Refresh Your Computer To Like New

13 21
Avatar for joerhino
2 years ago

What about when you initially got your computer? It booted quickly, files moved quickly, and no matter how many tabs you had open, nothing slowed it down. So clean both inside and exterior. Then one day, you turned it on, and it was so slow that finding your files was a challenge. Your beloved zip and quickness were gone.

The good news is that you generally don't need a new computer, only a "format and reload" to:

Clear the Crap

As you install apps, you accumulate icons, files, and features. They are unnecessary and are not used but were added 'just in case.' It's like when an overnight guest arrives with a giant suitcase and claims a bathroom shelf. Those apps are settling in well! Uninvited clutter slows down your system and makes it difficult to find items. It's a mess.

Survive Viral Infection

Is the virus gone? Some viruses have numerous layers that can make your anti-virus miss them. Despite your anti-virus, you may be noticing the infection's damage. Maybe the virus messed up your internal file structure, scattered code, or erased vital data. When an infection has been removed, but the system is still slow, hit it up for a refresh.

Examine Incompatible Apps

Installing new software can have unforeseen outcomes. For example, while your system meets the hardware and OS requirements, it may not play well with others. Maybe they're battling over the same system files or a hardware component. Something is clearly wrong, but what? Our team loves to investigate and restore your system.

Archive Older Files

Some of your files are long-term keepers. They're all crucial to maintaining - but do they need to sit on your desktop? They don't only slow down your computer; they could be lost in a crash. Instead, it's far safer to archive them to an external device or cloud storage.

Conclusion

What is a PC refresh? You can think of it as an automobile tune-up. Rather than checking boxes for oil changes and filter cleanings, you treat each machine individually. Sometimes a quick tune-up is all it takes. Sometimes it pays to start over.

Your data (pictures, documents, emails, bookmarks) can be migrated back precisely to what you WANT to keep. The rest of the junk accumulated over time or was a virus is flushed. You may also set up email and add devices like printers. It cleans up your computer while maintaining the fundamentals.

I usually write for ITSMRhino.com about business IT like ITSM processes and IT policy, but I also like writing about user issues.

Thank you for reading and leaving comments or questions. I love it when you do!

4
$ 1.17
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of joerhino
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joerhino
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the tips will do this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excellent. Let us all know how it works out for you and if you run into any challenges. Thanks for reading and engaging. It is much appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suree. Thank you Bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best option (as per me and many others) is to adopt GNU/Linux as the operating system for all your computers. See how Linux not only improves the security, stability, and performance, but it also helps to reduce some money: https://read.cash/@Unity/linux-reduces-your-computer-price-3ae7260e

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't have much experience with Linux. I have used Ubuntu and liked it. In fact, I plan to set up my next machine with it. My youngest son just installed it. It will just take some getting used to I guess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to know that your son has started to use a GNU/Linux OS. It is such a good OS and has a vast number of open-source software applications. You will love it. I tested it in 1999 and was permanently baptized to GNU/Linux in 2000. I seldom use proprietary software unless to support a client.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just bumped into your article sir joerhino. And I actually like reading it, especially because I don't know much about computers. Thanks for this write up!😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am glad you bumped into me :-) Like I told @alicecalope, if you keep following and reading, you may learn a little more each time I hope. That is my intent at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully... :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work as a internet Cafe attendant but I don't know much about computers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that is okay, keep following me and reading my blogs and you will learn a little more each time :-). Thanks for the vote and BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago