Do You Think You Are Worthy Of Being Loved?

8 55
Article #57 April 25, 2022

Have you ever felt as though you were unworthy of love? There were moments when I felt unworthy; luckily, I love reading motivational quotations to help me get back on track. Before I get to the main point, I'd want to tell you about my day today.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Before anything else, I'd want to thank all of my sponsors for providing me the opportunity to let you go into my blocks. Special thanks to my new sponsor, @Talecharm , for your generosity. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

When I got up in the morning, I washed my clothes and began preparing our lunch. I guarantee that I have completed all of my responsibilities before to taking a bath and opening my laptop. I usually finish my chores by noon and spend the afternoon doing anything I want. I read a lot of articles today while watching Netflix series. Fortunately, I have a Netflix subscription, so I can watch without buffering and in excellent resolution.

I'm now watching Bridgerton on Netflix, and I'm savouring it. I'm on episode 4 right now; there are two seasons, each with eight episodes. According to what I've heard, this romance drama is based on Julia Quinn's best-selling fictitious book, but the role of the Queen here is based on a true story that actually occurred. I just can't figure out who this Queen is that they were inspired by; I'm not very good at research, so please pardon me.

Bridgerton follows Daphne Bridgerton, the eldest daughter of the powerful Bridgerton family as she makes her debut onto Regency London's competitive marriage market. Hoping to follow in her parents' footsteps and find a match sparked by true love, Daphne's prospects initially seem to be unrivaled.

Source: Here

As humans, we are all deserving of love. Nobody wants to be left behind and worthless. There are several reasons why you are loved and valuable. Regardless of your socioeconomic standing, whether rich or poor, you deserve to be treated properly regardless of where you come from. It's simply that sometimes we can't feel it because someone tells us we're not worthy and don't deserve to be loved. A person who thinks this way about us should be avoided or cut off.

We should open our hearts to others and allow them to be friends with us or to be a part of our life. Sometimes we forget to be considerate or open to people, which leads us to believe that we are unworthy because they are not reaching out to us. The fact is that they are trying, but we are being distant or frightened to them. You cannot receive another person's generosity and thoughtfulness unless your heart is open; that is, you are willing to receive love. You must be willing to exercise self-kindness, self-care, and compassion, as well as trust in your own deservingness of love.

Story Time

I remember when I moved to a public school in grade 8, they appeared to be lovely and friendly classmates, but I did not offer them the opportunity to make friends with me. When there is a flag ceremony, I don't have a pal or classmate to chat to as they're all happy while talking at the same time. I felt lonely at the time, and I was always absent from afternoon class. I'm unmotivated to go to school since I should be having fun at school, but I don't have any friends.

Then, when I reached grade 9, I was able to make friends with my classmates in that grade. We are really delighted that I did not feel in my eighth grade school year. I know why because I didn't offer them the opportunity to be friends with me. When people speak to me, I simply nod or respond briefly. They just became tired of approaching me and concluded that I did not want to be friends with them. That was my opinion at the time: I'm not worthy to be friends with them. I should not have thought that way earlier in order to get along with them. I should realize then that I am worth their time and attention.

There are certain things to keep in mind if you want to feel and know that you are worthy of and deserve to be loved. You are unquestionably deserving of love and respect. You must be proud of yourself and your achievements. Mistakes are simply learning experiences; if you fail today, you may try again tomorrow. Never give up as if you are unworthy; instead, remain tough and try again the next day. Anyone is like you; don't overthink things and assume they don't want you. I constantly have this feeling, but I'm learning to ignore it since overthinking will not give you positive ideas.

Conclusion

This is just a collection of odd things that were running through my mind that I felt compelled to share with you. Perhaps some of you are battling with things that are in our way and continue to believe they are unworthy. You are deserving, honey. You are deserving of all the love in the world. Do not be too harsh on yourself; instead, do what you believe is right and be happy. We all have the right to be happy and loved.

Lead image is edited from Canva.

8
$ 3.02
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Introvert din ako nung highschool ako tapos nung college namimili ako ng kakaibigan eh. For me ok lng un kapag di mo feel mga tao sa paligid mo but it does not mean na di ka lovable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced that also Nung first year highschool ako. Haha Wala akong friends at first pero yun nga tulad Ng Sabi mo if you want to be friends to others you need to open yourself to them yun Ang ginawa ko kaya mga ilang days lang mga nakapalagayan ko na Sila Ng loob. Kahit saan ata ako ilagay haha nagkakaroon ako Ng kaibigan Hindi nga lang genuine Ang iba pero atleast may friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's one downside of introversion too. I struggled to have friends in school but when I found them, I did cherish them. It's hard to meet a person who shares the same wavelength as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang hirap sa una noh sis? Parang ang hirap nila pakitunguhan pero kapag naging close na tayo, grabe ang saya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truest. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into watching sis and ako man din nun nung elementary days ehh kaya wlaa gaanong kaibgan sa school until ma reach ko grade 9 Ayun tlagang nag enjoy nako sa company Ng mga kaibgan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi tayo ang naglalayo ng loob natin sa iba kaya akala natin ayaw nila saatin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we recall how God loved us so much despite of our lapses, we still deserved to be loved. I agree with my friend that a person whose heart is closed, still deserved to be loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago