know now ano itatawag ko sayo "CJ" nalang kasi maganda. 😁 Maganda pala nickname mo king. Same tayo king I'm introvert also. I prefer to stay in the room most of the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel free ate hehe, yan nickanme ko sa bahay eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ko sa dark gums haha. Seryoso dika nakain ng gulay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di ko trip ate hehe pero may kinakain ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo paunti unti hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago