Travelbee

4 25
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

I would like to thank @Jdine for initiating such an interesting contest https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-123e28a9#comment-84f7576b .

I enjoyed remembering all my creepy experiences and choosing which one to submit to her Thriller/Horror Stories community.

Allow me to post my most unforgettable creepy experience as my 3rd and last entry.

word prompts: silent, dark, terrify, cold, twisted, dream

My clock is set at 2:50 p.m. .. and start!

I was like 11 years old that time. We are a group of seven when we went to Cebu City for medical check-up. I have three aunts, two uncles and my grandfather. I was the 7th member of that group and the youngest one.

It's summer time and a lot of tourist visited the city that time and all hotels are full. We arrived at 6 a.m. but were able to find a pension house at about 10 a.m. already. The name of the pension house is Travelbee.

We were called to wait at the lobby by the hotel staff. Check out of the last tenant will be at 12 noon, so we have to wait. Then, grandpa is a little tired so we requested for a room. We, then were immediately offered a small room for my grandpa to take a rest and for us to use a bathroom so we could take a bath.

As we wait, I went out to see what's outside the hallway. The room we were waiting to get empty is just in front of our temporary room.

Beside the door is a metal door full of chains and padlocks. I saw a note that read "Please do not try to open this gate." It was also covered with screen but I can see that it is a stairs going down to a dark portion under the building. The sight of it terrifies me. According to one of the staff it was a way to their basement.

Then, at about 1:30 p.m. we were informed the room is clean and ready and we immediately transferred to that room. It's way bigger than the first one. As I went inside, I went to check the bathroom. I always do it every time in hotels. I see a mirror in the wash area. It was old and damaged. I try to look closer with no bad thoughts at all. The damage looks like a woman with a curly hair. This hotel seems old, I just thought.

The girls agreed to go out for a walk. The schedule for check up will be on the next day so we have all the time to look around. But I was already too tired and sleepy so I stayed and took a nap. I woke up at almost 6 p.m. My aunts are already there checking up on shopping bags. They went to the nearby malls! But I still didn't care, I only want food.

We had dinner early then after that we watched drama series. Suddenly, the TV turned off. We all wondered what happened. The staff forgot to give us the remote control. We waited 5 minutes thinking that it might have an automatic command. But nothing! So my uncle jokingly said "maybe later it will turn on when we're all asleep" while pressing the power button in the monitor to turn it back on.

So we had seen all the series and it's time to sleep. They turned of the TV and the lights. Only the aircon's thermostat in full that made the room so cold. Everybody's asleep, except me. I couldn't sleep maybe because I took a nap earlier. The room was all silent. I just tried to close my eyes but it has almost been an hour and still my eyes won't cooperate.

I wrapped myself in a blanket. And my eyes are wide open I can see the room door through the blanket. There's a little light coming in from the hallway through the door. I see a dark thing on that little gap on the door as if someone is standing there.

I twisted my body to face the other side but I'm uncomfortable leaning on my right shoulder. So, I tried to turn and face the ceiling. Still my whole body wrapped in blanket and my eyes wide open. I closed my eyes then I heard something being moved near me. I ignored it. Then a loud "click" sound... then the TV screen lit up. I opened my eyes while still under that blanket. I blinked several times, it's not a dream! The TV is on black and white screen! A few moments later my aunt woke up maybe because of the light from the TV. She woke the others and they laughed.

My uncle who joked earlier laughed and joked again "let's see if this will turn on with the plug out". I didn't get up, I only listened to them from under that see through blanket. But I took his joke and I don't want that to happen!

The room was dark again and they went back to bed. I was already feeling terrified but I kept on counting, trying to fall asleep but I just can't! I counted 1-2-3 and jumped off my bed then ran to my aunt. I cried so loud that everybody was awaken. My other aunt whose sleeping next to me jumped off her bed and ran to my grandpa. She went scared when I sobbed hysterically.

My grandpa laughed and said,"there it is on the table having a cup of coffee" and he smiled. I realized the chair which was never touched on that coffee table slightly moved, that's the sound I first heard earlier.

We gathered the beds put them together in one side. We slept like sardines in can on one side of that room. They never turned off the lights anymore and my grandpa offered a prayer silently as he placed an open bible on a table next to our feet.

We woke up several times that night as the aircon keeps on turning on and off on its own. So strange and really creepy!

... stop at 3:03 p.m.

When we got home, I never slept in front of the TV even until today...

They also relayed what happened to me the next day to the hotel staffs they only answer us with "We can't explain!" ..but some guests there said that pension house has some hidden backstory that they couldn't share to us.. some guests also had scary experiences there..

.....

Took some time to correct typos and add spaces.. I still want to write more details but time is up.. Thanks for reading! I'll just elaborate some details on the comments later. 😅😅

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yiii scary I will not check in to that hotel if given the chance ahahha

Sis, can you submit this to the community thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just make sure you visit Cebu City not on summer season yung wala masyadong turista sa na pumupunta.. .. as of now it's not yet possible but soon after this pandemic,.. i will wish you luck on finding a good hotel :-D hahaha! Just take note of the name..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

enebeyen ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago