Bad Habits Bingo Edition

20 52

Can you relate to these bad habits we all have that we don't always notice? I have a lot of terrible habits, but I'm forcing myself to break them since they're bothering me sometimes. I normally do some bad habits that I have depending on my mood that day, or there are bad habits that I always do or do every day. Haha.

I stumbled upon @Mayiee 's article and saved it, intending to do it if I had the opportunity. Now that I have some free time, I'm going to try this bingo game in which you mark what bad habits you have or can relate to. I'll upload the unmarked photo below in case some of you want to try it out.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Before that, I'd want to thank my dearest sponsors for selecting me as one of the grantees of their sponsorship. Special thanks to my sissy @Micontingsabit for the sponsorship; you've been sponsoring me from the day I joined. Thank you very much, sis! God bless you.

Bad Habits Edition

  • Not sleeping enough

I believe that not getting enough sleep is a bad habit, especially if it occurs frequently. Not getting enough sleep for a few nights is OK, but doing so on a regular basis should be considered a negative habit. I slept from 3 to 4 a.m. and may still get up at 9 or 10 a.m. I needed to get up at that time since I am the one who cooks for the family; if I get up late, we would definitely have lunch late. Haha. If you're wondering why I slept late, it's because I suffer from insomnia so it may be difficult to sleep at times. I used to take melatonin to help me fall asleep quickly, but I don't think it's healthy to do so on a regular basis.

  • Procrastination

Who on the planet doesn't have this habit? Those that do not procrastinate are undoubtedly the most successful. It's no surprise that I fail in life because I procrastinate all the time. Haha. Instead of doing what I need right now, I'll do what I don't need right now. However, procrastination and laziness are not the same thing. Laziness is when you are too lazy to accomplish things and do nothing in a day, but procrastination is when you do not do the things that are required right now. You're doing things that seem more comfortable than what you need to get done today.

  • Complaining

This is indeed one of my worst habits. I frequently complain about things in my life, especially when I am going through a difficult moment. Not in the sense that I'm blaming God or anybody else for my circumstances, but rather that I'm just complaining. Hahaha, I suppose complaining is my coping mechanism.

  • Losing things

I frequently misplace handkerchiefs, combs, hair ties, ball pens, and other stuff. Haha, I've lost two umbrellas already. My auntie was outraged when I lost hers while looking for jobs. Haha. Well, I did give her a new one since I lost it. I assume I lost it when I was in a vehicle or a bus. I have no idea. Haha.

  • Losing focus

Focus is something I struggle with all the time. When I'm doing necessary things, I don't want someone chatting to me or making a noise because it causes me to lose focus. In fact, I occasionally count from 1 to 1000, but since I am distracted, I always return to 1. Haha. When I'm writing and watching, I often lose focus on either the watching or the writing. Haha.

  • Checking phone too much

This one, I'm sure we can all relate to. Checking the phone too frequently indicates that we are either waiting for someone to message us or waiting for some BCH to be transferred to coinsph. Hahaha. When I cashed out all of my revenues last May 20 when we traveled to sm, I realized that if I transfer bch to coinsph, I immediately convert it into pesos and deposit it there. I do lose a lot when I need to cash out and the stock drops. I'm always checking my phone for updates on my posts here and in noise. Also, whenever I place an order, I always check to see where it is now and when I will receive it.

Final Thoughts

Those are my bad habits, which I should probably get rid of since they are causing me problems, but it is not simple because it has been our routine. To get rid of these harmful behaviors, you must first find a good habit that will outperform the bad ones. For example, if you are losing focus, try meditating or doing one thing at a time so that your emphasis is concentrated on that one thing. You will avoid losing concentration if you make it a habit to accomplish only one thing. But, of course, we label ourselves as multitaskers, so we frequently do more than one thing at a time. Haha. But, yes, if we wish to remove our bad habits, we must first discover our own capacities in dealing with them.

Thank you for your time. How are you all doing? I hope everything is going well for you. Hihi.

Lead image from Canva.

Publishing Date: May 23, 2022

11
$ 1.54
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have a lot of bad habits also like you sis. And we really ignore this sometimes just to make satisfaction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paturo ako nyan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complaining talaga number 1 ko dito hahaha, kahit di pa nata try gawin, reklamo agad hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung losing focus. Weak talaga ako sa ganyan sis lalo na pag marami akong mga iniisip. Yung mga problems. Yung mga struggles. Grabe talaga sis. Nagpapawala ng focus ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have so many bad habits I would admit it, special the procrastination and watching my phone. Oh God forgive me, i am not doing anything in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako parang bibingo ako dito ahhh. Dami kong bad habits jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro yung bad habit ko e yung natutulog ng late tapos babad yung mata sa screen kaya pag gising parang kulang pa rin yung tulog ko hehe. Anyway sis I will save your article for futrure use hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang bang mahirap pa imulat mata mo sis? Kasi ganon din ako minsan eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What we have in common would be checking phone too much😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I'm certain about it. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complaining ,isa mga bad habbits ko😥 Minsan kapag pagod na pagod na ako ay lumalabas na yung pagiging reklamador ko eh😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha diba sis? Pero maya maya gagawin padin naman dapat gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung naghahanap ako ng madaling matapos na article tapos nakita ko to, save ko nga, kaso halos mablack out ko to hahahah. next time nalang.

isang misteryo pa din talaga ang madalas na pagkawala ng mga panyo. naalala ko laging galit nanay ko nung nagaaral pa kami pakonti ng pakonti ang panyo namin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha grabe ang black out sis. Haha magtira kadin ah. Panyo talaga kapag school, ewan ko ba parang kinukuha ng di natin nakikita. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it weird that we have similar bad habits? I'll write about this. Is it okay if I tag you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sure. I'd be happy to read your answers too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung not sleeping enough eh madalas ko tong ginagawa dati tas pgka gising ko sasabihin ko sa sarili ko matutulog na ako ng maaga pero the next night late na naman akong natulog. Somehow lack of sleep affects my job kasi pag kulang ako tulog wala akong energy at di ko bet mgsalita. Kaya need ko talagang controlin sarili ko para di na maapektuhan work ko. Yung lost of focus eh resulta din sa pagpupuyat ko imbes na maging active and productive ako the next day, nawawala ako sa focus dahil pagod ako eh. Ayaw gumana ng utak ko pag pagod ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ganon nga madalas nangyayari. Lalo talaga kung kulang ang pahinga mo. Kaya dapat medyo nirerefrain natin sarili natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga eh.sana nga macut ko na ang habit na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago