How do you improve your English communication skills?

3 337
Avatar for jmalag14
3 years ago

I am not a native English speaker. I am only fortunate that it is the medium taught in school before since I was in kindergarten. It is my third language.

Sometimes I feel like I ran out of vocabulary especially when needing to verbally communicate. I admit I am not a vocal person, I am more comfortable writing English since it gives me enough time to think about the words needed.

These days, English language in our school curriculum is a bit not used anymore in teaching the students.

I also noticed that foreign movies in local television were dubbed to Filipino. I find myself kinda rusty when it comes to this skill. How do you keep your English communication skills improving?


4
$ 0.00

Comments

Informative to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same problem with me..actually i came to this platform to improve my vocabulary.. but sometimes running out of it...As it is an international language i need to be skilled..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely, we should always be training our tongue and quills to write the language so we can sharpen our skills in english writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago