You and I are both Foodies

9 24
Article #40 April 10, 2022

Good day! My friends came over for lunch yesterday, so I was occupied the entire day. I'll tell you what occurred yesterday later. But now I'd want to answer to something I read on sis @Probinsyana 's article and was initially initiated by miss @Itsfarah . Let us attempt to select between two things, because I am a foodie. Hehe.I'll tag their post if you want to read their piece.

I'm A Foodie

Are you foodie?

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors, and God bless you all.

Sparkling water or soda

I've only had sparkling water once, and it tastes okay, but soda tastes far better. I'll go on soda; it's never missing when there's a celebration.

Meat or veggies

Of course, meat; I won't pretend to be a vegetarian since I am not. Hahaha. I eat vegetables when they are served as our meal, but if I could pick between meat and vegetables, I would definitely prefer meat, particularly chicken and pork meats.

Popsicle or ice cream

For me, ice cream. I enjoy ice cream, and if I recall correctly, I mentioned it in a previous article of mine. I really do not like chocolate, so I always go for something else, like vanilla, mango, or matcha.

Pistachios or pistachio flavored things

I'll go for pistachio-flavored items since I've had pistachio-flavored ice cream before and it's delicious. I haven't had a pistachio before, so I'm not sure how it tastes. Hahaha.

(Truth squad: Most commercial pistachio ice cream doesn't even contain pistachios. Manufacturers use almond paste for flavor and green food coloring to produce the hue that consumers expect. Source: here )

Strawberries or blueberries

Actually, none of them, but if I must choose, I'll go with strawberries.

Watermelon or cantaloupe

I wasn't acquainted with the term cantaloupe, so I googled it up and discovered that it's also known as melon in the Philippines. To answer the question, I chose watermelon. I really enjoy it when it is cold and seasoned with a pinch of salt, as the flavor is both sweet and salty.

Coffee or tea

It is, of course, coffee. I'll tell you a little secret: I drink coffee three times a day. Haha. Anyone who knows me knows how much I absolutely love coffee. However, I always make my coffee not too strong or sweet so that I don't get acidic or develop diabetes. I enjoy sipping hot coffee.

Ketchup or mayo

I like them both, but I'll go with ketchup. Hihi. There is no explanation for this.

Nutella or peanut butter

It's peanut butter. I mainly enjoy it for the bread. It's also great with crackers like rebisco and skyflakes, and it's great when you want to consume peanut butter but don't want to eat bread. The alternative would be skyflakes and rebisco crackers.

Lemon or lime

Lemon. In a certain dinner, we utilize lime for bagoong and sawsawan for our ulam. Lemon goes well with ginger and cucumber in beverages, so I'll go with that.

Smoothie or milkshake

I'd want a milkshake. I don't enjoy the taste of smoothies, especially when they're not chilled. For me, the finest drink is a milkshake.

Croissant or crepe

I haven't tasted croissants yet, but I'm familiar with the taste of crepes, therefore I'll go with the crepe.

Onion rings or fries

Of course, fries. For me, nothing beats a good plate of fries. Haha. Whatever sort of fries you get, whether it's from Jollibee, McDonald's, or you get them raw from the market and cook them at home, fries are the greatest.

Donuts or cupcakes

Cupcakes for me. I just like the lemon square cupcakes. I'm not sure why I'm not a fan of donuts.

Closing Thoughts

Thank you guys for reading until this very end of the article. I hope you have a good time. Ingat!

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such an interesting post to read. Well When it comes to tea and coffee I would go for tea because tea is the love of my life haha! It is something that I live for. No matter how bad my mood is , tea is something that always cheers me up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I occasionally try tea, but I'm not a fan of the taste, maybe because I'm not used to it. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love vegetables but I'd choose meat. Meet taste so good and I can rob a bank to get myself any amount of meat. lolšŸ¤£

Coffee or tea; I'm yet to taste coffee but I heard it's bitter somehow.... I don't know how true is this. I'd choose sweet tea over coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am also a big fan of meat. Hihi. There are several coffee varieties available; you should try the sweet one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sasarap ng mga foods na yan..kung ako ang papipiliin between Mayo and Ketchup, gusto ko mayonnaise lalo na pag May boiled egg..Sa peanut butter at Nutella, I'll go with peanut butter Kasi paborito ko talaga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis masarap din yung mayo with boiled egg, ang sarap non. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...I also can't deny fries, as it's my favorite food. Nice to hear your answers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fries are a treasure to us sissy. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago