Meet my Pegaxy Baby~ Jiroshin

0 21
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Hiyaaa~ It's good to be back. I was almost going to inactive again haha. But never gonna leave this platform, of course. I also want to greet everyone from my #Club1BCH a Happy Anniversary to us.

Anyway.... Where have I've been that I haven't write any single article for 1 week. Well, the reason is... I got hooked and excited in playing Pegaxy.

What is Pegaxy?

Pegaxy is a play-to-earn PVP style horse racing game where players compete for top 3 placement against 11 other racers. Each race has randomised elemental variables which include wind, water, fire, speed and more. Using strategic upgrades, food and skill, players must place in the top 3 to earn the platforms utility token, VIS (Vigorus).

Within the game, players are able to breed, rent, sell, and of course race their Pega to earn VIS tokens. This system has proven to be a sound long-term economic approach when building an NFT/Blockchain based game as it enables teams to build large guilds, scholarship programs, and even provides solo players the opportunity to earn a second income through daily racing.

Source : https://whitepaper.pegaxy.io/

Pegaxy sounds like Axie but this time it's racing game and that's it.

Where Can we play Pegaxy?

For now, Pegaxy only works in PC/desktop. Playing Pegaxy in mobile haven't released yet. Though, I saw some said they can play in Mobile. Well, it will be their responsibility if something going to happen since it hasn't released that Pegaxy can do in mobile.

Is Pegaxy a free game?

Pegaxy is not free unless you're a Scholar. You need investment to buy your Own Pega and or Rent Pega to play. And with that you need a Metamask and a Polygon Network that support Pegaxy.

If you already have Metamask then it's better you will just need to configure the network. If you haven't have Metamask on your desktop. You need to download Metamask in google extension.

Open the Google Chrome, then search or click this https://chrome.google.com/webstore/search/metamask then you will see the Metamask add it/download then once it added, click metamask.

If you're new to Metamask then click new wallet then make sure to save your seed phrase and never share to anyone because THAT IS YOUR WALLET! But if you already have metamask somewhere like on your phone just import wallet then paste your Seed phrase recovery that was written.

Then after that, there, asking a password, just create your won password that you can easily memorize and open anytime.. Then once done, let's do configuring the network Polygon.

How to Configure Your MetaMask To Support Polygon Network?

I borrow's Toti's image since mine was already set up lol.

Okay So once your MetaMask is ready, you will see the Etherium Network on the top right. Click that and you will see "Add Network." The Metamask extension page will be open in your browser. And this are the things you need to write or just copy and paste what I'm going to post.

Network Name: Polygon
New RPC URL: https://polygon-rpc.com/
Chain ID: 137
Currency Symbol: MATIC
Block Explorer URL: https://polygonscan.com

Click “Save”. That’s it!

Alright Everything is set up.

Since, I'm just a Scholar and I don't afford the Pega yet it's too expensive haha. Maybe soon, who knows. Okay, so Gramps @OLICRYPTO messaged me that he's ready to give me my Pega. He send 0.5 Matic for the gas fee if we're going to have withdrawal.

Then in 10 minutes, he have sent the Pegaxy me. Please meet my baby Pega, "Jiroshin", the same name as me haha.

Okay let's start how to play. Pegaxy have 25energies all in all. You don't need to wait for reset or have full refill because, every 1 hour is equal to refilling 1 energy. Meaning you can play anytime you want. And as for me, I divide my time into 2. Playing 1am and 1pm that makes it 24 energy. So yeah, I play half in the morning and half in the night. Playing Pegaxy makes me go excited lol. It's more exciter than playing Axie right now.

How to play?

Since everything is ready, Open your google Chrome and search https://pegaxy.io/ and you will see the red mark, click the "Play Now". Once you click the button, it will direct you to the next page, the Pegaxy game. You will see there Connect. Just click Connect then your Metamask will show, just click sign and you're ready to go. (I forgot to take a picture of it lol)

Next step... Click the "Racing" At the center.

Here, it will direct you here. After that click the "Pick a Pace." Then scroll down you will see "Start"

After clicking, you will see this. Matching... Waiting for your match to play. The Metamask will pop. No need to panic although it's a bit annoying, every time you need to race you need to click "Sign" in Metamask just to play. Then after than,

Here, you'll be waiting for others until the 12 slots complete before it race. There's no need to click or tap anything. All we can do is to wait and watch their match until it's over.

And that's it! That's how easy to play and earn.

How to earn, what token used?

The Token used to win is VIS (Vigorus) Token. Only 1st, 2nd and 3rd placer can win the Token. 1st placer can win 105 VIS, 2nd placer is 44 and the 3rd placer is 26 VIS. And in our guild, since I'm scholar, our rating is 50/50 and it's still fine, it's still big enough to earn them.

My first win got on 3rd, it was the first day that gramps give me. It's a good start actually to have first win with 3rd placer. It's not bad, it's still money haha. And better than nothing.

I've also got a lot of 1st lately and mostly at 3rd and 2nd.

Well, its really nice to see your pegy on the first haha.

And~ this is the reason why I'm absent again. I really got hook and excited playing Pega and I was like everyone praying and cursing others to go down hahaha. It can't be help XD I even forgotten playing Axie at night sometimes because of this.

Because My excitement in playing Axie turn in playing Pegaxy haha. I really love this. Hope more wins in the future haha.

That's it. Thanks for reading my article guysu~

End...

Jiroshin

#Club1BCH, Guild Designer

2
$ 2.05
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @PrincessMae
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments