Lou-Mau Wedding day: October 19, 2022

0 25
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Finally, I'm now going to write my sister's wedding happened last month October 19. You can see how lazy I am just for this article. Kidding. Anyway let's proceed to... days before the wedding.

Pamamanhikan was done happened last ugh.. I forgot the date, but happened early September. And here's the article where I also wrote about it, getting to know the groom's family..

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/fitting-day-and-pamamanhikan-campilla-and-ragpa-94a8d377

Next, days before the wedding, the bride's ladies are planning to have a bridal shower and it did happened a week before the main event.

I'm not in the side of Bride's maid and or Groom's men. Since I'm a bible bearer, and yet they invite me too go in Bridal's shower as I am the oldest sister of the brides lol. But oh well. It's a good thing that I came to witness what is going on lolol. Since it's bridal Shower, and it's a secret that my sister don't have any idea what's going on lol. She was already mad and stressed along the way and because of the traffic and she's already fighting with the groom because he's driving so slow that she wants to go home already, It's part of the plan anyway, they told Chuck, the groom to slow it down or like go wonder around and wait for the time.. With that we are preparing and decorating the room.

Here's the picture, I didn't get enough picture as I am busy pumping the balloon and decorating things. 

Then... They arrived at 7:30pm. Imagine my sister's work done at 2pm and she have to wait more than 5hours and wanted to go home, I can imagine how she's throwing tantrum inside the car with Chuck lmao. They came and we surprised them then that start of the bridal's shower program led by one of her bestfriends in college.

October 16, we had last family dinner since we can't do it anymore once my brother leaves. (already living in Australia, new article after this). We had final bonding, final shopping and final dinner. I don't have pictures but maybe I'll get it from my sister-in-law next time for next article about this. Then we go home and take a rest.

October 17, preparation time. I'm the one suggesting about the decorating the giveaways and souvenirs, as I'm the one who did it lolol.

Mini Succulent in a small what you call this like uhm... Ugh. Hard to explain. Here's the picture hahaha.

And I have to make that for 150+2extras if ever so it's 170 all in all Ugh.. Plus, I'm also the one, putting the gifts for the sponsors  and decorating with the ribbon lolol. It's hard when you're the only artist/designer in the houses. Also my suit has arrived at that day, Tried to wear if its fits the same, I mean if I gain wait or lose. That time I had a feeling that I might gain weight but I know I did do on a diet for 2 weeks. The first day I fit that suit, it's too tight as I thought I will just use the gardel, gerdel. Dunno what it is lol. But on the final fitting, It fits very well, I can breathe and sit properly and no need to use the loosening tummy thing lol. In short, I lost weight. Haha. I was really that happy that I really lose some weight in just a short time.

Here the pictures...

Next day October 18, my family left first at 11am to go and checked-in in the hotel in Antipolo to where the venue is, as I'm the only left a day before the event. Reason, I have to look after the dogs. I can't just leave them when we are gone for 2days and half.. I know well, that this is for my sister's wedding and I should be in there too to get boding with them but of course as a Dog parent like me, I don't just treat my dogs as an ordinary pet animals, they are my children. So I decided to stay for a day and leave tomorrow early in the morning, so yeah...

December 19... I stand up at 5 and letting my dogs go poop and eat before I leave. Honestly... I wasn't able to go to sleep in just a minute lol. Excited? Nervous? Yeah. Mixed emotions both for my sister's event and my dogs, and also worried because there was rain. I took a bath while letting the dogs play and do what they want outside the house (but not outside the gate) then change clothes. Then I take out the dogfoods for the bigdogs, letting our neighbor feed the bigdog for us but we don't give the house key to them. Then I book angkas ride (riding in the motorcycle) It's way faster than a car specially, it's too traffic. If I book car, I may arrived there for 2-3hours. It's 20km away from our house and expecing the traffic on the way.

I left the house at  6:30am and arrived there at 7:30am. I'm too early, but it's fine as long as I don't stuck in traffic, that is worst case scenario.

Here's the picture, not too much picture of the house. The house is good but too narrow for the stairs and too slippery. You just need extra careful. But overall, the place is good and the view is amazing.

This is taken at night after the wedding party. The fog is so thick and we go swimming at night lol.

10am, the make-up artist, photographers and videographers came and start their mission as everyone start taking a bath already and get change.

11am the brides and maids have come as well and lined up for make-up for their photoshoots. As well I am too haha.

And you know, what's the worst? It suddenly rain hard that they can't use the open area for picture and video taking ugh... We didn't have for family time... Everything is incomplete, actually... But still, the weddings continue even if it rain.

3:00 we're now going to the Church and the photographer continue the picture takings for the groom's man and bride's maid that didn't do in the house because of the rain.

Then we lined up at 3:45pm, then start the wedding at 4pm. Our uncle is a priest.

The Groom. You don't look happy there, lol XD

The parents of the Groom and his grandmother.

My brother and his wife.

The solo ME lol as a Bible Bearer. The necktie is missing. They didn't know where the hell did they put the damn necktie. hahaha

Our parents. And lastly....

The Bride, our little sister.

Our uncle the priest start the wedding ceremony.

After the Wedding Ceremony, it start with the picture takings of each groups.

Can you see the one on the cellphone? That's our sister who is living in Saudi, who weren't able to attend. It was already night there but she was still awake just to witness her favorite sister of her. So, we took pictures the complete of us. Because we don't have family pictures anymore after this, we're separating little by little... Let's proceed. Ah another one, with the Navarro family.

After that, we're now going to the reception area in different place and the program starts.

The program starts at 7:30 and while waiting, there was a food bar, what you call this uhmm... appetizer foods aahh. I forgot what it called lol. There was a picka picka foods and mobile bar for those who wants to drink and also photobooth. I wasn't able to have photobooth, it was already fully crowded lol and honestly, after getting on the reception, I don't know what to do first hahaha. I lined up in getting food coz I was hungry that time. Ugh.. I didn't take a picture of it...

Dance with the fathers and the ninongs. I can't find the dance with the ninangs.

Their couple dance

The tradition, "Sabit Pera" dance.

Cutting the cake.

Solo performance of my dad. I was supposed to be in the drum, when they're calling us already for picture taking lol. And he didn't even called me lol.

Maid of Honor and Best Man's speech before wine toasting.

And of course, the one that made everyone cried like she shook the venue. My sister's speech. Actually, it's already a record video because. If she speech on spot. She might not say all the things she wants to say. We cried a lot. It was my sister who was living in Saudi that can't attend. They were super close siblings. They were like twinning sisters since they were kid they were always together. She missed a lot and say a lot on that vide that made all of us cry.. She wasn't able to attend our brother's wedding last year and now this. We are hoping that one day we are complete again. Who knows, maybe some day...

And other more activities and games. There might some incomplete happenings, and incomplete family, but still, the program and all in all are successful and as long as they're happy and everyone also.

I wasn't able to give speech, I cancelled it. I was supposed to give speech as an eldest sister but... I'm a crybaby wahahaha. So, I told them. It's okay to forget it lolol.

But, I will just say a few here. We might not be close as sisters and you're always away. You know what I mean. Even if we're away. I want to say, I'm proud of you and I'm glad you finally found the real one for you. (I'm not really good at speech lol)
But all I want to say is Congratulation for the both of you, and stop fighting for god's sake hahaha. Enjoy the rest of your life as a married couple now. I want a boy XD

And that's it for today's article.

Thanks for reading..

End..

5
$ 3.44
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments