In your pot you'll grow, so will I.

0 31
Avatar for joow
Written by
1 year ago

A cup of warm coffee.

Fresh flowers in my vase every morning.

Burnt pancakes with eggshells, but I eat them anyway.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

This image is from Pinterest

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

I miss the simplicity of things with you, in us, and in everything that we have. We are not perfect but we make things work; like when the day is grey, we make sure that it will turn golden.

Our problems don't seem as big because we always joke about them. I remember that one time the toilet was clogged, and you joked that maybe this is our time to try pooping in the forest. Like some kind of camping. And we actually did it! We waited for the handyman to come the next day and we didn't welcome him with a grumpy face.

I also remember that time when I got lost in a city— we were supposed to be tourists, following a guide and always should be with the group. But I saw a squirrel, followed it and watched it eat acorns. I didn't know the group was already so far away. When you finally found me, crying on a bench, you said that's okay because I had my own adventure.

Being with you was so easy. You find solutions to my problems, you make me smile when a frown is on my face, you make me feel better when a storm starts to form inside my mind.

In mornings, even if you don't know how to cook, you try your best to cook me pancakes because you know I like those. You make me coffee and give me flowers fresh from the fields.

I miss everything with you, I miss you, and I wonder how are you?

We parted ways a year ago, because you said you're not growing when with me. You water me and forget to water yourself. And sadly, even if you don't tell me, I know that I wasn't able to make you grow along with me.

It was sad. But I believe it's for the best. To part ways and grow in our own separate pots. I'll miss the simplicity of the past. But I would also want to see you bloom and be happy and have your own simple life you will enjoy.

Hopefully, when I get better at being a lover and a partner and a friend— I hope we get together again.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ


This is only a work of fiction!


Hello people, I am finally back! Hehe, I am glad that this time I actually fought my fear of doing something lame and actually posted something after a month! So glad to be back and I hope that I'll stay here longer and more consistent this time!


Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
1 year ago

Comments