Gifts I Bought For My Loved Ones This Christmas

3 31
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

It's only a week left before Christmas. For this year, I am on a tight budget because I don't have a bonus, unfortunately. Well, that's the downside when you are working in a company not situated in the Philippines. They are not obliged to follow the 13th-month bonus. Although last year, I was among the luckiest to receive up to the 15th-month bonus.

Even so, I still want to give gifts to my family. I can still remember, when I was in college, I went to the thrift shop and spent hours looking for something to buy for my family. It's cheap, but I really find it fulfilling to buy, wrap, and give something to them.

Here are my gifts to them:

A phone for my grandma. I bought my Nana a smartphone so she can video call her youngest sister anytime. Her sister has been living in manila for decades already. Technology is really convenient at times like this. She wanted Mama's old Samsung phone but I told my mother not to give it to her since I'll be giving her a new phone.

Smartwatch for the couple. I decided to buy a smartwatch for Mama and Papa so they will also be conscious of their health. Aside from that, I remember them asking me how much the price of the smartwatch I gave to my sister was - it was a graduation gift - because they want to buy it for themselves. I also have a Bluetooth speaker for my father and a bracelet and ring for my mother on her 50th birthday on December 30.

A violin for the youngest. The youngest in the pack has been asking this for three years already. Last year, I bought her a tablet because it was still an online class at that time. However, because of that, she is always glued to it. Our parents can't monitor her since they're in Zamboanga. So this time, I decided to buy a violin so she can minimize her screen time. This will be a great distraction.

A skincare overnight set for the second. I had a hard time choosing what to give her on Christmas because I got used to being told what she wants. But this time, she kept on saying not to buy one for her because I paid the tuition and bought her a graduation gift. I was about to buy a drawing tablet for her since she's starting to show interest in NFT but then she messaged me about a skincare set.

I haven't bought a gift for the third in the pack, but I plan to avail an installment for iPad Air when I arrive home. I notice that most of the medical-related students own a tablet/iPad. My sister is a second-year MedTech student and she doesn't have her own phone or a laptop. I asked her to choose only one and she answered iPad.

A luminous watch for the boyfriend. I had a hard time choosing what gift I should give to him. It's really hard to buy a gift for a person knowing that person can already afford it or has already bought it. Luckily, after several attempts, he answered luminous watch because the one he bought is not luminous. He bought a smartwatch but he prefers a formal/casual watch to wear.


I haven't bought gifts yet for my godchildren, my close friends, and my cousins who share the same age as my baby sister. But hopefully, I can before Christmas.


Previous article:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Hive • Twitter • Instagram • Goodreads • APPICS: kneelyrac

6
$ 0.56
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, you’re so thoughtful and kind sis. And it takes enough budget ah, talagang pinaghandaan mo ang gifts this Christmas for your loved ones.
this week pa bibili pero mga simpleng gifts lng, especially para sa kids. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang bait mo naman sis. Nagbigay ka ng mga gifts sa family. Kakaproud at nakakatuwa kung iisipin. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!!! Honestly, that's a lot of money. I wouldn't lie. That's also wonderful of you because you have those people in your mind. God bless you. Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
1 year ago