My Journey as a Designer...

0 37
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Yo, Waazup! And I'm back again and back with the new topic haha.

And for today new marites topic haha. It's about my Journey of being a Designer in our guild AxieBCH. I mentioned in my previous articles. Now, how did I became Designer again? Right, Last December I wrote an article about this, I will just summarize this a little then will continue the rest after this.

So yeah, last time, I designed my own shirt with the Axies that I played (well, I'm still playing them but with different team haha). I made my own designed and showed it to them.

Right after showing to them, they decided to make me their designer since their previous designer quit. Was it already 7 or 8 months? I guess, since I joined the guild last September.

As soon as I became their Designer, I was the one designing their hoodies and caps that a lot our scholar is wearing it when they're going out.

I guess this is all from what I mentioned in the articles. Read here for more.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/december-diary-2-guild-designer-074c60d3

Okay, let's continue. I already posted here the jackets that I designed. Cool, right.

Being a designer does not mean, that it's only like that. I became the Content leader of our project where I also mentioned in my previous article.

Gramps entrust me the story verse of our very own NFT Project BCH Reborn.

The idea of the story is mine, since I really love to make a story/novel and I can see it how this story flows. Where there's a poor guy who have nothing when the world turned to be different. And one day, he receives a blessing and became a Hero. He decided to accept the fate and to get strong in order to get revenge and helped those poor living with him. He went on adventure and start leveling and at the same time earning money from killing the monsters.. This is the some synopsis of the story, you better read the story here in reborn.cash. Although it's still in episode 8. Every week, we posted new episode, it's still new and meanwhile we already have made a lot of process in the artist room.

Inside the Artist Room Aside from me, there is also someone called the project leading artist name Juldre, he was in charge of all the MC's poses and some characters. There were 13 more artist doing this project. All of them have role even though mostly a lot of them are busy right now with their school and works. There is one who is in charge of all the backgrounds used in the story and that is Kentackle, and one in charge of the monsters design and that is Pale. 8 of them were in charge of character design. The characters that will seen in the story and those characters are from the NFT heroes that can be seen in the Reborn.Cash . And the rest were in charge of the coloring and one with correcting wordings, sentences and paragraphs, in short the Grammar role haha.

Honestly speaking, I thought this job is easy. Now I realized making a manga story is harder than you think. Although I know, in character Design role not all of them have the same designs.

I am more of the stress leader haha. I might gave them the role but that doesn't mean I don't do anything. I mostly, doing a lot of them haha. When someone is busy, I do some of the character design, when someone is absent in coloring, I do the coloring and sometimes I passed to other person who is not in artist role. And mostly, I'm the one doing the finishing touch, which is putting the characters, backgrounds in one template and putting the dialogues, editing putting the effects. And if there's someone is wrong with the drawing/design, I revising it to make it more good but not perfect. 

Everyday, I'm doing all the edits. when one character design done with pose, I start with the effect and putting the dialogues... And there are some who are lazy and late in passing their works when I really need to. As they were late, I'm doing the others work for them.

Sometimes I was thinking, was it really fine, is it really fair to do all of this, when I give the role to them but... I just really want to make this project success. Even just the story verse that I am leading. I want it to be the best even if it's not perfect. I am more focus on doing this work than playing some NFT games. Anyway, forget it haha.

Let me share you some progress of our work.

Ahh!! Also, since I'm the leader, I was in charge of their payout. The most stressing part is to give their payouts. As for gramps said, I should give their payout based on their performance and activeness. I all see that they do their roles but, there are a lot who are not active but he/she did the role, one active but late to pass the work. one irresponsible, one with I don't know if I'm his/her leader or not lol. I want the payout fairly but there are some demanding why this why that. After all, I can't argue with them, or maybe I'm just tooooo kind to them lol. That even sometimes my payout is not that bigger. They said as content leader, you have the bigger amount of payout, but it's not working to me hahaha. It's fine if I receive less even though I made a lot, as long as I don't want to hear any complaints. I feel like I'm lacking leader. Maybe that's really the answer. This is why I'm stress when it's payout time. Oh well.. It's only money... They all care about money not efforts haha..

Anyway, that's it the beginning of my story, I mean my Journey as Designer. More stress incoming haha.

Okay that's it for now...

End...


2
$ 4.33
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments