January 2022 Memory Dump

11 57
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
My sunset view

January Photo Dump has been trending these days in Instagram stories. I haven't participated there, but I decided to make one here on Read. It will be a photo dump with some stories to reminisce about my January 2022, and I'm planning to do this every month.

Many things happened. My January 2022 is both exhausting and fulfilling somehow. I had to go through hardship, smile with the little wins, and go back again to some difficulties. It was hard. I even cried out of frustration, but crying won't help. I had to squeeze my brain and push my will forward, so I could go back to blogging. And here I am!


First Week: Flight


After two years, I had finally spent Christmas and New Year with my family. But my first week of January 2022 was bittersweet since my flight was on January 6.

Papa knows I don't mind this speed.

I had to meet my classmates in high school the day before my flight. Only two were able to meet me before I leave. It was a spontaneous dine-out in a Korean restaurant then to a coffee shop to continue our chitchatting session. It was somehow a meet-up with Abeth because her wedding date was on January 12. Papa sent me off to the place where I was supposed to meet them and guess what, he was in his fast-and-furious mode.

My fave in one fram

The next day, my doggos and the snob catto seemed like they knew I'll be away again. They wouldn't leave me. I was surprised my snob Luna went to me and sat on my lap. After I had finished packing my things, Mama cooked and bought one of my favorites: Chicken curry and Mango Float. My sister, the second in the pack, bought a chocolate ice cream. Too bad I wasn't able to eat it before I leave.


Second Week: Sick


For the whole week, I was sick but decided not to apply for a leave of absence. The company had a product launch, and my team leader needed me. I was sick already at home because of allergic rhinitis. The next day, after I arrived in Cavite, I kept on sneezing. I was away for three weeks, so my apartment is extra dusty that my allergic rhinitis triggered. It got worsened and led to asthma then fever. Asthma and fever are not a good combination. Unlike before, it's easier to go to a clinic or hospital to be nebulized. But now, there are things you need to comply with before you will have that nebulization.

A bouquet of veggies

It was timely then I watched my favorite voice artist, Inka, Instagram story. She mentioned the mesh nebulizer, and I decided to order it. My doctor recommended a nebulizer, but I don't feel like buying it because it's bulky. But now, I have my hand-held nebulizer.

Also, Antoni ordered a bouquet for me...a bouquet of lettuces with three variants. It's probably the only bouquet that I would not cringe to carry around. He only paid 200 Php ($4) for a kilo of lettuces, plus four free lettuces in a pot.


3rd Week: Red Visitor


My two fave burgers

I was starting to feel better when dysmenorrhea happened. Whenever my monthly visitor has arrived, my asthma will always be activated - not to mention the severe menstrual cramps, diarrhea, and headache. A headache was too much for this period! I wanted to drink medicine, but because of the COVID surge, Paracetamol medicines were out of stock. My headache got worsened because I was dehydrated. I kept going back to the comfort room, and it lasted for three days.

With that, I've been eating green salad since Antoni bought the lettuce because I don't feel like eating. But I did keep on drinking water. When diarrhea ended, I tried eating my favorite cheese ramen. Unfortunately, I didn't enjoy the cheese ramen I prepared for my taste buds and tummy.

A box of Takoyaki to devour

All of a sudden, I called Antoni and told him if he can order Burger King for me. I was craving any of their burger and their chicken nuggets so bad. He arrived with two burgers, and I really thought they were all mine.


Fourth Week: Recovered


Mixed two flavors of SNR Pizza

It's a recovery week for me since I started craving food already. It started when I saw two pancake posts on Noise. It was followed by a promotional video of Romantic Baboy of their new menu, an SNR pizza, and milk tea of Cabin Crew.

To satisfy my cravings, I cooked pancakes and topped them with a Nutella. Then, I went out with Antoni and his colleagues in Romantic Baboy. I thought we were only four, but it turned out we're 13. We graduated from the same university, and some are my classmates and juniors, but I felt like an outcast since they all work in the same company. the dinner seemed like a welcome dinner to the four newly hired engineers. (My antisocial self is just babbling with reasons.)

The best Galic Chicken Parmesan

The next day, I asked my team lead to order an 18" SNR pizza with garlic chicken parmesan (12 pcs.) - he has Foodpanda vouchers because of his credit card. It was too late for me to realize how big 18 inches diameter is, so the pizza lasted five consecutive meals. Aside from that, I also had ramen, Takoyaki, and KFC.


Highlight


As for the month of January, I have four things in mind, and these are the following:

  • I decided to be serious again on blogging. I was able to write here on Read, Hive, and to Steemit. I also applied as a Junior Ambassador of APPICS Philippines. They've been telling me since I joined last 2020 that I should apply. But I'm an antisocial, who fears speaking and interviews, so I declined the offer. Now, it's time to step out of the comfort zone, little by little. Small steps at a time.

  • I had my booster shot two days before January ended. I am now ready to go beyond and eat some brains. Hehe, charot! (Will have a separate article on this.)

  • I had secured tuition fees for my two college sisters, the main source of frustration but the most rewarding one now that I don't need to worry...at the moment.

  • Aside from the tuition fees, I was able to fix our kitchen, as requested by mother. She is a cook, so no wonder. But one thing is for sure, two of my furbabies love the tiles.

My baby sharks: Yuki and Killua

  • That's the end of my January Dump. I'll be doing this every month, and hopefully, I can keep on track.

  • Before I end this, I'd like to say thank you to these three lovely ladies - @Momentswithmatti, @itsmeCguro, & @Micontingsabit - who decided to fill out the empty boxes! Thank yoooou!

Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

You can find me here: Noise • Hive • Steemit • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

5
$ 0.70
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago

Comments

Your January dump has so much fooooodd!!! And ack- I've never seen your furbabies before but they look like my babies OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, yes. I have one Shih Tzu, and his name is Killua because of his silver hair. Yes, it's all about food. Some snaps were not included because I might flood this article with food. But as for this month, I'm not sure if I can post as many food photos as this. Diet galore!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well diet is life now but when summer comes, hello beach body Sana! Idk if I should make a laboratory photo dump tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do it, pretty please? 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala pagkaeeeeen. Favorite ko talaga pizza sa snr. I'll save this for later hihi

Isang taon mahigit na dn ako di nagkakadysmenorrhea, isang taon mahigit na dn akong di nagkakaroon parang ayaw ko na magkaron ulit HAHAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoho kung pwede lang di narin ako magkakaroon, grab ko talaga.

Second time ko pa pong kumain ng SNR. First try ko August last year. Kaya napaorder ako kasi naalala ko best friend ko na naglibre ng one slice. Di ko namn akalain ang laki pala ng whole pizza. 😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, all food is amazing! It has been 2 years since the last time I ate burger king. I am happy that you did well in recovering. Our situation right now is a mess. Always take care po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That long??? Thank you! And you, too. Take care. It's really hard to get sick these days. Buti nalang nakaraos talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy parang gusto ko rin 'tong gawin as part of my life projects this year. I'm having a hard time sa one second video per day kaya ganito na lang kaya hahaha catch up din ako ng summary ng January ko.

Matindi rin ako magkadysmennorhea pero always first day lang tapos need talaga ng rest kaya most of the time, either may half day akong isa per month or absent talaga haha kasi di ko kaya magfunction.

Hooray for your little wins last January ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward sa summary ng January mo. Hehe kaya panaman kasi kakastart palang ng Feb.

Mapapasana all ako sa first day lang. Ako naman hanggat di natatapos ang flow, anjan parin. Yung headache and asthma, days before and during pa talaga lumalabas. Tsss. Pero di pa ako dumating sa point na yung nahihimatay. Nahihilo, oo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, parang may flu ako lagi before and during haha. Naku, wag na natin hintayin mahimatay. May months naman din na di ako nagkadysme, simula nung nagtake ako ng vit D pero now, balik ulit kasi di na nakatake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago