What's In My Mind

23 21
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Three days I'm too occupied. My mind is totally conquered by this thought. 😊 💭

I was thinking of making tuna burger patties with mushroom gravy.

I don't know if this article can be considered as recipe since I have not done this yet, that's why I don't have pictures of it, but this is what I'm thinking on how to do it..

What I'm going to prepare for the tuna burger patties:

  • 2 60 gram cans tuna flakes in oil

  • 1 cup all purpose flour

  • 1 cup chopped spring onions

  • 1 pc egg

  • 1 pc red onion minced

  • 4 cloves Garlic minced

  • 1 tsp powdered pepper

  • 2 tbsp corn starch

For the mushroom gravy:

  • 1 can sliced button mushroom

  • 1 pc chicken bouillon cube

  • 2 cups water

  • 1 tsp ground pepper and a pinch of salt

  • 2 cloves garlic minced

  • 1 tbsp corn starch

  • 1 tbsp butter

Let's prepare the tuna patties

  • Place the tuna in a mixing bowl including the oil

  • Add garlic, onion and spring onions

  • Add egg and pepper

  • Mix well, then add flour.

  • Continue mixing until incorporated. Add flour if too drippy or water if too sticky.

  • Scoop a spoonful of mixture and flatten in a pan with oil.

  • Cook until golden brown then set aside.

Now, let's prepare the gravy

  • Saute garlic in butter.

  • Add mushroom and stir for one minute

  • Add water and bouillon cube. Allow the cube to melt and stir.

  • Add cornstarch and pepper.

  • Stir well and let it simmer until thick.

Pour the Gravy over tuna patties and sprinkle with chopped green onions..

This thought makes me really hungry. I have been craving for it since last week but until now I wasn't able to cook due to unavailability of ingredient 🤤🤤🤤

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love tuna and I love mushroom gravy. Goodness, you formulated this recipe on your own? Cool! Looks like your recipe worked :) I can give this a try too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure then tell us how it turned out. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks interesting. I took a screenshot and I might try your recipe this evening 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a little tip. If it appears too drippy add flour instead of adding more cornstarch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which one are you pertaining to? Is it the gravy or the patties? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! Sorry the patties. I got confused.. Hahaha! It should have a little cornstarch on the patties I didn't know I forgot to add on the ingredients list. The cornstarch will add crisp to it. I thought there was no flour on the patty ingredients 😅😅 that's why I said "add flour"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Okay! 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To me this sounds like a recipe. It will just be hard to find back because of the title and the fact you do not post in a community with recipes. Pity you didn't add some photos of what it looks like. Enjoy your meal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to make also tuna burger it seems so delicious for me. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make my burger with banana blossom patties as a filling with liver sauce.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So yummy banana blossom is delicious kahit tinola na ganyan kumakain kami.. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also tried that one. I cooked it in my inlaws house and they loved it hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's more delicious and nutricious than most commercialized burgers.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and they didnt noticed that its a banana blossom 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ako sa bahay gumagawa ng mga tricks para di mahalata ng mga bata na gulay kinakain nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That is what I actually do hehe. Picky eater kasi si anak.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

What did you tell them? Did you say it's an expensive patties that can't be found in the Philippines?😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I told them that its banana blossom then they said pwede pala yon? haha. I answered yes. cooking is sometimes experimental as long as it taste good why.not db

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

True mommy... We are inventors of our own skills .😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago