A Day in My Life

17 27

Hello there! What are you doing? Let me share you about my day today. I awoke at 10 a.m. this morning and was able to prepare brunch for the family. I also awaken to notice that all of the ingredients for our dish have been prepared and I only need to cook it. So, once I make the rice, I cook the food. Our menu is called pinakbet, but the ingredients are incomplete; we only have squash, bitter gourd, beans, okra, and, of course, a little amount of pork to give it flavor. We did not include tomatoes since they are now too pricey; imagine paying 80 pesos per kilo in our neighborhood. Did you know that after toasting the pork pieces, I will add two teaspoons of bagoong to toast the bagoong, making it more delicious than usual? You should give it a go as well. Hihi.

My Very Own Pinakbet

When I complete cooking rice and dishes at 11 a.m., I soak my used clothing for washing after I finish eating my lunch. I set up and open my laptop to continue on my new series that I am now watching. When I start watching the series, I make my lunch and eat it while watching. Is it only me that can't eat without watching something? Haha. I think I'm insane.

My Liberation Notes

I'm currently watching this and have reached episode 5. I still don't grasp the main plot; it's hard to comprehend this story, but it makes me want to watch and finish it. It is a very serious story that generally occurs within the family. You know how siblings constantly fight one other, but not as much as in Reply 1988. This one appears to be quite serious in their life, as they live in the rural and must travel an hour and a half to go to work. If I'm not incorrect, they're in their 30s and 40s and still live with their parents. I might say that their lives are monotonous, and I couldn't do it if I were them.

This is what I adore about Kdrama series: they let us see all facets of their lives from their perspective. They may tell us about life in their country and how we can relate to it. For example, it is not only about the fantasy or ideal life of Koreans, but they also face uncertainties in life, making them no different from other countries. Actually, there are many movies and dramas that may open our eyes to a scenario and teach us lessons that we can apply for the rest of our lives. They keep putting out good stories.

I start washing my clothes when I complete my meals and watch one episode. It's not much, and it's only my shirts because I finished washing the shorts and others yesterday. I usually split them if washing them because I am more concerned with cleaning blouses so that even if you don't have perfume, you still smell great and don't smell sweat over time. I use two downy in my shirts and tops, but only one in my shorts and other things. I finished my laundry in an hour and chose to nap. I awoke around 3 p.m. and made a cup of coffee. It's my second cup of coffee today, and I'm still enjoying it. Haha.

I checked my Coinsph just to see that it has plummeted more, and it is currently in the 8K range. I regret checking it now since I am now unmotivated to accomplish anything. It's as if I'm earning and losing money at the same time.

After I finish this, I need to make rice and boil water for tomorrow. I only prepare the dish if my sister comes home from work and sees what I cook. She occasionally buys them cooked, but sometimes I have to prepare them myself. When I'm not in the mood to cook at night, I talk to my brother, and he cooks for me. As a condition, I will compensate him financially for his time. I did it not just to be lazy, but also to give him the opportunity to learn to cook. He will be 17 years old this year, yet the only thing he can do is boil water and rice, whereas I knew how to prepare different foods when I was 15 or even younger.

Thank you for taking the time to read my article again; I hope we are all doing well today, even if we have been feeling unmotivated over the last few days. Let's look for happiness all around us, okay?

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors.

The lead image is from Unsplash, and the others are mine.

Publishing Date: May 12, 2022

8
$ 4.58
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am from the North and one of my fa dishes is the pinakbet. I love veggies especially squash. I love it now that I am an adult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati naman ayaw ko sa squash pero ngayong medyo adult na din, bet ko na siya. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your brunch seems delicious. Your day was good enough i used to spend these kind of light days when I had gap from studies i miss that time. I had only to cook eat and watching movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is delicious my friend. Are you alone in your place?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. I lived with my whole family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to hear that, I thought you were alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a cool day with less stress/work and it seems you love movies so much...😘. I last watched movies some months ago because I was lacking Time.

The unmotivation is everywhere but we must keep up and keep grinding. We'll all smile soon too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I really enjoy spending my time watching series or movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi joy how are you? Busy palunch til gabi ano, kahit sa bahay nga lang, mga nanay ang dami gawa. Nakakagulat yong 8K pero ganyan talaga, aakyat din naman yan, ipon lang.

Nabasa ko sa noise na nahack ka, okay na ba o nawala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello po sis. Kaya nga po sis eh. Ako na kahit dipa nanay eh parang stress kasi yung ate ko nasa work kaya ako nagluluto at lahat dito sa bahay. Pero yung kapatid kong lalaki naman nag nakatoka sa hugasin lagi lagi.

Okay na po sis. Nakapaggawa na din ako article regarding that. Kung gusto niyo po basahin eh feel free to read it po. Para maiwasan niyo din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming busy sis, hahaha! Parang ako ang napagod tapos nakakaiyak pa price ni bch, pero kapit lang malay mo naman biglang taas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanina sa 8k siya ngayon nasa 10k na sis. Haha. Ang unstable niya pero sana huwag naman ganon kababa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga naloka ako jusko kaya di ko tinitingnan si coins.ph saka na pag mataas na uli😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka sipag namang bata ito hehe, di ako marunong magluto eh so I read carefully might some day I could remember the recipe hehe. Kain lang ambag ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro dahil bata bata pa aka.o nong natuto magluto, pero syempre mas madaming times na palpak luto ko dati, kaya nasanay na at nakuha na ang lasa. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo ateng nagawa ah haha ako nanonood lang kdrama tuwing gabi tapos 1 1/2 episodes lang per day hehe. About naman don sa BCH, nakakatamad pero go pa rin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday routine ko na yon dito saamin except sa paglalaba kasi once a week lang ganon. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago