My Top Three Dream Destinations

9 25
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
My first plane ride

My traveler-adventurous soul has been deprived for years already. Since I was a kid, I've been fondly dreaming of traveling to a certain country, and that country is Japan. All thanks to the Anime I watched making my heart grow fonder to the mentioned country. Also, I've always wanted to work there. I'm still in my 20s, let's see if I could still make this dream happen. God-willing. If not, then I can still travel there and experience all the seasons of Japan.

Next to Japan is South Korea. When I started working, I've been influenced considerably by my colleague, a K-Pop fan and a K-Drama lover. Before we met, I'd already watched Full House, Endless Love series, and a lot more, but not to the point that I've been dreaming to go to SK. But now, South Korea is on the top list.

But here, what I'm gonna share with you are the top three places I want to visit but feel like it's hard to achieve. I must be financially capable of all the possible expenses in visiting these countries. Also, I'm quite optimistic I can visit Japan and South Korea, not this year or next, but soon. Maybe when these COVID-related mishaps start to flatten continuously.

My Dream Destinations


A Safari Getaway in Africa


Photo by ray rui on Unsplash

Before APPICS happened, I've been very active on Instagram. I could sit all-day watching and scrolling pictures, videos, and stories. I bumped into the Instagram account of Dean Schneider, where he shares his daily life with the wildlife, especially the lions, hyenas, and monkeys, in his Hakuna Mapaka Oasis. I enjoyed all his posts and stories, and I would love to meet Dexter, Nala, Snow, and the rest of the pride and animals.

Also, two of my favorite celebrity couples had a Safari Tour on their honeymoon, and I told myself, I want to go there. Of course, not to go there for a honeymoon (*whispers* Antoni might not propose if I want a Safari honeymoon. hihihihi), but to go there and be one with nature and wildlife. The couples went to several National Parks, namely David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, Hwange National Park, Mana Pools National Park, Mosi-Oa-Tunya National Park, and Maasai Mara.

Lion King, Jungle Book, Tarzan - they all flashed right through my eyes. Ahhh, my childhood days. I immediately daydreamed of going there. What an eargasm it would be to be serenaded by the gentle sound of nature and animals.


The Dancing Aurora Borealis in Iceland


Photo by Benjamin Suter on Unsplash

Honestly, I really thought these so-called "dancing lights" were just a photo manipulation, so I was not curious enough to look through if my hunch was correct.

Anyway, I came to know Aurora Borealis and Aurora Australis when my sister asked me about them and how they differed from each other. Since she asked me and I didn't know about it, that's when the time I researched so I have something to answer. Then, I found out that these dancing lights are real.

Since a Safari Tour is already on my list, it is possible to witness the Aurora Australis somewhere in South Africa. And so, I decided I should go to the north to witness the dancing Aurora Borealis. As I've looked further, Iceland has one of the best spots to be mesmerized by these lights. I have no specific place yet, but it would be an ethereal experience to watch them near a lake or a lagoon. How surreal it would be to see the Aurora Borealis and its reflection on the waters.


The Lows and Highs of Mont-Saint-Michel


Photo by Tim Rebkavets on Unsplash

Because of a Korean drama — The Package — I learned about the Mont-Saint-Michel. The majority of the drama was filmed in France, and watching it felt like I was with them, traveling. It showcased several tourist spots in France. But when the destination was in Mont-Saint-Michel, I was spellbound. Everything about it — the location, the view, the history and culture— is a divine stunner. It was the most breathtaking place the drama had visited.

What intrigues me the most is its bay, highly influenced by the weather and the tides. Having a trip there means that you have to check the tidal calendar. It can drastically change from low to high, and vice versa. If I'm lucky enough to be there, I will timelapse everything because, during high tide, the water can go up to 50-feet high, making the Mont-Saint-Michel an island.


Given that I am financially capable of going there, I want to have a three or four-week-long vacation on the Safari tour, and then two-week-long to witness the dancing lights and the lows-and highs of the holy island.

How about you? What are your dream countries to visit?

Links to the attached images:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

You can find me here: Noise • Hive • Steemit • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

3
$ 2.45
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago

Comments

South Korea will always be my top dream destination for the reason that I'm a kdrama addict. South Korea is aesthetically pleasing. I recently added Japan as one of my dream destinations when I started teaching English to Japanese learners for a sideline.

I don't have any place in particular yet but Asian countries will always be on my list. The culture, the arts, the history, I want to explore them all. Since I studied Literature, I'm fascinated with a lot of countries' culture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same first two countries! One of the things I want to do in SK is to join a random dance challenge or reenact some of the scenes of my fave kdrama. hehe

I totally agree with you. When it comes to culture, art, history, Asian countries are on the top list. My previous colleagues and I had this Malaysia-Vietnam-Thailand trip in mind. We were waiting for the Piso fare, but then, COVID happened. Hopefully, we can all travel soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ang balak ko since magkakalapit lang. Yan din bet ko for SK wahaha fanatic talaga ng kdrama. Actually kahti sa mga favorite books na naging movie na, ganyan din gusto kong gawin, naalala ko tuloy ugn Game of Thrones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si slater ug si kryz uy ba na imong pasabot na nag honeymoon didto dai> hehe basin lain pod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, dai. Sila. Pati napod sila Anne ug Erwan. Sila duha na celeb couples ako pasabot. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah.. murag nice silang 3 adtoan pero again, money problem... let's wish upon a star na magmoon ang mga crypto holdings nato dai.. hehe basin pa d ay... walay impossible!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud dai. Tungod sa crypto basin mareach nato ang financial freedom. hoho pohon. God-willing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good in choosing. I like them as well based on your fascinated description. But I prefer visiting United States Of America , United Nations Plaza , Disney world in Florida among other places. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh, Disney World in Florida is on my long list, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago