I'm not the same person whom you known from the past..

7 40
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Heya~ I'm here again and of course for the new topic of the day. 

Today, let's have a serious topic that I want to share to everyone. And for my title is "I'm not the same person whom you know from the past. We are strangers." 

I'm talking about a friend of mine, I don't know if I have already share my article about friends. But this is a different one.

I had one so called bestfriend when I was in college. We were that close, we always stick together like a glue and we even hang out almost everyday except for Sunday, no classes.. Ee've been became best friends for 2 years and half before that happen. Our classes starts in the morning at 8am. We always have the same subjects and time but not all subjects since I am advance for 1 year from her. And there was a time that I even didn't get a subject just for her, I mean I even told her that I will wait for her to get the same subject as mine.

Our breaktime always in the afternoon and sometimes after lunch. We go to SM mall to spend time that even sometimes we skip classes just to enjoy ourselves. We are helping each other in our subjects, I mean for example doing our assignments and activities. But mostly, I'm the one doing her assignments and finishing her computer laboratory task by sending it to her privately without letting the teacher know... We even promised ourselves that we will stick together and graduate together.

For more than 2 years we spend, I'm already a 4th year student but I still look like a 2nd year student lol. But it was the true, because I want for her, since that was our deal and promises.

As the years passed by, I don't know, there was some changes, we even fight for small things, she got angry at me all the times even if I don't know what mistakes I did as if everything always my fault and never even told me what was the mistakes that she just easily forget and let it go.

One day, enrollment day for 2nd year 2nd semester that was September 4, if I remember correctly. I was waiting for her since we always enrolled together to get the subjects we want but she didn't come. For 1 week she didn't come nor texted me, if there's something wrong with her, I was worried like a parent. Because she was my only active bestfriend to me.

A week after that, I just finished paying my tuition and she really didn't come and enroll and I just thought maybe she's sick or what. I went to SM mall to kill time, because I don't want to go home that time, it was too early and don't have anything to do in the house. So, I went there, went to the arcade zone called Toms World that we often go just to play and kill time, one time I saw her there playing PS4. She saw me and it was like, she just ignored me and continue playing. I felt strange. I didn't ask anymore, or else we might fight over again with that small things.

I stayed there for more minutes like 20-30 minutes standing, yet she still focus on playing and still ignores me. And I was like, ah maybe they had fight in the house. So I decided to just let her be for awhile maybe she really needs some time. So I leave her. I went to other Arcade Zone, the Quantum and I played drum and DDR there for the meantime. less than an hour, she came to me and told me, why did I leave her. I was like... 'Huh? Was it you, who's been ignoring me.' So I just told her. "I thought you had problems and you need time so I leave you there." And this was her answer to me. "Are you stupid?" I didn't reply back anymore. I don't want to make this meaningless arguments into a real fight.

Then we both calm down and we talk. I asked her, why she didn't come to school and enrolled as I told them, the enrollment is almost over. And she answered. "I have already enrolled." I got confuse because I have never seen her or maybe she came right after I left or the other day. Then she added. "I enrolled in other school." I asked her why. And she just answer.. "Basta" (Just because) Why? Why did she enrolled in different school? What about our promise? Did we promised that we will graduate together? So many thoughts running to my mind.

And so the semester starts, we had different time, we often see each other as well as texting each other. It really breaks my heart because I trusted her. One day, I met her with other guys, her classmates, her friends. I found out she got new bestfriend and they were really that close. She has forgotten about me and even got mad when talking to her. What's my fault again? Until... That was December 2, she told me to forget her and we are now strangers. We even fought. I can't still understand why, she didn't even say the reason why as if she put all the blames on me. I guess we were bestfriends for nothing. haha. She even blocked me in facebook until I finally have forgotten about her.

Then... This Monday only, one of our friend who also know and friend of her, chatted me and told me that person is back. I asked who, and she said your bestfriend Nhits... In my thought I was like... 'Ah, she came back, huh?' It seems that she unblocked me and chat me on messenger. She said let's meet on Saturday blablabla. She even talked why she's not using facebook for 3 years yet she was the one who blocked me for more than 8 years. She said this; 'Please don't be like that, I even lost my bestfriend last year, she died from covid. The one you met when we were in college (the new bestfriend she had) and I got sick.' This was her message. I didn't reply back then. In the first place why is she reporting that her BESTFRIEND Died, then What am I to her? A slave friend? Ridiculous.

She chatted on our group chat where the 4 of us were there me, her and our 2 more friends. She said it's her treat and meet on Saturday. I didn't send any message in the group. I was just a silent reader. Because I still felt the anger with me. Then I told them, I'm not coming as I am busy person.

Then she chat me alone with a super long message as if she's giving a sermon lol. She told me I changed a lot. That's right. I change for my own good not for your own good. And then she just told me, let's forget everything in the past. Let's hang out.

Seriously? It is really easy for you to say to forget what happened back there when you told me to forget you and act as stranger now you're telling me this?

She asked me the same question I asked her before. What was my mistakes, what was my fault that you were like that to me. I didn't answer at first. Because I can't... still... forget those hurtful words you told me to forget me that.. 

I tried to calm down myself first before answering all the question she sent to me once and for all before i cut ties with her. Well I have already cut ties with her for a long time ago already.

It was midnight. I answered all her question. It was long, I will just summarize some haha.

I told her, 'Nhits. Don't act as if we're still that close. I am not the same person you've known from the Past.'

'Was it you who told me to forget you and we're stranger and now you're telling me to forget everything in the past. It's always easy for you to say that but you have never really care or hear my thoughts.....'

'We had a deal, we promised that we're going to graduate each other. I even wait for you, I even skipped some subject, so we can get it together next year, but then you suddenly enrolled in other school and you just told me BASTA (just because) What kind of reasoning was that. Well I was a fool too in the first place. I trusted you in the first place. It was a big mistake, I got obsessed in sticking with you. WHY? Because, you're only MY BESTFRIEND that stayed with me when I have problems or in danger.. and you just told me forget just like that?'

I said a lot, I can't send it here anymore. I cried all night I can't even focus that time. 

I said on the last sentence. "Not Gonna Lie, I did missed you back then, but not anymore. You're not my bestfriend anymore. Don't act as if you really care for me. We are STRANGERS."

Then after that, this time, I'm the one who blocked her for good. I won't mention her name. But I did put an alyas name. I'm already happy and contented with my life even without you. I already have friends even without your help. So, let's stop this anymore. And thank you for everything.

And that's how we ended our relationship as Bestfriend.

End....


4
$ 3.39
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments

This was so sad to read. Not gonna lie, I wished you could have heard her side or reason for treating you like shit before. Pero, of course, if cutting her from your life is what makes you feel better, then why not?

Others can just really be an ass sometimes and act as of they never did anything wrong, ano? I wonder how they can live like that, knowing they scarred others for life. 🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's why napaisip din ako, did she really wants to be friend of me or. she just aiming for something from me. I mean, I even give (that is almost she's my girlfriend lol) and she never give and did something to me...

but oh well, it's already in the past. so let's forget it hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, move forward nalang.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG! "I'm not the same person from the past" Changes are constant, at kasama sa mga pagabbago na to eh yung taong masasaktan sa pagbabago mo, but this? na hindi ka manlang binigyan ng rason, just the word "basta" is not enough sa mga sinkaripisyo mo for her. Pero are yoou happy blocking her? hahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

of course I'm happy and contented haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I immediately remembered when we promised each other that no one would be sweet to each other hehe, because we were already traumatized by super sweet friendships and then eventually they would be enemies or they would be strangers to them. Well, it's really inevitable that we will have a friend who will be a stranger to us no matter how close we used to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes that's correct :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago