February 2022 Memory Dump

6 42
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, February, Recap, Life, Personal, ...

Since I posted my January Memory Dump, it's a must to do this every month. Initially, I wanted to write first all the things I did and felt in my birth month. Yes, February is my birth month. I was expecting to have a happy February, but the coin flipped in an instant.

If January was exhausting and fulfilling, February was a month of heartache. Until now, it has been hard to accept that one of my loved ones is gone. Aside from that, family problems kept on piling up and I just want to explode, to scream.

Okay, I'm about to cry already.


Lolo


February caught me off guard. I didn't expect it to turn this way. My sweet grandpa (Father's side) wasn't able to wait for me. I was in the middle of a zoom meeting when Mama and my sisters kept on calling and messaging nonstop. After reading that one message, I turned off the zoom camera and started crying until I fell asleep at dawn.

I haven't seen Lolo since 2019, and sadly, I will never see and hug him again. It's hard to believe he's gone already because he's been very active. I always told him he was like a bus, and his house is the terminal. The saddest part was the fact I can go home, but I can't go home. Lolo's place is in the southern part of Zamboanga del Sur. There's no signal nor a Wi-Fi connection, so it will be hard for me to work there.

On the last vigil, the Pinoy TV series, OTWOL, somehow comforted me. It was released ages ago, but I decided to watch it again. For 2.5 days, I was able to finish the series. I intentionally didn't sleep because my sisters were on the last vigil and weren't sleeping, too.


Merchandise


The company I'm working with has always been generous: from the laptop, shirt, headset, umbrella, and bonuses. hihi. I didn't expect that a package would arrive on my doorstep - it has two hoodies, two shirts, an umbrella, and a notebook. All in all, I have 10 shirts already and four hoodies. My laptop alone costs around $1300+, which excludes the cooler and the mouse. My headset was worth $91, and the company shouldered $75. So far, the headset has been the only merchandise that I chose personally and spent money from my pocket.


Coffee


I've been very vocal that I don't like coffee. My friends know that. They always laugh at my facial expression with every sip I take. But I need coffee in my system so I can survive in a day. I had with me the coffee from Bukidnon gifted by my previous supervisor, who became a good friend of mine. It has been sitting on the kitchen cabinet for six long months, so I decided to buy a coffee maker. On my first try, I was delighted to have a coffee that is not bitter. It turned out my ratio was incorrect. Antoni told me it should be 1:1, not 1:3. But who cares? As long as it is less bitter, then it's okay.


Birthday


My father's birthday is Feb 25 and mine is Feb 26. Argine arrived on the 24th and we went to Tagaytay the next day. I can't say I had a blast, but I am grateful to Argine, Antoni, and Patrick for granting some of my requests: Tagaytay, Sky Ranch, Twin Lakes, and BGC.

On my birthday, the first person to greet me was my mother, crying. My voice was about to crack, so I told her to sleep since it was midnight already. After that, I watch some heartbreaking movies, so I can cry. Morning came, and I decided to stay in the apartment. I cooked Spaghetti, Argine's favorite, and make a fruit salad. Mark, my team lead, called and ordered a cake for me. After that mini celebration, Argine and I watched Twenty-Five Twenty-One on Netflix.


A series of unfortunate events happened until the last day of February. But it didn't stop me from being grateful for the gift of life, love, friends, and family. (I will write them in a separate article.)

And that's the end of my February 2022 Memory Dump.


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Keeneek with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

5
$ 1.54
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 2
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, February, Recap, Life, Personal, ...

Comments

Nice Lage ni nga blog idea..

Watch drama movie so you can cry... Sakita

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakuha ko ni tungod sa IG dai. Hehe, paginani pod dai. Dungag sa listahan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for your loss. Iba ang pain kapag nawala ang grandparents. Ahhhh, been waiting for the update. Gusto ko na mag weekend para sa 2521.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, konting tiis nalang, thurs na eh. 😁 Thank you, C. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka magkita sila ng lola ko sa kabilang buhay sis. Hugs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka sis, nagkita-kita na nga sila. Thank you, sis! 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago