I'm Ready To Get Rid Of The Burdens Of The Past Today

3 63
Avatar for kerlukealek
3 years ago

I will tell you a very unknown story. It's a good story about two monks going from one village to another.

On the way, they come across a crying young girl sitting on the bank of a river. One of the monks goes up to the girl and asks: "Brother, what are you crying for?" The girl said, “Do you see the house over there on the opposite bank of the river? I came this way early this morning, I crossed the river easily on foot, but now the river has risen and I cannot return to my house. There are no sandals ”she says. The monk says "Oh, no problem" takes the girl in her arms and carries her to the opposite bank of the river.

The two monks continue on their way. Two hours later the other monk said, “Brother, we have sworn never to touch a woman. What you do is a great sin. Touching a woman didn't give you pleasure, that is, an unusual feeling? " he says. His friend replies, “I left him behind two hours ago. You still carry it, aren't you? "

In the same way, we carry the old burdens, events that happened hours and days ago in our minds, cabinets and brains. Maybe we blame our cat, maybe blame others, maybe grapple with regret, maybe throw ourselves into even more bottomless wells about all these things that we can't change anymore.

Today, in this article, I want to look at the humpbacks of this past with you. Let's intend to leave there everything that has been done, lived, happened, finished. Even if we can't do it right away, let's alleviate the regret and the heavy responsibilities we put on ourselves.

So why are the burdens of the past so heavy for us, have you ever thought? This is a very important lesson in our story; that what happened can never be reversed or changed. We actually continue to make ourselves go through a mistake, for example, that we regretted in the past, over and over again. A single event, unfortunately, does not end in our minds at once! We condemn ourselves in our own minds to live the same things at this time, in the new and again, just for a bitter betrayal, perhaps a loss, maybe a defeat or a mistake that we experienced in our time. Are we going to stop trying again just because we were rejected once, will we be afraid of standing up just because we were destroyed once, will we never win just because we lost it once, and will we not reach the joy, love, career, success, happiness we were looking for in the end just because we lost once?

Here we are, thinking the same thing again and again, riveting regret and getting angry with ourselves again. Today, we are bringing back again and again an event in which we are not able to intervene at the present moment.

So let's go back to our story and ask; How many of us are the monks who took the girl across in that story and left the incident there at that moment and continued on their way? And how many of us continue to experience and express the effect and regret of an unchangeable flow, a process that has remained in the past, despite the passing of hours? Years ago, I had to end my marriage for reasons that hurt me deeply. In the next period, I tried to understand why I was experiencing this situation for a long time and avoided any private relationship for a long time just because I fear that I might experience the same things.

Although I thought so much, I could not understand the reason why these events happened to me, nor did I see that the escape process I was in at that time was correct from the point of view I am looking at now. Actually, all I had to do was to leave what was going on at that moment .. Living whatever was to be experienced like everyone else, leaving it behind and continuing on the road. Unfortunately it didn't take me just two hours to reach this point like the monks in our story, it took me much longer!

If you are accompanying me in this post today, I would like you to think, are the humpbacks of the past on your back? For what reason do you continue to blame or try to understand yourself for concepts that you still cannot correct, change, or interfere with? Let's make some changes and get back to today. We have big clean pages, beautiful roads to walk and amazing stories to tell.

Are you ready to get rid of the burdens left behind?

12
$ 5.40
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeeamalik
Avatar for kerlukealek
3 years ago

Comments

I already did. Life is very short to hold on the past..Like what about the present? Don't you see any value of it?

Life is like a riding wheels, in order to go on with the ride you must move forward :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Looking forward is the right solution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! Looking forward as well to your future articles as well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago