The Crab

20 65
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

People who are born between June 21 to July 22 are known to belong to the Cancer Zodiac.

I'm a "June girl" belonging to Cancer. The symbolic figure for Cancer is the crab because of it's traits being closely similar to it.

"Cancers are emotional, moody and most of the time introverts. They are most comfortable at home surrounded by loved ones and socialize with a few people. They are said to be difficult to approach but when you get to know them, you can have a friend for life. "

I was able to research small facts about this zodiac sign here : https://blog.prepscholar.com/cancer-traits-personality ; and

https://www.horoscope.com/zodiac-signs/cancer

Anything about this sign is explained in the links provided. I find it interesting and I just want to share some traits of Cancer which match my personality .

According to https://www.horoscope.com/zodiac-signs/cancer , Cancer has positive and negative traits. What are these?

Positive

  • Loyal - "they are difficult to connect with at first, but once they open up, they will be committed to you for life"

One of my personality is to not approach a person first, I wait and then when I feel comfortable, I start to open up and become a friend whom you can trust. But I have trust issues, you know. To trust a person easily is not my trait but I don't judge, instead, I try to get to know them first to find out the real personality and if I could easily fit in with it.

  • Protective - crabs have that parental instinct to protect their homes and loved ones.

I'm a person who is also protective of my family especially my children or even my siblings and other family members.

  • Caring - Cancers are known for it's kind and caring nature. In romantic aspects, they tend to be generous to their partners.

I do care a lot especially to the people I love. Some would say, I'm too soft hearted and generous in many ways.

Negative

  • Overly Sensitive - Cancers are overly sensitive when it comes to criticisms and slightly emotional situations. "If you say something means to it, rest assured they wont forget and more likely to dwell with it for the rest of the day". Sensitivity can hurt their self-esteem and sometimes they develop self - pity.

Most of the time! I am a very emotional person and have low self-esteem due to my emotional sensitivity. I would get deeply moved by simple emotional situations and I don't know why I feel that way.

  • Moody - They are moody due to complexity of their emotions. It can quickly jump off from extremely sad or extremely happy.

This happens sometimes. I experience mood swings sometimes without any valid reason.

  • Vindictive - "Cancers like to get their way and usually try to do so through kindness or selflessness. But if it doesn't work, they're ready to get back to whatever or whoever is causing them to suffer"

There are times when I get in trouble, I tend to ignore my upset feelings and think of the good side always. But at some point there's a part of me that desires for a revenge.

So those are the traits of the Cancer Zodiac which I think is present in me being born in the month of June. Quite impress me upon reading because I can say that, this is sooo me :D .

How do I celebrate my birthday?

When I was little, I used to have what kids wanted to have on their birthdays like kids, loot bags, balloons and cakes. Gifts makes me so happy, too. Just how a typical kid can celebrate a birthday. You could say, a real kids party. Plenty of sweets and food to eat. We invite our neighbors, friends and relatives to come and celebrate with us. It's totally a real feast in the house.

I also experienced classroom feedings and treat my classmates with simple snacks as a celebration of my birthday. Only when it falls on school days. When I grew up and had my first step in high school, I never asked for anything on my birthday.

Then I became an adult, and that exciting feeling was gone. I never cared about my birthday anymore. The most important thing I do on my special day is go to church and pray to thank God for another year of my life. I was contented. It lasted for years. I never cared, or even asked anyone to surprise me or anythings.

Sometimes, I visit my cousin's place during "fiesta" and celebrate my birthday there. They prepare food as thanksgiving for their patron saint which falls on my birthday. Then I would jokingly invite my other cousins to go there and enjoy the banquet as if it's prepared for me.

But c'mon we're just humans. We also wanted to feel happy and loved on our special day. Sometimes I would think that a little surprise will come before my birthday ends. At the end of the day, when nothing comes, my heart sinks especially when I don't receive any greetings from my family or friends. I would feel so unloved.

My most memorable birthday.

The time when I turned 6 and my brother is going 8. We had a 2 in 1 celebration in our front yard. It was wide and full of friends and family. My birthday falls on the last week of June and his was on the first week of July. (We both belong to the cancer zodiac, actually).

I can still remember our cakes. My brother's cake was a Ninja Turtle themed with a donatello (his favorite ninja turtle character) topper. My cake topper is a little girl wearing a pink hat and a yellow dress.

We had ice cream, kid's games, dancing, and singing. There are balloons everywhere. People sing us happy birthday while my brother and I dance in the center. We have photos of it. I kept it for years but unfortunately I was not present during the time of flash flood in our place, so I wasn't able to save it. That was the most unforgettable birthday of my life and could probably be the last grand birthday celebration I experienced.

I hope you guys learned something about the zodiac sign CANCER and hope you liked my birthday story.

Sorry for the long post my dear friends.. :D

This is my entry to @Eybyoung birthday giveaway. If you like to join and submit your entries, check the details and mechanics here https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/its-my-birthday-giveaways-ce39644a

By the way, I would like to invite some of my great writer friends here to join and share their birthday memories, too.. @Xzeon @siopao @Yen @Ozzyy @luffytaro @sirmagz32and all other writers who can read this..

31
$ 1.56
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

the crab mentality is very prominent in our country(ph)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true... sometimes it's unbelievable to see these kinds of people..but that's what we are ever since. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. I remember many times my birthday falls on our patron here. Saint Fatima. So many times my husband teased me about it, because when we celebrate the fiesta, its like we are celebrating my birthday also. Other times during election also. πŸ˜…. What a grand birthday i had. I didn't notice, i may include it in my article if i just remembered sooner. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you can edit and include it on your article.. 😁.. Mine falls on the feast of Mary the Immaculate so my name has a "Mary" in it.. πŸ˜‡ That's what they also do to me.. Tease me how grand my birthday is because one whole barangay is celebrating it and every home has prepared food for me... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 Same here... I'll try edit it later. 😁Thanks for giving me an idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Nice. I'll definitely make one like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks for the upvote @Telesfor 😊😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So Cancer is vindictive. I can dedicate a song to your article which is the "Vindicated" of Dashboard Confessional. I like their song, the lyrics fit your vindictive description hehe its an alternative rock music. I will save this one and read more details about the Cancer zodiac sign.

Thank you for your entry, I already added it to the list of participants. I was making the update while you submit this one, so my comments are late hehe. Glad to have your entry, best of luck πŸ’•πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! Napansin ko nga the time I submitted biglang na mention na sa update.. Hehe.

I'll try to search and listen to that song..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you for the mention.. I think i will be very busy joining events coz a lot of my friends mentions me. I don't know where to start🀣.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Start from the first mention. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't relate because I'm not a cancer but thanks for sharing It means so much keep it up:)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ki
3 years ago

It's okay.. it would be great if you share which zodiac sign you belong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yieee. Hello fellow Cancerian 🀭 The traits you have mentioned are so me as well. Cancer-crabby diay gyapon ka sis. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mao lage.. Igo kayo kos pagka emotional sa cancer.. Hehehe.. Mababaw ang luha ko sa mga drama. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perti jud. Pareha kaayo ta gyud. Hilakon πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabeh kataw an ko og ayo sako bana anang maglantaw nya maghilak dayon magkatawa. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago