Preparation to Cosplay...

2 32
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Hello again everyone, as for today, I'm a little hyped lol. Just excited for something. It something that I haven't done for years haha. What could it be? That is cosplaying!

That's right Cosplay! It's been 9 years since I stopped doing cosplay as I thought I'm old enough to do this kinds of things. But I decided to come back for 2 reasons. First, my nieces who asked me to cosplay again because they idolized me before as I show them some of my pictures before. Second reason is just.. I really missed this. I don't care if I'm already old enough, after I watched videos of the super old ladies and old gentlemen wearing cosplaying in despites of their ages, some cosplaying in wheelchair and some with there stand support. That's why, I decided to continue until I get old, because this is really makes me happy since before.

Last year, I wrote an article of mine about cosplay, and my life as a cosplayer before. The first anime that I cosplay is Kurapika from HunterXHunter as I started cosplaying year 2005. Then, I cosplayed more of them and even won in a contest when I was in College. So yeah haha.

If you want to read more about my first article about cosplay, here it is, just click this link below:

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/my-life-as-a-cosplayer-and-a-dog-fashionista-df75a096

What benefits do I get in Cosplay? Do I get money from people or are you attending some contest/competition?"

Benefits? Getting money? None! I do this on my free will. It doesn't matter if I don't get anything from them. It's just I just want to have fun. Roaming around the mall while wearing cosplay costume. Others might think you're crazy because you're roaming around the mall wearing those. But they don't understand anything about the world of cosplay. For, us it's really cool. This is what it calls freedom. You can go whenever you want while on cosplay. It's like... It's time to shine Hahaha.

There was particular order or like... There's no limit when cosplaying, it's your free will whatever you want to wear or copy... Shy, embarrassed Let it be, just follow your heart and what can make you happy. I was like that before, at first I'm shy and really embarrassed because of my ugly face, but I thought I said, I don't care, I still want to do it. So after that, I am free to cosplay whenever, whatever I want. Because this is what makes me happy.

So, I don't care if I don't get any money or things when cosplaying, as long as I'm having fun, enjoying the day while cosplaying. I even gathered some friends when cosplaying. So don't be scared and do what you want to do. Okay back to the question.

Are you attending the contest/compettion?

For now yes together with my dog. I saw a picture where there is a dog theme competition on the Cosplay event that I'm going to attend. So, I decided to join together with Yoona.

What will be our theme cosplay?

Our first plan, we'll do the Hero Academy, but there was no tailor who can help us, I mean, there's only 2 weeks before the event, they can't do the rush costume which is I understand as a tailor, other reason is too simple haha. Then we switch to the next plan, which is Kakashi and Pakkun of Naruto. But I remember, Pakkun is a pug and I don't want to bring a male dog, one is super scared and other one is, they bark all people who he see lol. That's why I will bring only Yoona as she was already veteran in dog fashion ramp show... So, our last choice, I will be playing as Zenitsu Agatsuma of Demon slayer and Yoona will be playing as Nezuko.. I was supposed to play the role of Tanjiro, but due to some circumstances, I have no ears, Can't put the earings haha, and some parts. So, I will just play Zenitsu instead. Since there's no tailor, I decided to buy costume on Shoppee, but I got a little worried as some of the items came from China which sometimes tooks 2-3 weeks before you received the item and thus the event is 2 weeks less, I messaged the seller, to ship them as soon as possible. And even contact the shoppee to follow up every day hahaha. There was one time, it's been 5 days since the item was not moving, I mean, it was already landed here but stuck in sorting, and I saw the date of receiving item moved to 23 like... No this can't be! So I contacted the costumer service to follow up this item, good thing they're too reliable. I received them after 3 days.

I also ordered the bag carrier for a dog, a Box type to make it more like real, since Nezuko is living in a box, that's how I think of using it. Smart, haha.

Here's the picture where I ordered all the items from shoppee. I'm also a member in buy and sell cosplay group in facebook, but I can't find any size for me and some already sold, so I buy in shoppee instead.

And here it is, I received all the items, and I tried to fit them if there's some problem. Good thing, everything are good just... the wig is too small for me haha. Oh well I will just have to do something about it. 

Plus the costume of Yoona is too big. I always buy Medium size of clothes and costumes for my dogs, but I can't believe the costume Medium size is too big for her, but the other dogs, it fits. Is it because I groomed them. Well, it's my mother's fault told me to groom her. Wrong timing. Oh well. I will just think a way.

I'm still missing one more item, which is the Geta slippers. I can't find anything related to the cosplay plus the others too expensive how come haha. Maybe I'll buy white sleepers and edit some to make it like a geta haha. Oh well..

The event that I'm going to attend is Otaku Expo: Tanabata Festival in Megamall. Good timing for my costume that it looks like a tanabata theme too. Good decision..

Anyway, we won't be expecting to win the contest, as I said earlier, we will be go there to have fun and enjoy the rest of the day. But still good luck to us, hope there's no trouble. 

See you on Sunday! Let's go!


End...

4
$ 1.78
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments

My hubby is a cosplayer too but he stopped last 2019. I just dunno if he will asked me out para pumunta dito sa Sunday. For sure nabalitaan niya to. Hihi

Anyways, we are just around the area. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, nice po hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago