Day 3: What Are Your Top 3 Pet Peeves

31 99

People have distinct pet peeves. We all have pet peeves that drive us insane, but we can't do anything about it. It's simply a tiny issue within ourselves that we can't just let go of hate and let it live in our heads. Let me tell you a story about how I used to identify pet peeves as a favorite pet. Haha. When they asked me what my pet peeve was when I was in elementary school, I only focused on the pronunciation of the words and assumed it was pet faves. Haha. My fault, but I was the only reason my classmates knew what a pet peeve was due of my ignorance. What exactly are pet peeves?

A pet peeve is a behavior or display that generates slight annoyance in people. They aren’t things that are so inappropriate and rude that they necessarily warrant taking action, but they’re generally bothersome in a way that will make you roll your eyes in frustration.

Source: here

I have a bunch of pet peeves that drive me insane, which is why I avoid going out since it always triggers me. Others may think it is a minor thing that did not bother them, but a pet peeve is like an opinion, and we all have different ones. It's natural to have pet peeves, and although it's occasionally appropriate to share them with others, it's sometimes best to keep them to yourself. As instructed, I will only name my top three pet peeves.

My Top 3 Pet Peeves

  • Loud Eating/Chewing/Drinking

I'm irritated when I hear someone making a lot of noise while eating or drinking, as if they're having a party in their mouth. People chewing their gums noisily in public, or other people hearing it, irritates me as well. We can chew our gums without making a sound by chewing with our mouth closed. When I'm dining outside, I sometimes hear others eating loudly, which frustrates me, but I know I can't urge them to eat quietly. I'm in a position to tell them if and only if I know them and we're close; maybe I'll get the chance to bring it out to them.

  • Staring At Someone's Phone

It irritates me when someone stares at my phone while I'm using it, especially when I'm texting with someone. Staring at someone's phone is akin to invading their privacy. We can't let our curiosity drive us to peek at someone's phone to see what they're talking about. I believe I am not the only one who has such pet peeves.

  • Loud Phone Games

My brother, nephew, and boyfriend are always doing this, which sets off my triggers. I despise it when people play phone games without wearing a headset or earphones. Alternatively, why not keep the volume down so that not everyone in the neighborhood can hear what you're playing? I constantly get irritated and urge them to turn it off or turn it down since it frustrates me and makes it difficult for me to focus on what I'm doing at the time.

Final Thoughts

That is my personal list of top three pet peeves. Even if it upsets me or anything, I still respect people and will not bring it out to them since I am aware that I do things that are also a pet peeve of theirs. I'm not certain, but who knows. However, if they are close friends, relatives, or classmates, I believe it is simple to inform them of your pet peeve and request that they exercise caution when in public.

Thank You For Reading!

Lead Image from Canva.

Publishing Date: June 8, 2022

11
$ 2.60
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
+ 5
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Isa rin sa pet peeve ko talaga yung ang ingay kumain, kaya hindi rin ako nahilig manood ng mga asmr vlogs haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nakakawalang gana kumain yung ganon, parang may party sa bunganga nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is very annoying when a meeting and talking to each other on cellphones often interferes with the situation so that almost all relatives are no longer focused on the storytelling arena but are busy with their respective cellphones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My buddy instituted the rule that whenever we are having a conversation, we must put down our phones and focus in the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually ayoko rin yung maingay kumain kaya di ako nanunuod ng mga mukbangers na kadiri kumain. May mga mukbang naman na entertaining pero ekis ako sa mga maingay kumain na mukbangers,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din mukhang na simpleng kain lang, hindi din yung gaya ng ayomo sis. Kaya pili lang din ako manuod ng mukhang. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 You and I share the same peeves. I hate loud chewing. And also when someone looks at my phone when I didn't ask them to. I generally don't like loud sounds: vehicle horn, loudspeakers, etcetera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same na same talaga tayo ng ayaw sis. Haha. Magkakasundo tayo nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung loud chewing or sniffing. My God, sounds so irritating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra sis. Nakakairita talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I thought pet peeves was an addiction. Anyway those are indeed annoying, I Also hate when someone played their phone too loud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din alam ko nong una sis. Favorite pet ganorn. Haha. Kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang nilinaw mo in pet peev3s. Napaopen ako dito kasi akala ko about pet eh hahahaha!

Ako din, I hate it when peoplw stres at my phone when I am using it lalo na sa jeepney, kainis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga marites lang eh noh sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think for me it is the earphone pero ang lakas lakas ng tugtog. Lalo na kapag katabi mo sa bus or sa jeep. Haha. Hays, nag earphone pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Sobrang lakas na siguro ng patugtog niya. Pwede naman hinaan na kung saan maririnig niya, hindi yung pati katabi makarinig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pet peeve ko yung ang lakas makaharang sa daanan na kala mo walang tao sa likuran nila. Lalo na yung mga nagsisintas, nagaayos ng gamit, may hinahanap sa bag or kahit anong maging cause ng paghinto sa daanan kasi pwede naman tumabi muna para di nakakaabala Hahahaha.

Yung day 2 ko dito di ko matapos, pwede bang magskip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nakakainis din yon sis lalo na kapag nasa pedestrian lane which is maya maya hindi na pwede dumaan, nakakaharang tuloy sa ibang dumadaan.

Ewan sis. Ako di ako nag skip ng tanong pero may naskip akong mga araw. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unti untiin natin yan hahahahaha tapos hanap tayo ng ibang 30day writing challenge ulet HAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gora sis. Hahaha Goodluck saatin talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huy hahaha same grabe lalo na yang mga loud phone games bwhaha si mama at papa naadik sa game na candy crush at lage nilang tinuturn on yung sounds hays ewan ko ba. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si mama din naman madalas manuod ng kung ano ano sa Facebook tapos ang ingay. Haha. Binibigyan ko ng headset minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit yung number one ayoko rin yung parang kambing ngumuya hahaha . magkamay ka na or ano pero dapat isara ang bibig kapag ngumunguya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mainam pa nga magkamay kumain sis kesa maingay talaga kumain. Jusko, mawalan ako minsan gana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staring at someone's phone pinaka hate ko talaga yan sis. Ayoko ng ganyan parang walang respeto because they know naman na hindi maganda yung ganyan pero ginagawa parin yung staring at phone. Pinaka hate ko talaga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true sis. Ewan ko ba minsan parang dinnila alam kung ano ang privacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. May mga tao talagang ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako sis dito ko nalang nalaman ano yang pet peeves dahil dun sa mga nagdaang article ko na my q and a at my tanong about pet peeves di ko alam yung meaning niyan kaya ngtanong ako ky kumareng google hehehe.anyway same tayo ng mga pet peeves,naiirita din ako pag my mga taong walang paki kung malakas na ang sound ng phones nila.And about eating ay naku naiirita din ako pag parang baboy kung kumain.Staring someone's phone ,di lang sa phone kundi pati dito sa desktop sa work sis yung customer makatitig wagas para bang my gustong malaman.marites lang ang peg ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha marites talaga sis. Ewan naaalibadbaran ako kung maingay kumain yung kasama kong kumakain ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming customer sa computer shop na ganun sis kung makatitig wagas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Tusukin mo mga mata nila sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago