Procrastination

17 37
Article #24 March 27,2022

It is not too late to write my piece for today, despite the fact that I have been procrastinating all day. I've been here for hours now, reading every blog that has come across my path, and I still don't have a topic to write on. As I was idling, I decided to write about how my day went today.

Edit from Canva

What's the difference between procrastination and laziness?

I used to believe that procrastination was synonymous with laziness. Not until I understood the differences between the two at this point. It's a good thing we have Google to go to if we need to know something without asking anyone. Google plays an important part in our lives these days.

Procrastination is often confused with laziness, but they are very different. Procrastination is an active process, you choose to do something else instead of the task that you know you should be doing. In contrast, laziness suggests apathy, inactivity and an unwillingness to act. (source: here)

I thought I was lazy, but it turns out I was only procrastinating. When we talk of laziness, we mean the incapacity to do anything. Even though we are aware that the deadline is today, we lack the courage to deal with the situation. Procrastination, on the other hand, is the feeling of not wanting to do something even when you know you should. It is also the moment when you will complete tasks that you assume will be much easier than those due today. Nonetheless, these two are caused by a lack of motivation to work and a feeling of tiredness at a specific pace.

It is fine to procrastinate sometimes, but do not make it a habit. It will become your lifestyle until you realize you are constantly lethargic and lack the motivation to complete tasks on time.

I wanted to express my gratitude to my sponsors; thank you for inspiring me to write more and for believing in me. Guys, you may also read their articles.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

How I Spent My Day

At 12 a.m., I'm still awake. because I'm waiting for the Shopee sale. I just got one overrun mall pullout tshirt for myself, because my mother took one of my tshirts that I also bought from that store. I usually bought Overun shirts because they were branded yet reasonably priced. They are very comfortable to wear and are not easily damaged. I purchased a load from Shopee after placing my order, but I was dismayed since they eliminated the 20 load for only 1 peso. But I'm still thankful as they still offer the 50% discount for 20 peso load. I visited several of my social media sites before going to bed, including noise.cash, facebook, tiktok, and instagram. I also read around five articles before going to bed.

I awoke at 10:30 a.m. since I had slept late, and my brother-in-law had begun to prepare the food for lunch; our ulam is monggo. I told him I'd take over because he was only boiling it at the moment. I prepared the dish beside the rice. After that, I went through all of my notifications and replied to the comments I had gotten. I constantly receive notifications in the noise.cash and read.cash because I am more active on these sites than on my other social media accounts

As I watched vlogs on YouTube, I made my food and coffee for the day. I enjoy watching Ivana Alawi's vlogs since she clearly loves her family. You must watch Alex Gonzaga's vlogs if you want to laugh out loud. I admire how she handles things and stays cheerful in her vids. I like her being kalog.

In the afternoon, I should write my piece for today, but procrastination hits, and instead of writing, I end up reading countless articles and scrolling up and down on Facebook. Around 2 p.m., I decided to go to nap since my eyes were tired from scrolling so much. I awoke about 4 p.m. and, instead of attending my online free virtual assistant course, I went to tiktok to browse random videos. I'm guilty for being so negligent.

There are moments when I am like this. I'm unmotivated to do the tasks on my to-do list for today. I only completed one of the 5 things on my to-do list, and that is the one I am writing now. But I asserted that it is acceptable to procrastinate on a certain day, but I will not allow it and will work hard the next day. I'll complete them all tomorrow to get rid of the guilt I'm having right now.

Closing Remarks

That's all, guys. I hope you're doing well and that you're now relaxing in your bed. Tomorrow, I'll post an intriguing blog. Thank you for stopping by to read. Godbless!

6
$ 1.52
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.03 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 3
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes thanks to google hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha diba? Google is love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahat na nasa google talaga, magtatype nalang tayo ng gusto nating malaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, ang easy nalang malaman mga terms na unfamiliar saatin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sna all marami na check out uyy sis yung hacks nasa comment section mo sa noise. Kaht ako mas gusto ko ng mga overruns na t-shirt pero mura or naka sale. Hayy pag nanay ka na sis hindi na pwede tamarin ehh walang salitang suko ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis diko pa yata nakita at busy masyado ngayongb araw pero thank you sis, sundin ko yung hack mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan pala nararamadaman ko ngayon. Kala ko katamaran. Haha😆😆 alam kong may goal ako na dapat gawin pero wala akong gana gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha siguro dahil din sunday sis kaya parang rest day ang peg natin. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe sis.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it has a big impact. We need to set goals in everyday so that we cannot disregard them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastinating is always a bad thing to do and it makes a negative and bad effects to all and pilling our problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastinating is never good and it doesn't have good effect at all and it keeps piling up our problems till we are reading to face it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. If you make it a habit, you'll end up being unmotivated every time you have to do something important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis. Npakahalaga ng google para sa ating lahat. Tunay sis na kung meron tayong gustong malaman na kahulugan ay hindi na tau mahihirapan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba sis? Tamang search lang kay pareng google may sagot na tayo sa gusto natin malaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here is my motto. "Never do today, what you can always do tomorrow Well... Just borrowed that from a big fat orange cat names Garfield.

Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako minsan. Haha. Lalo kapag diko bet yung gagawin ko dapat ngayon is napapabukas ko, tapos yung gagawin ko ngayon ay yung para bukas. Baliktad din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago