Craving Satisfied

16 22
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

If you can remember my post about what's in my mind few days ago. I wrote a recipe there which I have been craving for.

Some plans came into my mind about making it into a cooking contest. It was supposed to be a good plan. Follow the recipe and take step by step photos of it and then write a review about the result of the recipe. 😜 Unfortunately, contests are not great content for read.cash anymore so it has been minimized.

So I tried doing the recipe on my own. It would also take a lot of effort for you if ever the contest happened. Imagine providing the ingredients and the prize couldn't even afford to reimburse the costing for the ingredients. πŸ˜‚ Too complicated right?

So here it is, satisfied my cravings by doing the kitchen experiment generated by my brain from the past days. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

It was a success! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ My kids also liked it and it fills my heart with gladness. It's like an achievement for me to play food tricks on my kids and make it a success. Lol!

Kids doesn't like greens and mushrooms so I see to it that it looks almost invisible to them. I just didn't put mushroom on their gravy so they wouldn't say no at first glance.

That's how I satisfy my cravings. When I think of something and it doesn't leave after some weeks I look for ways to do it. Even in crafts and cakes. Some of my cake flavors, it is like a dictation from my tastebuds and my brain. Then I perform the project and see if the flavors work together.

Here's one sample of my new cake variety that I imagined before. A friend told me to do it for her child's 11th month. Chocolate drip cake with a cherry pool on top.

How about you, how do you satisfy your cravings?

11
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This makes crave for something. It's already 3:00 am hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooo the chocolate drip cake looks delish! I think I am like you too... If I have a craving, I would make my own but first I would try to find some method online and then mix something up on my own :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do that too but if I don't have Internet I just experiment on what's available

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that the tuna patty you posted a few days ago? It looks yummy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yup! That's it πŸ˜„.. My brain kept on pushing me to go buy the ingredients so I took the cab to the mall to buy just the ingredients for this.. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‹ Can you share me the ingredients of that dripping cake.. I will add that to my list of plan-to bake-cake. πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, later I will post it here. But no step by step procedures 'cos I wasn't able to take photos I was too busy with the cake.. Lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh i would be glad if you can add the procedure evan without the photo... πŸ˜… Don't rush. You can post it at any of your comfortable time. Just tag me.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! Maybe I will have to draft it in a piece of paper, It's pretty complicated kasi 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok whatever suits you.. Or you can reach me in telegram. @yam1386 😁😁para ipicture mo lng taz send mo sakin... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What does the patties taste like? I'm now craving for that jollibee burger steak 🀀🀀 And I just saw your recipe. I might try the recipe later this evening since we have all the ingredients available at home except for the mushrooms 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It tastes like tuna.. 🀣 It's actually good! A lighter version of a beef burger patty but the texture is almost similar to chicken burger 'cos its crispy on the sides.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀀🀀 I'll really try it later 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago