My Crypto Earnings This Month (October)

22 102
Avatar for johnwege
3 years ago

Another month has come and gone, and we are now entering the month of November. The year is going by incredibly fast, but as always, the beginning of each new month is my favorite time of the month, because that is when I get paid in my passive crypto income.  So let's look at how I did during the month of October!

This is an ongoing series of mine that helps me to keep track of my own progress towards my ultimate goal, early retirement and living in a tropical beach somewhere.  Not only does this track my progress, but it helps to keep myself motivated, and hopefully can motivate a few others who read this article as well.

If you have been following my recent posts you will know that over the last few months I have become incredibly bullish on bitcoin and have been restructuring my investment strategy to reflex on this.  I believe we are on the verge of an enormous price increase that will rocket bitcoin to unseen levels, and also forever pricing out many people to ever accumulate 1 full bitcoin.  With that in mind, I've have been wanting to accumulate as much as possible before this happens and decided to increase my risk this month, by sending a bit more to BlockFi to lend out.

Also, previously I was only using one crypto lending service (BlockFi), but my funds on BlockFi had reached a pretty large amount of money, so I decided to send all of my lending Ethereum to Celsius to diversify my lending risk, and also take advantage of Celsius' higher ETH lending rate.

My main philosophy has continued to be to maximize bitcoin and ethereum growth my using lending services, (BlockFi and Celsius), maximize other coins by staking (Polkadot), blogging to increase my BTC and ETH even more (Publish0x, and also continuing to blog at other places focusing on building a following that may one day develop into more income.

In the grand scheme of things, my passive earnings monthly are insignificant, but that is okay because they are passive. But the magic is when you start adding the monthly totals together and that is when the insignificant numbers begin to become something more.

So without further delay, let's start talking about my passive crypto earnings for the month of October!


1) Blogging


Publish0x

During the month of October, I was very pleased with my publish0x earnings. I could have done even better, but there was nearly a week that I took off from blogging.  My earnings have really seen an increase the last 2 months and I again attribute this to Publish0x increasing the tipping rewards by 30%, also I have been putting a lot of effort into each article that hopefully that reader hopefully can feel, and this leads towards receiving more tips.  Also, my subscriber number has increased to 1,008, which means I have finally reached my goal of 1,000.  I think this fact has also contributed a lot to my recent success too.  Thank you to everyone who has decided to follow me, and now my next goal will be to reach 2,000.

Publish0x Total = $40.11

 

Uptrennd

On Uptrennd I still haven't had much luck yet.  I continue to use most of my points there and reinvest in my account, either by leveling up or boosting my own articles in hopes of gaining my followers (have now reached level 8).  I am sometimes upvoted by guardians on the website, which is where I receive a majority of my points there.  I am very happy that Uptrennd has been really trying to cut down on the spam on the website, which previously was something that really annoyed me.  Now they just need to attract more users and real/natural interactions.  I still only have around 11 followers there so I am hoping to quickly reach 50. 

If you are a user at Uptrennd please be sure to follow me there!

https://www.uptrennd.com/user/MTIyODU1

Uptrennd Total = $0

Read.cash

I didn't do as well during the month of October as I did during September.  The amount of views that my articles receives often remains in the single digits, and it just seems that the site just doesn't have enough users to make it worth a lot of time to create content there.  Although my follower base continues to increase, having now reached 55 followers.  I continue to post here in the hopes of increasing my follower base incase the website would someday take off in popularity, and also somedays I am lucky and get tipped by the random tipping bot.

Read.cash Total = $7.00

Hive

It has taken some time, but I am starting to see a little more results at Hive.  It could be because I have been using all of my HIVE/LEO to power up, and also a few of my articles were tipped by some higher-powered users on the platform.  I have become more excited about the platform and will continue to try to build even more of a following there.

Hive Total = $30 

Blogging Total = $77.11

2) Staking

Staking my Polkadot for 12% interest continues to be a very nice small bonus of crypto income each month.  I haven't bought any more DOT during the last two month, so what I have is just increasing naturally through staking.

Polkadot (Kraken)

7.2 DOT = $29.88

Staking Total = $29.88

 3) Crypto Lending

BlockFi
To date, Blockfi continues to be my biggest money maker in terms of passive income, and I have been very satisfied with it. As I have mentioned before, my main goal with BlockFi is to be gaining interest on my BTC and ETH. I keep a very small amount of USDC there that I always convert into one of those two coins when there is a price dip that I want to take advantage of.  Please note that this month increased my bitcoin lending by a pretty decent amount, lending very little USDC (mainly just keep there to trade for more bitcoin), and sent my ETH to Celsius to lend there.  I have loved receiving the interest at BlockFi, if you're interested please give it a try. 

https://blockfi.com/?ref=dde31f50

Bitcoin -0.00894072 BTC≈ $$122.56

USDC - 3.81375834 USDC≈ $3.81

 Celsius

As I mentioned before, this month as the price of bitcoin has increased, the amount of money I was lending at BlockFi became pretty significant, so I decided to diversify my lending risk, and send my Ethereum to Celsius to lend out.  I was interested that they pay out weekly, and also the Ethereum rates were significantly higher, coming in at 7% interest.  

I have really enjoyed Celsius so far, if interested give it a try! https://celsiusnetwork.app.link/1990446981

Ethereum - 0.06521576 = $25.00

Lending  Total = $151.37

 Monthly Total = $258.36

Overall, I'm very happy with my performance this month, especially the increase from my blogging.  My goal continues to be to reach $1,000 per month in passive income, and I am now 25% of the way there.  

The great thing about the staking and lending is that once you have enough capital invested, it does become much easier to make more and more money consistently, especially if the value of the coins continue to go up.  The only thing that is requiring a lot of effort is my blogging.  Next month I hope to reach $300.

So what are you doing to make a passive income and where are you having the most success!?

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty

30
$ 5.57
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Kawsar420
$ 0.01 from @apela
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
3 years ago

Comments

Your monthly income in publish0x is so big. I can only get a cent there per day. I don't have interesting topic that is why I think, the most like topic in publish0x is about Crypto off course so i'm sure you're a crypto enthusiast in publish0x just like others. And your other income is wow, lending and staking huh, I don't know anything much about it for now, but I'm hoping I can get enougj knowledge about that soon, and congratulations for that huge income of yours, not bad ha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on your success so far! I am also on Uptrennd and have just followed you there (I'm https://www.uptrennd.com/user/technicallyproduct). My strategy is completely different to yours in that I am not levelling up at all, I am just claiming my 10 bonus UP per day and will cash out as soon as that stops being available. This seemed to me to be the best time/reward ratio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My main philosophy has continued to be to maximize bitcoin and ethereum growth my using lending services

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Subscribe back me plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm trying to trade a little..I'm writing a blog ... I'm collecting Vitae coins ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That isn't a bad month. I wasn't aware that publish0x displayed their stats in that format? Where did you access that?

Congratulations on your earning, may November bring you even more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article will the newbies who want to earn in Cryptocurrency. Keep up sharing these kind of helping posts. Best wishes for you. Have you tried Steemit platform?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have pretty amount in Publishox I must pursue it then. I hope you will achieve your next month target 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh man!! That's a quality amount of money. Thanks for sharing your information with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good morning and thank you for your interesting article. I am also looking for a way to obtain an income of around 1000 euros in order to live in a more serene way. I would like to know more about the method you use to invest, I know cryptocurrencies well but I would like to learn more about your attack plant. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

wow dude this was a very in depth article! Thank You! I have not seen a lot of blogs with this explicit information. I will definitely be following, as I am looking to follow in what seem to be your footsteps!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant p

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Supper article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kuv sundor written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty good, keep going for more next month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago