Day 6: Five Ways To Win My Heart

16 70
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors.

I've been thinking a lot about my future lately. Not just thinking about it, but overthinking it. At the moment, I'm finding it difficult to summon the courage to apply for a job. I did apply for a job near our place, or rather, near my house. The salary is $8 per day, which is less than the minimum wage in the province and differs from the city's minimum wage. It's fine for me because I can walk to work, there's no need for transportation, and if I want to, I can ask my partner or brother in law to pick me up. It also has free food because the job is in food and beverage, according to the posting. So, thinking about it, $8 is more than enough for me because I won't have to pay for transportation or food.

I still haven't received an email from them after sending my resume. I'm hoping to get that job. I also intend to work in a call center. I've been thinking about applying for that job for a long time, but I'm afraid I won't be able to do it. It is one of the reasons I am eager to learn English, both writing and speaking, because I want to overcome my fear of working in a call center. I'm hoping to get a job with one of those BPO companies in our town this month. I am very interested in applying.

Enough chika about my life; let's move on to the Five Ways To Win My Heart. Actually, all you need to do to win my heart is to be nice to me and respect me. However, I will only expand it to provide you with an answer to challenge number 6.

5 Ways To Win My Heart

1. Respect me and my viewpoints.

It is one of the best ways to win my heart, to respect me and my opinion. I don't always get the respect I deserve in my life because people always disrespect me for no apparent reason or because I don't believe them. I want you to respect not only me, but also my opinion. I do have a lot of opinions that I am somewhat vocally expressing that other people misunderstood. We have different lives and opinions in life, and yet others expect you to think the same way they do, which I despise.

2. Give me some time and a little bit of effort.

I agree that the most powerful things to give to someone you want to win their heart are time and effort. Give me time and a little effort if you want me. I need time more than I need effort. Even if we're just talking on the phone, I want to feel loved when you keep me updated and in touch. I appreciate it when you give me time all of the time. I also appreciate it when you make an effort to see me or make me happy regardless of the circumstances. I'm not asking for anything grand, but I will be pleased to see you making an effort to make me happy or to see me in a day.

3. Appreciate me for who I am.

I am completely flawed; I have flaws in both my behavior and my physical beauty. I want you to show me that I am enough and that you value me exactly as I am. If you truly want to win my heart, you must be the one who understands me.

4. Let's talk about our future instead of other people's lives.

I don't like the idea of us gossiping about other people, whether it's bad or good. I want us to talk about our future and how we will achieve success. Why talk about others when we have so many things to talk about about ourselves? Yes, I occasionally enjoy chika when I'm with my friends. Though it wasn't a bad chika, it was just a normal conversation with them. You're winning my heart, so give me reasons to kilig about you. Let's talk about how we'll get rich rather than just telling me you love me and that and that. Love is priceless, but money is more important in life, and we must both be eager to become rich and powerful.

5. Give me foods

Haha. This is just a bonus because I couldn't think of anything for number 6. But, yes, foods are my safe haven. You can refine my mood by bringing me food, not fancy food that requires you to spend more money on, but just any food that you want. I'm not a picky eater,however, don't give me carrots. Haha. The only thing I don't want is a carrot.

Isn't it easy to win my heart? I'm not interested in frills. I'm just a simple girl who wants simple things to blend in my world. What about you, what are your systems for winning your heart? My comment section is open for your responses. I'd love to hear your thoughts on it.

Thank You For Reading!

Lead image from Canva.

Publishing Date: June 12, 2022

9
$ 0.90
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The "give me foods" got me :) I would love to talk about our future than other people's business. We are on the same boat on that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Yes, girl things. Always the foods make us get in a mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more. 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah! Nakakaaliw ang last, cguro ako rin haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba diba diba? Hahhaa food is life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang give foods winner yan, hahaha. Sakin basta sweet at pinapakain ako lagi keri na ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pagkain lang talaga ang need natin noh sis? HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tamang tama na yan 4 me hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ako nung dalaga pa ko mastado akong mataas when it comes sa ganyan. Parang ewan hindi ko dinnalam pero before basta mabait at may respect at lagi akong jililibre okay nanko kaya nung dlaaga ako lahat ng gajun sakin pinagsasagot ko.😅😂 pero noon yun ..

Now na may mga anak na ko. Simple lang gusto ko basta maibigaynlang ngbpartner ko pangangilangan ng mga anak namin is enough para mapalitan lahat ng smaa ng loob ko sa kanya, at respeto sa pamilya ko lalo na sa parents ko. Makita ko lang na masaya ang mga anak at magulang ko panalo panalo kana sa puso ko 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din ng ganong simple pero minsan alam mo na meticulous minsan. Haha. Pero basta alma ako irespeto, okay ka sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree sis, mas bet ko din Yung taong goal oriented and may plano for the future. Pero inexpect ko na talaga na may food dito eh ahah kase ganun din ako, syempre food is life ehahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jhahaha iisa lang talaga gusto ng karamihan sa mga babae. Hhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of these things about how to win your heart is same of my thoughts and beliefs. I'm just also a simple girls, I have my flaws also, so loving me as I am really mtters to me. I don't need also a fancy material things to show me that he loves me, time and effort is enough. And for also I'm a food lover, food can really makes my mood lighter and happier, so if I get mad, please bring me food first .hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa iisang page nga tayo sis. Haha. Hindi man mawala wala ang pagkain talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pag uusapan yung future sis same tayo. Gusto ko talaga yung taong ganun. Yung mga plano niya in the future. Yung irerespeto din ako sis tas yung mga ideas ko susuportahan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? Kasi malalaman mong pagmatagalan yung relasyon, hindi lang ngayon kasi magkausap. Gusto ko yung dapat pag usapan ang kinabukasan natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago