Merry Christmas (part 1): Preparation...

7 23
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Ohh~ Finally the read.cash is okay now. Too bad, I wasn't able to publish the article for Diary December 6 because I can't edit and write anymore. That time it's maintenance and not working for 2 days. It was supposed to be the article for my brother's birthday and for the fundraising donation affected by super strong typhoon "Odette."

So... I'm not gonna publish that anymore, since it's already over and instead I'm going to write about the preparation of Christmas and at the preparation for the birthday bash of my mother, who is going to turn 60 tomorrow. Her birthday is the same as the Christmas day. This is why her name is Jesusa from the name of the lord "Jesus" and since it's a woman/girl, they put a on the last letter and it's Jesusa"

We are going to have a secret surprise party for my mother, which is, she have no idea what will going to happen and what will be our surprise for her (Well not anymore lol).. This was planned 2 months ago. I did promised that I will contribute 10,000 pesos or worth 200$

In the past few weeks, we started the plan, asking our relatives that there will be a surprise party. And my sister told them that if my mother will ask about the 25 reunion, they will answer that there will be no Christmas reunion because everyone are busy hahaha. (What a great plan)...

So there, after mama found that, there won't be any reunion or Christmas party, she was a little disappointed like "why everyone is busy? They should be celebrating..." Hahaha. I can see her reaction, and us laughing inside our mind, even me I almost show her laughing.

1 week preparation... We have already paid the reservation fee for the catering service and photo booth. The party will held in our place, it's still big so no worries. It was supposed to be in the big venues like pool party or in restaurant but, we realize it's more expensive spending there than doing in our house...

We also start buying stuffs like balloons, decorations and so on... Honestly, it's really hard to hide secret and something like this to mama. We can't even think how are we going to surprise her and how are we going to not let see the preparations lol. Until we told her that, she will have a nail polish and salon that was already reserved in courtesy of our sister (even though it's really not reserved XD ). and we also told her that papa will go with her since, she doesn't want to leave or going out alone.... Actually in this kind of excuse, she was starting to curious "why are they trying to take me out of the house?" Yep. I know what's she's thinking. It's mother's strong instinct after all haha.

From December 17-22 we, them starting the christmas shopping. I also bought gifts for my 3 nephews (inaanak), for my mother, and for my dogs... I know you will ask, what about for myself? lol honestly, I haven't... No, I actually didn't buy anything for myself. Everything is gift for everyone and some of my money, I donated in for the typhoon and for Yhen's mother's funeral. It's fine for me, If I lost all my money as long as everyone are happy, I'm already happy. I'm not that greedy in money. I may be greedy asking for money just to give it to others. that's who I am.

This is what I bought for them. It's Christmas costume for everyone. I bought only 8 and I don't money left hahaha. I was supposed to buy 10 but, I didn't expect I ran out of money lol.

Anyway... here's the picture taking of them... we joined in the mini contest just for the token.. Well who knows, we can win hundred dollars.

Aren't they cute and adorable.. Some of them are already hiding because they don't want to be seen in the picture lol. They hate camera haha. Camera shy.

December 21 and 22 we bought the balloons and we start doing to money flower.... It's not yet complete actually, and we're still in the process of making them. But here, let me show the sample.

This is what you call the flower money.. I will show you the final form maybe on 26 the part 2 of this article 'The Big Day.'

And.... you know what it's funny. this was all supposed to be a secret but... my mother was starting to curious what is going on. She have found out that there will be a party going to happen plus!! The reason why we ask her to leave is we are going to decorate and yeah... my noisy father spilled the beans, not all but almost... and another the most funny is... she already saw the flower money. NOOOOO! What's the surprise anymore. Lol, in opposite, we are more of a surprised than our mother...

I wonder what will going to happen tomorrow... I hope everything will going to be okay and successful. And hope there won't be rain tomorrow.

This is it for the part 1 preparation day. I also want to greet everyone...

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

End...

jiroshin

3
$ 1.83
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 1
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Holidays sa inyo. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sa inyo 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure eh masusurprise si mudrabels mo nyan, hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wla ng surprise daming bunyag except the catering hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, hirap talaga nyan kasi isang house lang eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago