A Lot Of Nightmares Lately

17 35
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors.

I'm hesitant to share it with you because I believe it's absurd, but I can't stop thinking about my sort of situation right now. I've been experiencing a lot of dreams lately, some of which have seemed happy and others of which have been nightmares. Before, I was simply letting it go, not thinking too much about it since I knew it was all a dream. But that occurs all the time. Even while I'm napping, I have dreams.

What is a dream you've experienced but never told anybody about? This question gives me the guts to address it here, not just as a topic but as a personal concern. I'm not sure when it started, but if I recall correctly, it began around the third week of May. I didn't tell my friends, family, or partner because they would simply tell me that my dreams were haunting me while sleeping since I didn't pray before bed, which is not true. I constantly pray because I can't sleep at night without talking to God; it was just part of my habit before bed.

I had two nightmares before my sister and brother's birthdays last May 20, notably May 19. The first dream occurred at night, and I don't recall the scene, so I'm not sure how to share it with you, but it is a nightmare since it woke me up scared. I awoke at 9 a.m. thinking about that dream, but I didn't feel the need to get out of bed, and then I fell asleep again, and my second dream occurred. It felt like a continuation of my previous dream, but I recall the scene now since I told my two elder sisters about it when I woke up. I'm not sure who the other female is, but we're being chased by the boy. The boy appears to be strong and aggressive since he has muscles. He was after us, and when we arrived at the home, it was a familiar place in my dream, but I had no idea where it was when I awoke. He chased the other female, and while he was beating her, I found a knife and stabbed him to death. But because I don't know how to write it in English, I'll simply say it in Tagalog. Alam niyo yung feeling na sumaksak ka ng tao tapos first time mo? Ganon feeling ko. Parang sinasaksak ko siya ng may hesitation dahil dinidouble saksak ko siya kasi parang hindi siya ganon tumatagos. Yung kaba ko sa panaginip ko sobrang lala to the point na inisip kong panaginip lang yon kaya nagising ako.

I awoke about 11 a.m., after barely 2 hours of sleep, and my dream was intense. When I awoke, I told my two sisters about it, and they simply just get over it; they didn't pay much attention to me, but it was disturbing to me. After 4 days, I received word that my cousin had died in the morning about 10 a.m. My dream occurred on May 20 in the morning, and my cousin died on May 24 in the morning as well. I'm getting goosebumps just thinking about it.

After my cousin's funeral, I returned home, and my nightmares began. Even though I just slept for a few hours, I'm still getting nightmares. There are dreams I can't recall when I wake up, and then there are ones I remember.

One dream I recall is hearing duck noises in the middle of the night. I heard the ducks were weeping, you remember how they screamed when some creatures attacked them? That's what I've heard. I just assumed I woke up in the morning and the ducks were attacking each other since we have ducks as well. But, to my surprise, it is not yet dawn; it was 2 a.m. when I looked at my phone to check the time. I knew it was impossible to hear our ducks because they were so far away from our house, but I still thought I could, but I was mistaken. It had all been a dream. And I'm not sure why I'm dreaming about ducks out of nowhere. Haha. It's so bizarre.

I had a dream about Tilapia fish the other night. I'm not sure what the English word for Tilapia is. In my dreams, I have a little fish that I have put to the small basin. And as time passed, I saw in my dream that they had grown to the size of tilapia fish. I'm not sure where those dreams come from or why I'm having them. In fact, they say that when you dream outlandish things like that, you either see them on the internet or watch them elsewhere, but I'm very sure I didn't watch or see them on the internet in the last few days. I had no idea because it was completely random.

Not only that, but I've woken up at 3 a.m. for the last three nights in a row. Not precisely, but at 3 a.m. every day. I awoke at 3 a.m. the night before last because my cat had fallen asleep on my side. I'm afraid because I sensed something moving in my feet, so I opened my phone to obtain a light, but it turned out to be simply a cat, and the time has past 3 a.m. Last night, I slept till approximately 2 a.m. I awoke about 3 a.m. again because the electricity had gone off; it was 3:05 a.m. I'm not sure why the electricity was cut off at such a short notice, but it was restored within three minutes.

I'm not thinking about what happened to me the previous nights at the time. I'm not sure what I did or what I'm up to, but it's a little concerning for me. In this piece, I am not claiming any negative power; I am simply sharing my experiences over the last several nights and days. I'm presently overthinking while praying to our Lord for guidance. I'm hoping that was just one of those average or frequent nightmares that had nothing to do with my life.

Thank You For Reading!

Lead image from Unsplash.

Publishing Date: June 11, 2022

10
$ 1.55
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 1
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang lupit ng panaginip mo sis at nakakatakot din ah. Mnsn din ksi sa pagiging overthinking ng isang tao mnsan sa panaginip ma experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people have this gift of seeing what is about to happen in their sleep, both good and bad, I think you are one of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this sounds some how friend, if it keeps on repeating every night, it's therefore means that you need to pray a lot because there's a battle behind. Such needs God's intervention, but all the same pray and keep hope alive, though we shall pass through the fire we shall not get burned because God is always with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually think you really need to pray about it. God's will for us is to have a sweet sleep and for us to sleep like a little baby. Nightmares can be very disturbing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I pray about it all the time. Thank you for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi po nila pag paulit ulit na daw yung dreams tendency na mangyari po sa reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana naman hindi. Medyo disturbing kapag ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag goosebumps din ako sis, Lalo na sa nangyari sa cousin mo, Condolence nga pala sis, may mga instances din na nangyari sakin yan sis, maraming beses na akong muntik bangungutin, buti nalang talaga malakas Ang fighting spirit ko,, Sabi din ng Ibang nakakatanda dahil daw sa sobrang pagod kaya nanaginip Tayo ng masama,.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro nga sa pagod ko to sis kaya ganito. Madalas talaga ako magkanightmare eh pero dati naman hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know...but I find myself different from most people because I don't give attention to my dreams. I immediately get over any nightmare, I'd just think it for a while and move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually move on when I have a nightmare, but this time it is happening every night, which is disturbing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakot talaga yung mga dreams minsan sis. Yung hindi mo maintindihan bat ka nanaginip ng ganun, kung bakit ganun yung pananginip mo. Ano meaning nun. Ang dami mong tanong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang halo halo pa para saakin sis kaya medyo nababother ako. Pero pinagpapasaDiyos ko nalanglagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just forget about these we dream about things that are stuck in our minds for a long time don't give stress to yourself Your cat is just like mine he also sleeps on my blanket

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my cat loves to sleep with me sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sound like a bizarre one. I also had dreamed straight every day stared Tuesday, and I admit I was stressed and burned out. But it's not a nightmare, an incredible scene. I am too much in fiction that I also heard 3 AM is the hour of devils, where they gained the most potent presence to abduct people's dreams. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's because I'm exhausted that I'm having those dreams. I've been worrying about my status lately, wondering if I should try this job or that, but I can't decide what to do, which is the source of my anxiety.

$ 0.00
1 year ago