I Wish Everyday was Friday!

18 18
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Friday, Sharing, God, Happy, ...
Article #39 April 8, 2022

Happy Friday! When I was studying, Friday was always the day I looked forward to. After that Friday, students should have two days free from school, unless your leader asks you to come in to practice or work on a project. Huhu. I miss those days, I miss how I get irritated every day, but I'm still pleased since you'll have a laughing series, especially when you're with your mates.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

It's Friday, and I'd like to tell you how my day went. Thank you, sis Usagi, for another set of prompt questions that will rescue me for today's blog. The reason for this is also that I have so much to tell you about what occurred today. So, let's get started.

  • What kind of day did you have?

This is simply a regular day for me, as I woke up at 10:30 a.m. and made lunch for us. Our brunch was sinigang na bangus. It's merely another day, but talking with my long-time pals makes it feel like a special occasion. We rarely talk since they are studying and I know they must be quite busy. I also washed my clothes today because my laundry bag is already so heavy. Hahaha.

  • If you could change one thing about your behavior today what would it be?

I don't think I need to change my behavior today because I didn't do any harm to anyone. In fact, I didn't speak to anyone today, so I don't believe it's a big deal. But if it comes up in a chat with my friends, I will not.

  • Did you accomplished what you wanted to today?

Not all of it, but some of it. My plan for today is to wash clothes and tidy the house. However, I merely washed clothes and did not clean the house as much as I had planned. The reason is because I got up late and did the laundry after lunch, and when I finished the washing, it rained, and the thunder was really loud and terrifying. Because of the rain, my bed called me and I fell asleep for about 2 hours until having to wake up early in the evening. Haha. So I assured myself that I will clean up tomorrow morning.

There is also an unexpected call from a friend asking if I know someone who can help her cousin with his schoolwork. It's a reaction paper to a narrative that his instructor assigned him, and she doesn't have time to handle her cousin's schoolwork, so she asked me if I knew anyone who might assist her and her cousin. I told her I'd do it, and she told me how much it would cost. I told her that $2 would enough and that I would provide more if I found it difficult to do it, but I just do it easily, so $2 is OK. I really enjoyed writing it since it seemed like I was writing an article; the essay had four paragraphs and more than 700 words. After I finished it, she transferred the money to my gcash account.

  • What made you smile today and why?

What made me happy today was the fact that my friends are coming over to our place for lunch tomorrow. It's been three years since I last saw them, and I've had a lovely day, so I'm looking forward to tomorrow. I can hardly control my joy and enthusiasm as I wash the laundry while smiling. Hahaha. I can't help myself; in fact, I'm smiling as I write this. Haha.

  • What are five things you are grateful for?

Every day, there is so much to be thankful for. I thank God for giving myself and my family another day here on Earth. I'm thankful for the things we had on our plates three times a day. I'm also thankful for friends in real life and here on read and noise who continue to inspire me. I am grateful that I now have the financial means to purchase things that I previously could not afford. It demonstrates that I am making improvement on a daily basis. Last but not least, I am thankful that we are all safe and sound. It may seem impossible, but you are included in my prayers every time I pray to God.

Closing Thoughts

Praying is precious; let us never forget to pray in both good and sorrowful times. There is so much to be thankful for, and the fact that we are still alive and have a warm bed to sleep in is a significant reason to be thankful. Let us all be grateful for what we have and celebrate everyone's accomplishment. Thank you for today, and have a wonderful day.

8
$ 1.75
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Friday, Sharing, God, Happy, ...

Comments

The best time to pray is when you dont like to do it. Pray without ceasing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great tk know about you and your day. So I guess enjoyed your day and lunch with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we do not really always do it, so whenever we have a chance, they typically come over to have lunch with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami ang may gusto sis kapag friday dahil klimitan ito ang last day ng work. Sa mga students nman last day ng module

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Hehe. Parang kinabukasan kasi free day na. Hehe Good morning sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parcels coming made my day happyyy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yan din nakapagpapasaya sakin sis, hahaha. Shopee is life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, date with friends yan later 🥳 enjoy your day with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Nag enjoy kaba sa date with your friends sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh hindiiii kasi ayaw kong lumabas ng bahay kaya walang date date hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I accomplished today's activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that, good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg, di ko na ramdam na friday pala. since i started working online several years ago, parang wala lang. kumakayod lang palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaba dayoff tuwing saturday and sunday sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a cool day, you accomplished almost all the task for the day and that's a good move. Enjoy your day/night 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you buddy. I hope you have a good day also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin sagutan to. Lalo na Yung character na gusto Kong baguhin. Yung pagka impatient ko Lalo na sa work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis! Hehe. Ang enjoy din gumawa neto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago