Yumiko gave birth of 4 normal puppies...

0 24
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

December 5, was the day Yumiko studded... Before her, our Sassy, German Sheperd was also studded last November 20. It's not really in the plan that we're going to let Yumiko have babies. We already had a lot. I believe we might not be able to sell some again for sure..

The Pregnant due of the Dog is between 58-63 dogs. Usually they give birth at exactly 60 days.

December 20, Sassy's 30days, I'm the one checking if its positive or negative. Well I had a lot of experience, since I'm the one who always give birth to dogs of be, even my aunt's and some of my neighborhood. They're calling me when they're mama dogs are laboring.. so 30 days have passed, I see, Sassy was positive and pregnant because of her nipples and her stomach got bigger than usual. We also saw a sign from her like not having a mood to eat on the 4th week and she sleeps a lot like tired... We start giving her OB vitamins for preggy and we always boiled Chicken breast and Malunggay leaves or Moringa (horseradish). Chicken breast and malunggay are best for pregnant. It gives them calcium, protein, iron and many more that can boost their immune system. It is also best for breastfeeding.

Meanwhile, Yumiko 30days of pregnant, she's also starting to have a sign that she's positive pregnant dog. We gave everything just for the 2 pregnant mama dogs.

What are the sign that they're on labor?

  • Checking temperature. But since we don't have extra thermometer. I just ignored her temperature..

  • Nesting behavior. Dogs instinctively look for a safe place to deliver their pups. To help her, you can provide a low sided box lined blankets. Your dog will thoroughly rumple this bedding into a makeshift nest in preparation for whelping.

  • Lost of appetite. They will stop eating even if you give them their favorite food, they won't still going to eat. They have no mood to eat.

  • Milk. You have to check if there's a milk coming out from her nipples. It's a big sign that she's ready for breastfeeding.

  • Anxiety and restlessnes. It can give your dog a worried look when she senses delivery time is near. Their eyes glued on you and keep staring st you that they make sure you're not going to leave them. They also feel scared in giving birth.

  • Panting. They're panting while nesting. Your dog will pant rapidly for periods and then pause for a few moments only to begin again.

  • Begin pushing. Some dogs will lay down as they begin to push out a pup while others will squat on all four legs. They will start pushing until the first pup come out.

All the signs were seen to Sassy except pushing. I did not seen her pushing her body. But all the signs were there. I check and read the information again, since he start nesting at 12:45am. I thought maybe in the morning, she'll give birth. I didn't even sleep just to look after her that anytime she can give her. I always check her time by time.. Until...

The next day, I check her again. And its weird, she's calm like she's sleeping. I look everywhere and there's no waterbag or something wet. She'¢ not even panting and stop nesting.. I check her tummy, the furbabies inside. I sense it... I thought: 'Why can't I feel them? Why aren't they moving anymore?' 2 days before I still feel them, they were like lively inside, but now... It's gone... I mean... Nothing.. and that time its Saturday, there is no veterinary open near us as well as on Sunday. So we waited until Monday, we take her in the vet to check her. Its almost her past due date. I explained everything to our doctor and had her CS...

Sad news 6 pups were found dead inside.. It was very sad and disappointing to us... After the pandemic starts, the 24/7 clinic near us was closed early and they don't run 24hrs anymore... If only, there's an open clinic, we should have take her there, we might have save her pups early... But its too late. They were all died inside.. We can't do anything... We just accept it.. we did everything.. we take the pups home and we burried them besides our house, we have a small lot besides our house..

Days have passed, we're moving on... Normal days until...

Yesterday, January 28. Yumiko start nesting. She lost her appetite, she's panting and she also have a milk coming out on her nipple.

Wait wait wait what?! It's not yet even February. Her due date was supposed to be February 3-5. She's only at 52nd day. I'm super worried for her and even panic. Its not normal to give birth in 52days, it might be premature or, may not yet complete or might also dead like Sassy. But I check her tummy, the furbabies inside are still moving.. I haven't even prepared her whelping box yet. I was supposed to make a diy whelping box for her on Sunday but yeah... It was so sudden. I just get a box and cut it. I'm the one going to give birth to her. I have already experience littering for more than 15 times. My dogs, my aunt's and my neighbors.

Yeh. No time for diy if she's about to give birth. She start pushing. Ugh. Was it supposed to be 12hours of nesting? Why is she pushing so early? I asked my brother to buy the medical gloves in the Drug store... And we rushed and we prepared everything needed.

6pm... I'm dishwashing and suddenly, my brother's fiance shout and called me. 'Ate! Lumabas na!' (Big sis! It came out.) The first pup. And I was like... 'Wait what?!' I stop doing dishwashing and hurriedly went there. And there is one came out. I hurriedly wear the gloves and take the pup out of the bag and clean her..

As soon as it came out. I said, 'Oh thank God its normal and alive.' The first pup is a girl I checked everything, even inside her mouth, good, she's normal. In depite of incomplete days, the pup was still normal and it's big. Usually 52 days or less than the due date, they're premature and sometimes they died after they came out. But lucky she's not.

7pm new pup came out. And it's small male pup smaller than the first one. He's the same size as Seki, when she was born.

Here's the link about Seki. https://read.cash/@jiroshin/a-dog-who-died-and-came-back-alive-a8c67952

He also normal and healthy. He's just kinda small.

The 3rd one came out at 10pm passed, the time is longer than expected. But she's healthy. That all it matters. She's also small. Not smaller than the 2nd pup.

And the last one came out at 12:05am. Its big. Its longer than the first pup. And its male.. and luckily, he's also normal and alive.

Can you imagine that in only 52nd date not even passed due date but they're all healthy and alive. They're all lucky ones to be alive. Really thank God, the delivery was success..

Now we were fighting for giving names. 🤦🤦😏.. I don't care what names they will give as long as they're all healthy and alive, that all it matters to me.

Next Journey turning 2 months... Soon.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments