HERO: my Teacher is my Hero!

8 37
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

I am a Hero~~

So, for today. We should talk about hero.

Since yesterday was Philippine National Hero's day, and I decided to make an article about heroes

Before that...

What is HERO?

Hero is someone who is admired or idealized for courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities. A hero is someone who does something we couldn't do, don't want to do, or don't think we could possibly do.

Do you have a Hero?

Good question. Of course all of us have our own hero. We have some we admire and idolize in doing goods, or something that saved us from something.

There is one called Super Heroes. It is different from being a Hero.

Superhero is a stock character that possesses superpowers, abilities beyond those of ordinary people, and fits the role of the hero, typically using his or her powers to help the world become a better place, or dedicating themselves to protecting the public and fighting crime. Superhero fiction is the genre of fiction that is centered on such characters, especially, since the 1930s, in American comic books (and later in Hollywood films, film serials, and television), as well as in Japanese media (including kamishibai, tokusatsu, manga, anime, and video games).

Source: Wikipedia...

I have a lot of superheroes. One example are the DC Characters, like the Justice League, Superman, flash, Batman, and other more. I'm not into Marvel, I like more DC than marvels. Though, I also watch marvel series.

Anyway, back to the topic. We already have the definition of a Hero.

Yesterday, August 30, we celebrated National Hero's Day. We have a lot of National Hero's here. One example is Jose Rizal.

Jose Rizal or Dr Jose Protacio Rizal Mercado y Alonso Realonda was born in the town of Calamba, Laguna on 19th June 1861. The second son and the seventh among the eleven children of Francisco Mercado and Teodora Alonso. A brilliant medical student, he soon committed himself to the reform of Spanish rule in his home country, though he never advocated Philippine independence. Most of his writing was done in Europe, where he resided between 1882 and 1892.

He was our biggest National Hero that we admire..

Now for you, aside from those people, who for you is your Hero?

Who is your Hero?

My hero, one of course my family. If they're not there, we probably not living in this world anymore. Our parents was there to support and help us always in our needs. And they were also there to pursue our dream.

Aside from our parents, there is one person I called her a Hero. Yes, her, it's a woman. She was a teacher of mine when I was in Elementary school grade 3-grade 5. She was my teacher in 3 years. She didn't give up on me, she helped me in many ways, in many things.

Since, I was a kid, I was bullied. When I was 7 years old, I used to study in just the side of our house in Makati. But I didn't do well there, I mean. I don't have friend, or no one wants to talk to me after I got in an accident. saying I'm to old to go in pre-school.. I repeated school many times because of the surgeries and that year, I got in an accident. I should be in grade 1 or grade 2 but... yeah that....

So, my parents decided to transfer me in private school. Makati Montessori Educational Center Inc. But this school was already closed for ages. The last time I visit the school, is now the gas station lol. Anyway, back to the story.

So yeah, I'm new to the school. I don't have friends and they're teasing me because of my face. Calling me a curse, ugly, no ears and wreck face. Then, there was one teacher stood up and scold the children, the students. She was the only one stood up for me. She helped me, in my studies, she always give me candy or snacks when she see me eating alone, she oftentimes accompany me. She was like a mother.... Let's drop the name of "Kristine". She's teacher Kristine.

Until, from grade 3, Grade 4 and grade 6 she was my teacher for 3 years. She didn't give up on me. When I'm sick, she give me the notes to review from the absences I had. That time, I also got in surgery for my ear, and she came far just to visit and teach me. My hospital that time was in Mandaluyong almost going to Quezon City, yet she still gone to visit me.

I did everything to make her proud, I became top 3 in Grade 3 and top 2 in Grade 4 and Grade 6. She was already happy when I'm only in top 2 and 3.

Then until we graduated... after that, we didn't see each other again. I heard, after I got in 1st year high school. She resigned in the school. I don't know the reason. As if like... she was waiting for me to graduate before she leave... I wanted to see her and repay her in all kindness she give to me. I want to repay all the hard works she did to me. One time, I visit there when I was in highschool, I asked them, if they have information where she is living and going to teach. They told me, they have no news from her. As if they don't see anymore traces on her.

11 years ago, one of our classmate sent me message because she knew that I am so close to teacher Krisitine. She told me... that she left in this world. She told me she passed away on that day. (Ugh... I'm crying again after remembering her)

After hearing that, I felt like my world break apart. I cried and cried... It's so painful...

My mother and I went to one of our classmate to join going to Teacher Kristine's funeral... So yeah... I don't know what to do... my hand is shaking and I cried and cried... I saw her lying on the casket, motionless.... I left the room and went to hide in the small room and cried... A white spirit went surrounds me, I can't see the face, but I know, it's teacher Krisitine. The white spirit fog surrounds my body as if she was hugging me. I can't stop myself from crying.... I haven't repay her yet... I haven't done anything to her... I'm sorry...

Teacher Krisine, if ever you were reincarnated, if you're seeing or reading this. I want to tell you, thank you for everything you've done to me.. Thank you for standing through all my hardship... And I'm sorry....

I also wanted to tell you, you are my real HERO to me... Thank you... I will never forget you, always.

End...

6
$ 4.02
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

She's the instrument given by God to guide you in academics and make you happy. She's there in times that people don't like you and you feel like no one loves you, maybe that time She's already ill, she don't want you to feel the same pain that she experience that's why she do everything to make you achieve and graduate with honors. I feel sad on what what to her but everything has a reason.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm really happy to meet her... it's just it's regrettable that I didn't even do something for her, even for her last life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hero is God. And family. I don't know where I'd be without them. I guess our heroes are those ones we dearly love, because they keep us going no matter how hard life becomes, though it may not always be the case. Just my random opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ofcourse number1 pa rin satin si God, then 2nd family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hero is my lola. She was my protector to my bully uncle and aunties. She had provided me everything that i needed. So sad lang kasi she passed away so early. Namiss ko tuloy si Nanay dahil dito, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit ako bigla ko namiss kaya sinulat ko. dapat kahapon pa to na napublish, and I forgot lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, better late than never..

$ 0.00
2 years ago