What Do You See?

17 36
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Am I the only one here who sees things when I close my eyes in the shower?

It feels funny but even if I'm not thinking or imagining things it just brings me goosebumps.

One reason why I don't want a mirror in my bathroom is because I had bad experience when I was little.

If you happened to read my article entitled Travelbee, I forgot to mention what I saw on the mirror.

So when we arrived, I checked everything including the bathroom. It was amazingly big space inside. What caught my attention is the mirror. Obviously it's old. The damaged part of that mirror formed a figure. It looked like a girl with long curly hair. The shape of it is life sized, so it's as if a girl is looking at the mirror. You can only see your reflection on the other side. If you look in the mirror it would look like there were to reflections.

The bathroom is all good and the toilet as well. When I looked up, there were red spots in the ceiling. As if there were splashes of red liquid above. Much more like dried blood. But I didn't think negatively that day. I just didn't expect that something would happen during our first night. Then it kept me wondering what could have happened on that room.

The next day, when we tried asking the staff, they only answered "we don't have any idea". But one lady said, the previous tenants checked out early than expected. They were supposed to stay there longer but something happened the night before they left.

Since that moment, aside from not sleeping in front of a television, I also removed the mirror on my bathroom.

Previously I talked about my dark eyes. These eyes of mine are obviously very dark and looks sunken. It looks creepy in the mirror so I don't stare at my face that long in the mirror. This is funny but that's the truth. I believe I'm not ugly πŸ˜πŸ˜… but it's just creepy sometimes.

How about you? Do you ever feel like you're staring at a different reflection when you take a long time seeing yourself in the mirror?

This is the same with washing my face with soap. I try to open one eye because I feel that something is getting closer to my face. I see a weird figure in front of me everytime I close my eyes, so I rinse immediately. Lol!

These kind of faces pop up when I close my eyes:

Photo screenshot from google.

Is it just me? Or do you experience the same feeling, too?

What do you call a person who can see things like this? If you have any idea, please feel free to explain to me why I'm seeing this.

I'm not a negative thinker and I would never imagine scary things like this. Do you?

10
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

My heart skipped a bit after seeing the first photo πŸ˜†. I was like that before I don't see the mirror especially during the night, midnight or dawn I felt like I will saw any horrific figure but now I am not anymore mas takot na ako pag wala akong pera πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! Parang lahat yata takot mawalan ng pera ngayon.. Tama ka dyan matakot kana Pag naghihingalo na wallet mo..πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Hindi naman ako sobrang natatakot.. Minsan lang nagugulat ako Pag matagal nakapikit kasi naisip ko yung dark eyes ko na nakakatakot tingnan sa mirror.. Hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha really can you send a screenshot of your dark eyes so I can see if it's really scary? or it was just your imagination, if you don't mind lang hehe.

Oo nga yun talaga nakakatakot pag puro barya na lang laman nang wallet πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I see myself through mirror! I alway scare to see itπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagulat ako sa photos mo hahaha.I hate seeing those kind of faces haha. I am not into horror movies because like you I am also imagined a lot of things when dark.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hindi Na din ako natutulog sa dark rooms. Haha! Minsan Pag gabing gabi na ts may ma scroll ako sa fb na ganitong pictures may mga 3d pa.. bigla bigla ko mabibitawan cp ko sa gulat.hahja

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sa FB minsan haha yung video na naggugulat πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I dont know what could be happening with you...I think its your imagination

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so.. That's why I try to sing aloud in the bathroom.. Sometimes I bring some speakers and play a loud music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess its just a wild figment of your imagination even though I've experienced such before. The thing is that your psyche is automatically generating these images because you expect to see them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess you're right. Maybe I'm expecting to see something.. I don't know,.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice short

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just in your imagination sis but you can actually control it and erase it from your mind. If I am in a new place, I also think about that especially if its dark. But then I immediately shoo it away from my mind and think that it's not true.. O think you're watching too much horror movies πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I also have dark eye circles because of lack of sleep.. I have this since I was young.. It's not just obvious on my pictures 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sing aloud in the bathroom to divert my mind from those creepy figures. , but there's always that one moment, when I'm applying soap in my face it appears then I open my eyes immediately πŸ‘€.. haha! I don't watch horror movies anymore kasi nagiging magugulatin ako these days. My husband, pinaprank nia ako minsan dinidikit nia yung face nia sa pinto ng cr with his eyes wide open while I'm busy brushing tas paglingon ko ayun minsan nabubuhusan ko sya ng tubig sa baso πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..kawawa.. Pro mawawala yan bsta wag mo lng isipin... Mganda yan kanta nlng pra mawala sa isipan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago