How to rid of the bad feeling: joow way.

2 32
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

i feel like this was me awhile ago, well of course save for the birds fluttering around.

There are some days when it feels like it would be wrong to not wake up early, and there are also these days when it feels wrong to wake up early, as if you are depriving your body of rest even if you already had a complete 8-hour sleep. Today feels different, today it feels neither of the two which i have just mentioned.

I woke up an hour late compared to my usual wake up time, it's late but it felt both right and wrong, and i can't seem to point out what is wrong but there is definitely something gonna happen today. Something that i will not like. My gut is always correct about these kind of feelings.

I don't want to entertain it, I don't want to face it. I must do something to get rid of whatever bad is going to happen today.

Well anyway, I will not dwell on that feeling and let's just talk about the things I wish to accomplish today. Doing this blog will help me relax, and the following activities might also help me guard my peace so that the unwanted event will not happen.

The things I want to do are both academic and leisure related (both will distract me) because it's a Friday today! A day where work and leisure may come together without a problem.

this will be me today, typing and typing and typing

here are the things that i wish to do today:

  • read 2 chapters of Six of Crows

  • read my modules for my exam tomorrow

  • read at least 3 articles here on read cash

  • clean my room

SIX OF CROWS

This is my favorite book as of the moment. It's about thieves and the government and some other fantasy stuff. I just finished reading chapter 4 of this book so it's not action packed yet. But the chapters that I read are already good and it got me hooked! I am so glad that i found this story, because it brought me back to my old world of reading books. After this one, I might look for another book to read!

REVIEW FOR THE EXAM

Tomorrow is a Saturday but our teacher on Computer Mediated Communications decided to schedule our exam on that date even if it's supposed to be our rest day. I am not happy about it but there's nothing that I can do. I just have to accept the fact that one day of rest day is removed, adjustments are needed sometimes. And because of that, instead of sleeping and doing nothing, I need to open my work folder and study.

READ ARTICLES OF READ CASH

I've been around noise cash for about a year ow, and yet this month have I only become active here on read cash. i used to avoid this site because I was lazy back then. The articles are long and I also though that most of the articles here are just about the crypto world. Turns out I am wrong. There are other stuff here are as well which i found enjoyable. Like reading short stories, people's opinions about certain celebrations, and even someone's story about their romantic relationship. Now that i realized this, I kind of regret now not exploring read cash a year ago. If I did, I must've published so many articles already.

CLEAN MY ROOM

I feel like a clean room will also be helpful to make my mood brighter today. A Clean room will probably attract good vibes and then the good vibes will fill my being so that negative thing my gut is insisting to happen will no longer have room to ruin my day. Also my room is a little messy because i did not have the energy to work and clean, I was busy at school and busy reading the Six of Crows. This day though, I ahve to give attention to my room

Those are the things I wanna do today. They're not a lot but they'll probably take so much of my time. But it's okay, the longer I keep myself occupied, the longer i will not be able to notice the lingering bad thing. I hope that it won't happen, and that everyone in this home will be in a good mood. i don't like yelling.

I will now end my article, i might post another one later this evening, or tomorrow evening. Depending on how much extra time I will have. Bye for now!


PREVIOUS ARTICLES

https://read.cash/@joow/keep-knocking-but-i-wont-open-the-door-dc1be893

https://read.cash/@joow/red-and-the-magical-forest-23cea160

https://read.cash/@joow/you-need-not-to-be-perfect-just-start-027f1990

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako sis balance Lang making noise then read articles depende sa time and signal hehehe. I love to clean not only my room but the whole house. Lalo na pg ako Lang sa bahay. Ayokong maglinis na my kasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless to your exam my friend. You can do it. Pray before the exam my friend.🙏

I love cleaning my room also because it gives me more focus on what I'm doing when I saw my room was clean. It gives me a peaceful mind. Concentrations. You are a reader my friend. You love reading books. My close friend also fond of reading books friend, you are the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago