Heartbreaking Photos and Messages of People Asking for Help

24 47
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: News

The typhoon Vamco which is named "Ulysses" in Philippines has flooded today's news feed.

I have skipped Facebook and news updates this past few days because I have seen a lot of negative things. One reason is that I don't want to feed my mind with negativity and stress as I am still coping up with my health issues. But it is very important to be aware of the things happening around. We can't pretend to be blind and act as if we haven't seen or known anything.

Watching the news is necessary to know the current events, to know what is happening to the world while we sit or get busy with our own personal priorities.

Upon checking my Facebook account today, this is the first photo to come out.

photo uploaded on Facebook

The water has almost covered the rooftop. What caught my attention here is that they have an elderly which seems to be a disabled senior citizen. He must be feeling cold in this kind of situation. I hope the rescue has reached this family.

I myself has experienced this in the past few years as we live near the river. Almost every year, flash floods happen in my place, our house always gets drowned in deep waters and our appliances soaked. It's exhausting and devastating.

Scrolling down my feed another set of photos were shown.

photo taken from Facebook

A pet owner trying to rescue her dog. Based on her post, she owns an animal shelter, if I'm not mistaken, she shared her struggle rescuing her dog and is worried that the water might reach the shelter.

Photo from Facebook

Most families have already climbed up the roof of their houses. Almost all houses from this area had been swallowed by the flood. Families were devastated, tired and helpless. There are a lot of old people and children waiting for help. The water has reached second floor of their houses, so, they have to climb the last level which is the roof.

And here is a mother begging to rescue her child. I can feel how scared she is. Their situation is a race against the growing volume of flood coming inside their home and it's just so terrifying.

I remember way back in December 2017 when a flash flood came. We are three adults and one child in the house. That was the first time I was able to carry an 8 cubic feet fridge. The current is coming fast and we had to move fast. My father went out to place our dogs, chicken and goats all by himself, to a high ground. I sent my sleeping son to my aunts house for safety while my mom packed up our things. When I ran back to the house the water is already knee level inside. That means, it's deeper outside the house. We have to swim out after we finished placing our appliances up the attic. The flood grew bigger and reached halfway through our windows. Thankfully we were safe.

This photo below is usually the same scenario that happents to us. But this poor kids doesn't deserve to be in such traumatic experience. I hope the kids were immediately rescued.

I think everyone in Luzon right now needs help while rescuers were outnumbered. At this very moment, anyone who is available and willing can extend their hands to the needy.

I'm sharing this photos to tell everyone who are willing to help the affected residents of this place. Contact numbers and addresses are left visible just incase someone near the area could offer to rescue these poor families.

This is the last photo that left me teary eyed. Someone already got trapped in their home.

I beleive the government has prepared for whatever circumstances but I guess they didn't expect something this big. Obviously, most of the families hasn't evacuated earlier. Maybe, this is the first time that happened to them. Because if they were aware, for sure everything had already been put to safety before the big flood came.

All I can offer is prayer for the people in Luzon. 2020 is being harsh to us Filipinos, but we are known to be strong people. After all this year's trials, I believe we can all get through this. Let's keep fighting.

9
$ 2.60
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: News

Comments

The photos are really devastating and heartbreaking I wish for the fast recovery and the safety of everyone 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray that our government really had a plan to help each families specially in the middle of this pandemic :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to live in a house that is fooded but not as worst as in your pictures. Experiencing that already made me stressed. I hope they will be rescue soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe. Ngayon palang ako nakapag browse ng fb ko dahil wala din kuryente dito samin. Signal no. 3 kami and madami dami din damages and mga puno ng na tumba. Nakakalungkot yung mga panamin sa tumana, mga dapa lahat hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kumusta naman ang lagay nyo dyan?ag ingat kayo. May mga kamag anak ako sa Rizal lubog din sila sa baha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May konti konti pang ulan ngayon pero wala ng hangin. Eto tuklap yung bubong sa harapan hays.. Oo Grabe nga rizal, Pasig, Marikina. Dito dipa nagpapajawala yung dam ng tubig. Kapag nagpakawala sure babaha din dito.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh guys I'm wishing for your safety btw I am new to this platform I hope I will have some support and guide here ,💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is devastating. I had goosebumps while looking at the photos. Sadly, all I can offer is also a prayer. Pray for the authorities to find and rescue them 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really can't do anything when nature strikes back. But still, it can be prevented if only they have evacuated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup but i think they never expected something this worse could happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This break my heart while seeing the photos 😭😭 kawawa yung matatanda, mga bata... Nkakatakot dn nsa roof. Panu kung magcollapse yung roof 😭😭 sna nmn humupa na ang bagyo or malusaw nlng lahat at ng wala ng pumasok sa PAR

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana tama na ang bagyo.. Kawawa naman mga pamilyang apektado

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga. At pinas pa nmn. Dami mahirap.ito tlga pinakaproblem ng bansa natn every year

$ 0.00
3 years ago

4 typhoons pa dw ang inaasahang paaaok satin ms. jane,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My God..dami pa nyan..dapat tlga government maglaan pinakamalaking funds sa calamity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku pag ganun naman kukurakutin lng din yan, like yun nangyare sa amin nun kay yolanda. Billions of dollars ang donation all over the world tpos iilan lng ang napunta sa tao.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yolanda survivor dn ako. Tga saan ka? Samar ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Roxas city capiz jane.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nayolanda dn pla kyo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo jane, sentro din kami ng yolanda noon. 2 weeks na walang kuryente at tubig. Grabe yun trauma n inabot namin noon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Samin nga yung madaming casualties.. Remember tacloban? Yun city nmin..sa town nmn laki dn pinsala..buti mdyo malayo kmi sa dagat..pro inabot pran tubig bahay nkin dhl likod namin ay ilog

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, grabe naman kasi yun yolanda noon. Pinakamalakas talaga na bagyo yun. Yun dito din samin sa mga coastal areas dame din patay. Di natin kasi akalain na ganun pala kalakas yun tpos ang bagal pa ng usad kaya grabe ang casualties

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Yun ata first time sa pinas na different organizations from different parts if the world tumulong.. Pro tinake advantage nmn yun ngmga corrupt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, sana di manyare dto sa ulysses funds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago